Chevron Left
返回到 什么是数据科学?

學生對 IBM 提供的 什么是数据科学? 的評價和反饋

4.7
24,755 個評分
4,201 條評論

課程概述

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

篩選依據:

101 - 什么是数据科学? 的 125 個評論(共 4,202 個)

創建者 Jose A R N

Aug 22, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the teacher.

Congratulations to Coursera team and IBM Instructors.

創建者 Jakub

Feb 05, 2020

The course is a very pleasant introduction to the field of data science. Don't expect too much coding or theory - the goal of this course is to let you grasp the basic concepts and ways of thinking.

I already have some experience in data science, but gained more than expected here!

(HOWEVER, the next two courses in this certificate - not on par with this one).

創建者 Silke K

Sep 28, 2018

I am very satisfied with the quality of the videos, which are basically interviews, in two ways: The content of the interviewees was excellent - to the point, well spoken. The quality of the sound was also excellent. Overall, this is a very helpful basic course that everyone who starts in, or is already involved with, the field of data science should review.

創建者 Nora W

Jan 24, 2020

I liked that you have people from different professional backgrounds provide their definition of Data Science. It makes me feel good about what I am doing, because I studied to become a lawyer, and I found out recently that I am good at analyzing data so I decided to start a career now in Data Science. Thank you to everyone that made this training possible!

創建者 Aseel A H

Nov 14, 2019

Two words; clear and concise. I cannot emphasize how the clarity and straightforwardness of the provided materials are the highlight of my review. Introducing Data Science in plain English? I’m all ears! I am excited to continue the remaining courses in the Data Science Professional Certificate. Thank you to all that helped produce this outstanding course.

創建者 Qudsia L

Mar 22, 2019

Really liked it. It was meaningful information that gave a holistic image of the field. The quizzes helped focus on retaining information. For the final open question assessment, it would be good to have a suggested length of response. I feel bad for the people who would have to read through my essay about who is a data scientist and what is data science.

創建者 Devika K

Dec 27, 2019

As an absolute beginner, it was a great experience going through the videos and content. It did address many of the questions I myself had. It may be too basic for someone who knows some data science, but as for me, I really enjoyed it. It's an introductory course after all, it does set the context well in a way that is easy for a layman to follow.

創建者 Clarence E Y

Dec 13, 2018

This course provides a good foundation for understanding what data science is and what roles data scientists play in the modern business environment. The presentations are well structured and interesting.

The instructor provides a sound recommendation for writing a final report that aligns with general academic guidelines at the graduate level.

創建者 Jacqui T

Feb 07, 2020

Nice way for a newbie to ease into the subject area. Compelling professors and students were used; made for enjoyable viewing. Unfortunately the IBM Watson 'detour' didn't work as well for me, but I assume there will be other chances to use such tools. Peer reviewing was also well-organised; the rubrics made the process straight-forward.

創建者 Arun S

Mar 16, 2019

Its a quite a nice session about the data science. Its more like a story telling session which introduce the key terminologies, people's experience and the advantages of the learning in DS. Quite inspiring for a beginner to understand the requirements and the career options. Well crafted, Thanks IBM , Coursera and all the people involved.

創建者 Juan C V

Jul 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this introduction to Data Science course. It did a pretty good job of explaining what Data Science is by asking that question of many people from different backgrounds and industries with a Data Science title. It also covered many examples on how Data Science has been used and how it is likely to influence the future.

創建者 Yan L T C

Oct 13, 2019

Very elaborate course incorporating comprehensive views about Data Science coming from different academics and students. A great platform for starters to learn more about the basic concepts and applications of Data Science. It would be better if it could also introduce simple technical skills such as Python or SQL as a taster exercise.

創建者 Ishaan k

Nov 19, 2019

This is a great introductory course in the world of Data Science. You will understand the crux for data science and get introduced to terms used in Data Science and will be able to make a report at the end of this course. I liked the way Prof. Murtaza Haider introduced subtly the terms involved. Its a great course to get started!

創建者 Amit P

Aug 06, 2019

I liked the way the course began. It did not straight away start with coding or probability or statistics or theory about the topic but introduced to quite a lot of people from the industry or with good amount of experience. This helped to gain different views from different people and explain a broader perspective of the topic.

創建者 Dr M S A

Dec 09, 2019

The course through the videos and interaction with people working in different domains provides a great insight into the field of data science. The methodology of teaching is amazing and the experts talking about their take on data science is exceptional. A must do course for all those wanting to gain insight into this field..

創建者 Sajjad A

Jun 06, 2019

its a must take course for every techie to have know how about data science, and why it is growing so fast.

I recommend this to every one, does not matter from whatever domain he/she belongs, you must take this course, as it will boost your knowledge and confidence about so many things growing so rapidly in the tech industry.

創建者 Ashish G

Jun 12, 2018

Very useful for beginners. The course was very well structured and delivered in easy language without using too much jargon. For me it definitely encouraged me to look at more technical courses and probably complete the full 4 - course set. Thanks to the Professors and students for a wonderful and succinct introduction.

創建者 VIKASKUMAR S P

Nov 13, 2019

I considered myself a relatively well informed person before I began the course, but I learned a lot, and especially benefited from the overall perspective that the course gave me. All this vitally important info in one place, with the needed support to withstand the disturbing truths. I've never seen anything like it.

創建者 Mohamed A

Oct 07, 2019

A very good course help to get more focused on What actually is Data Science? as it covers

1-The history of data science.

2- Examples of some practitioners.

3- How it's the backbone for many outstanding business platforms today and also startups.

4- Most important tools and business models in regarding to Data Science.

創建者 Louis J

Sep 08, 2019

Very interesting course, I learnt lot of concepts that could sound difficult to understand at first, but all those were clearly defined in the videos and readings. Lot of interviews in the videos, very interesting to get the point of views from different people. Looking forward to continue my journey with data science!

創建者 Jose A S

Aug 04, 2019

This is a great introductory to Data science fundamentals. ¿Qué es la ciencia de datos y qué hacen los científicos de datos? Con este curso obtienes excelentes respuestas a esta pregunta y te ayuda a entender el ámbito de la ciencia de datos. Entre otras cosas adicionales como las herramientas necesarias. Recomendado!

創建者 Ankit R

Jul 06, 2019

The introduction of what is Data science is explained in a very structured way. I'm sure after reading material and listening videos everyone will be able to tell what exactly a "Data Science is" and what is "Data Scientist do". Overall it was a good experience.

Structured content and faculty interaction was also good.

創建者 Peter F N

Aug 13, 2018

For someone with an interest in data science, this is a perfect high level introduction to what to expect as a data scientist. This course will not be useful to someone already working in the field, but is excellent for someone who is considering a move in that direction and is curious about what the field has to offer

創建者 Moria F

Jun 25, 2019

For someone who has absolutely no data science background, this course was very easy to follow. And in order for me to learn, that's what I need. I get bored easily when reading or watching videos (which is why in person classes are so hard for me). However, switching up the people who are talking to you helps a lot!

創建者 Aurelio A I

Dec 18, 2019

Very introductory, rather useful to understand what people is doing and how (practically) any of us with (almost) any kind of interest can be a part of Data Science. Do not worry: here you do not need to be an engineering, programmer, scientist, MBA... just be curious about what is Data Science and why it is useful!