Chevron Left
返回到 供应链物流

學生對 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 供应链物流 的評價和反饋

4.8
9,057 個評分

課程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

熱門審閱

SW

2018年2月1日

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB

2020年11月22日

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

篩選依據:

1976 - 供应链物流 的 2000 個評論(共 2,375 個)

創建者 Hadeel Y

2020年7月22日

the learning material and readings are too general and short, so I find the assignment difficult to complete. Besides, it was good as a start in this topic wish to see more scientific information in the next course of this specialization.

Also, some of the extra sources (links) are not working or not available anymore.

創建者 Anne B

2020年12月28日

The course content was not too long or overwhelming. It gave a good foundation for the assignments, which were the true catalyst for learning. The assignments were a great practical application of the skills. They were challenging, and I feel like I really learned and gained understanding through the practice.

創建者 Mr M K

2020年4月29日

This was great learning experience. The teacher explanation was too good to understand and which helped me to match with daily life . I struggle in some place because the entire subject content is based on US. Students like me who is from outside and taking this course is really struggling to work in assignments.

創建者 Miguel S

2017年9月12日

A great introductory course to the logistics component of the supply chain that allowed me to get an overall view of logistics behind any modern supply chain.

The teacher introduces all the most relevant concepts and valuable exercises in a passionate manner.

It was worth every minute of my dedication and study.

創建者 A S

2022年6月29日

THE PROFESSOR RELATES ALL ASPECTS TO US. NO PROBLEM. HOWEVER, HIS ASSIGNMENTS ARE CENTERED AROUND US. MOST OF THE STUDENTS, I PRESUME, ARE FROM DIFFERENT COUNTRIES AND MAY NOT UNDERSTAND THE GEOGRAPHY OF US. I CREATED MY ASSIGNMENTS CASES (THOUGH BASED ON HIS INPUTS) AROUND INDIA, WHERE I LIVE.

創建者 Michael T M

2020年4月28日

Great for an overview of Logistics, and a simple grounding in: terminology, selecting transit options, warehouse layouts, and logistic network structure. I would have like more detail, for example incoterms. Instructor was easy to understand and moderately entertaining (which I enjoyed).

創建者 Terra H

2021年2月3日

The course was engaging with hands on application projects that require you to use what you learned. However, sometimes the instructions were a little unclear on the assignments. Professor did a good job emphasizing the important information in the lectures that you need to remember.

創建者 Jingrui G

2016年11月7日

The contents of this course is very basic and everyone can understand, the quiz and assignments are arranged attractive and challenging. However there are some terms not explained well in the video. I hope the video can be a little bit longer so it can cover more concepts specifically.

創建者 Sherwin C P

2018年3月27日

Really enjoyed the course. A lot of good material that I enjoyed exploring. Very clear, concise and understandable. If I could add something, I'd like to go more in depth of subject, as I work in this field. That's the reason I'm enrolling in the next Supply Chain Operations course.

創建者 Fahim S

2020年6月20日

It was good enough considering that it is a beginner level course. I would be happier if my assignments were checked by instructors. Thus the 4 star. But as a beginner level course this was fairly easy. I understand that it was done to encourage people to take the second course

創建者 Spriha R

2021年1月18日

While the fundamentals were well explained, I wish the course went a little more in detail on some of the ways to identify warehouse locations, manage inventory. A little more depth would have been great, but overall the simplicity with which things were explained was great!

創建者 Stéphane C

2020年11月10日

Very good course overall. very straight forward with practical exercise.

To be improved : Take into consideration the environment, CO2 emission....

Give us some additional metrics. What is the total cost of supply chain on revenue ? How third party companies charge ? costs ?

創建者 George C

2017年2月14日

I feel like this course, along with the other courses in this specialization, doesn't cover in-depth applications of supply chain management. The course material covers only the basics, and does not adequately prepare a student to take on a job in supply chain management.

創建者 Girish C

2018年6月19日

The course is very informative . I in particular was aware of the subject, but I realized after the course that the knowledge was superfluous. This course gave me the insight to the intricacy of the topic, the required calculation etc. Over all it was very knowledgeable.

創建者 Radhika S

2017年6月3日

This was a good course . However there were areas that needed improvement for explanations for example - (broken cases explanation )related to warehouse design /layouts .Cross docking explanation in the transportation assignment I feel could have been explained more .

創建者 Mohamed S

2021年6月6日

I enjoyed this course, especially the instructors approach in making it easy to understand. What I did not like is the peer-reviewed assignments. I felt that many peers did not put in enough effort into their assignment and others were not grading fairly.

創建者 Brandan B

2020年8月6日

I generally enjoyed the course, but I wish there was a bit more of a taste of the math that would be involved when really diving into Supply Chain Management. As it is, I don't think this course really prepares you for an entry level job in the field.

創建者 Pratik B

2016年11月14日

As such the course content was very good and useful for developing the concepts. I would advise the content design team to expand the teaching examples to areas outside of the US as well, as the business conditions in other regions might be different.

創建者 Victor P G V

2020年7月12日

I think this course is a great form to learn about logistic, because in each video the teacher explains the topic with puntual concepts that in the assignments must to do. I'd liked to not only be in US if not in Europe, Asia or South America, too.

創建者 VISHAL S

2020年5月17日

A great learning course for the overall concept of Supply Chain with specific focus towards logistics. I did expect the assignments to be more thorough (more detailed), but felt it was quite vague. Yet, this course explains alot of the comebacks.

創建者 Lim Q

2020年6月10日

Content was interesting however after the first peer assignment, I noticed that the audience of this course are not serious about learning. (i.e. submitted random and empty answers) Hence dropping my interest in completing this course.

創建者 Veroniek V

2020年4月19日

I really enjoyed this course! The videos were clear and there were nice links included to some additional reading. Point of improvement: The course is a lot based on peer reviewed assignments, for which I did not get a lot of feedback.

創建者 Stan L

2020年5月21日

Peer review is somehow unfair. some people don't read thoroughly and gives unfair score, and all of the grade is reviewed by peer review only.

Other than that, Course has good contents and you will take some insights from the course.

創建者 Abhishek C

2020年9月5日

It was a great learning experience, definitely learned something new and useful. one thing though quizzes could have been a bit more friendly if questions had multiple choice instead of asking the answer in written type

創建者 Adhik M

2020年5月2日

The course was good. Taught me the basics of transportation.

It can teach in more detail of how things are actually managed in warehouse and transportation. Also the knowledge of how exactly logistics network is designed