Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的評價和反饋

4.6
7,872 個評分
1,520 條評論

課程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

熱門審閱

AP

2019年6月15日

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

2019年7月30日

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

篩選依據:

1176 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 1200 個評論(共 1,499 個)

創建者 Richard A

2019年10月14日

Good course, in some places it does jump a few steps so recommend doing some of your own research to cross check concepts.

創建者 Gaëtan

2017年2月11日

A very good introduction about the different models.

The only negative point is that it might be sometimes too theoretical.

創建者 Sanyam S

2020年9月9日

The fundamentals of Quantitative Modelling is an amazing course to improve the basic knowledge in finance specialization.

創建者 YUGANSHU J

2017年6月5日

It was a good course but there should have been some quantitative analysis models at last which could have helped us more

創建者 Ryan W

2020年8月27日

Wealth of information packed into four modules. I would suggest allowing for more interaction for questions post exams.

創建者 Abinash B

2019年11月18日

Indeed the course was insightful and will help to understand the fundamentals. But the explanation could be simplified.

創建者 Gustavo A

2017年7月29日

The course teaches the fundamentals of modelling and it fits the needs of people with no previous knowledge in finance.

創建者 Claude S

2020年9月13日

The issue is with wanting to review the questions you got wrong on the quiz, to learn from mistakes etc. not possible?

創建者 David V

2019年8月30日

Teacher does a fantastic job of explaining concepts, and provides detailed examples of each one along the way as well.

創建者 Karen W E

2018年8月8日

It was great, I just wish there were explanation for the wrong answers in the quizzes so I can understand my mistakes.

創建者 Harshal K

2018年4月25日

Very basic course, needs to give more inputs on application of the concept rather than just elaborating on concepts

創建者 John D

2017年10月20日

Helpful overview of how modeling works and what tools are available. Not terribly practical, but a helpful survey.

創建者 Deleted A

2016年8月15日

I love how the lectures are constructed. Even at the end of module 1 I feel so confident of doing well. Thank You.

創建者 Jinglin M Y

2021年2月21日

Good and clear explanation. Would be better if there are more worked examples to facilitate easier understanding.

創建者 Anuj S

2020年4月8日

Pretty Basic Course. It builds the foundation for what is going to come next. The regression part is interesting.

創建者 Dotun O

2020年3月25日

Very wonderful experience so far. I began to see a practical side of the quantitative I have always calculated.

創建者 Matthew H

2016年2月15日

A good starting point for quantitative modeling. I am looking forward to taking the next courses in the series.

創建者 Rolando O R

2020年5月13日

Really interesting and insightful, however, It could have included more examples and a little bit less theory.

創建者 Sophie B

2018年6月6日

good explanations, lecture is easily understandable. quite easy material if you really want to work with maths

創建者 Andrea N R S

2018年1月16日

Buen curso como introducción a la modelización, aunque deberían incluir ejercicios prácticos y algún software.

創建者 Sara C

2017年10月8日

Could use more excel based exercises and examples but overall good broad explanations of different models

創建者 Michael S

2020年11月17日

I hate that you can't see the correct answers or get an explanation of how to find the correct answers.

創建者 Parul s

2020年5月30日

More examples should be given to make us understand the concepts better. Otherwise, the course is good.

創建者 Moinul A

2020年3月28日

Demostrating example is spreadsheet or R, would be a very helpful tool to understand the course better.

創建者 Douglas J

2019年11月27日

Would be nice to get the answers to the end of module questions so you can revise where you went wrong.