Chevron Left
返回到 运营分析

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营分析 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,562 個評分
879 條評論

課程概述

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

熱門審閱

EW
2020年4月26日

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

GC
2020年7月1日

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

篩選依據:

801 - 运营分析 的 825 個評論(共 855 個)

創建者 Trond H

2017年6月17日

G

創建者 Sharath B

2016年1月29日

Hi,

I am someone who works in Sales & Operations Planning and thus have experience in the field of Operations. I have taken other courses from Wharton, namely Prof Terwiesch's course on Operations Management and thus have a comparative reference in rating this course.

The course videos were good and I am looking forward to reviewing the case examples once again, but I was hoping for mode in depth discussion on key metrics and analytics in Operations. The course only provided an introduction to everyday concepts of Operations Management. The review quizzes were underwhelming since they only scratched at the surface of the concepts and were not challenging enough, the quiz of week 3 was a prime example where I felt application of algebra was being tested and not the concept of optimization itself.

That being said, the videos were excellent and detailed introduction to the concepts and the pace was well suited to make someone comfortable with the topics being discussed.

Thank You Coursera and Wharton team for providing this course. I look forward to attending more courses from Coursera and Wharton.

創建者 Jingxia P

2016年1月14日

The content is too simplified, basically only three points introduced : how to do operation analytics, simulation and optimization ( by excel) . The quiz is not challenging at all. No further essay or maths involved.

In real world, the content is taught within 4 hours class time, which is at most content for no more than two first weeks for an undergraduate similar courses.

Challenge us please! Brain torture us. No one will complain it is too hard for them to learn coz we are here to learn, and after all, this is Wharton!!

But if it is too simplified to learn? Hmmm.....

Hope Penn guys can enhance the quality of content later.

創建者 Tanguy V

2015年11月9日

this mooc is pretty well structured and is aimed to beginners in solver & random number generation. If you're looking for technical skills, it's ok. Don't expect any feedback from any Wharton ppl/ mentor if you have any question.

Videos are pretty long (sooo slooow sometimes), teachers there keep on repeating themselves. The good thing is you'll probably interiorize some key concepts.

創建者 Deepa M

2016年12月8日

This is a tough course to complete. It took me a few trials and couple of revision sessions for the course material to understand all the concepts along with additional research and content study. But now I can confidently talk about operations analytics in my industry and help our clients in the future. Thank you to all the professors and Wharton for creating the course curriculum.

創建者 Brent A

2018年8月14日

While there was some good tools which were introduced, many of the assessments on the course were very frustrating since they were not self-contained; you had to refer back to spreadsheets which were done earlier in the course.

The content of the course was very straightforward and the instructors were very knowledgeable.

創建者 Carla M

2016年5月26日

The rest of this Specialization tends to focus on the cutting edge of data and how data is changing these different aspects of marketing, HR, and other departments of a company. This course didn't seem to fit very well. It is very, very Excel heavy without any link to how data is changing operations.

創建者 Rahul R T

2016年8月2日

The lectures were dry. I know the subject is bit dry too. But if real life examples are infused in the course I think it will more interesting. Also, I do not mean to disrespect the teachers but I think the delivery by the Senthil sir is sluggish. Makes me want to sleep

創建者 Nathan H

2017年1月21日

Savin was a good, engaging presenter. Veeraraghavan had very interesting material, but his presentation style was very dry, unengaging, and far too slow. Gans was not bad, but could also use some improvement in presentation style.

創建者 Glenn D

2016年11月21日

The main topics are well explained and the course matter will be useful in my job. But the videos duration is too long, and too much time is lost on explaining how to use Excel (should be treated apart).

創建者 Vinogradova A

2016年5月5日

This was useful, but I didn't got the answer for my question why do we simulate negative demand? The big problem of these courses is we don't have real feedback, we can't ask teacher anything.

創建者 Lokesh V

2020年4月8日

A beginner's course with substantial scope. The concepts were simple and yet, powerful. Highly recommended for the ones seeking a basic understanding of Operations analytics.

創建者 duane p

2020年6月4日

I liked the concepts to apply for operations, and different ways to consider probability. Found the course to be a little too Excel heavy.

創建者 Rutuja B

2020年6月30日

Had expected this course to be more detailed but turned out to be very basic especially in the beginning. Week 4 was interesting though.

創建者 qingcai p

2017年5月18日

Too much math and Excel, not enough 'why' (for example, why we choose a certain model, how to select important variables for input)

創建者 Piotr C

2017年9月2日

a bit too long examples; i'd prefer more use cases that one might excercise on his own (but it's my personal preference)

創建者 Jeremy T

2017年7月17日

Interesting material but not that difficult. Would have liked the opportunity to do more modeling. Good introduction.

創建者 Tarek E

2017年6月12日

The videos are very long to follow through, and I'm having troubles keeping my concentration span with the instructor

創建者 karthikeya h

2018年4月26日

Week 1 could have been better in terms of presentation. Also the content could have been a bit more comprehensive.

創建者 Masamichi K

2019年8月10日

Learned the basics of operations analytics. It was my first experience to use soler and analytic tools in Excel.

創建者 Pranav K

2015年12月7日

Nice course overall, though I thought the quizzes were exceedingly simple. Could have been more testing.

創建者 Menelaos M

2016年6月21日

Good for super-beginners, but not useful for anyone with some knowledge of simulations

創建者 Layung A P

2019年3月31日

The videos are long, thus rather boring. Yet, the contents are useful and interesting

創建者 Viraj P

2020年4月24日

Too easy quizzes, more real-life cases shall be included, that too in detail.

創建者 Vijay N M

2020年3月26日

Quiz questions can be better structured and difficulty can also be increased.