Chevron Left
返回到 供应链物流

學生對 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 供应链物流 的評價和反饋

4.8
9,072 個評分

課程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

熱門審閱

LB

2020年11月22日

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW

2018年2月1日

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

篩選依據:

2326 - 供应链物流 的 2350 個評論(共 2,379 個)

創建者 Yassin T

2020年3月4日

IF provide us with links that may help us to access to some reference.

創建者 Steffany G S D

2020年10月18日

Only one or two homeworks, no more assignments for each week

創建者 James T

2018年10月4日

Interesting statistics and best case practices. Too light.

創建者 William T P d A

2021年5月3日

Very superficial course, but with a good didactic.

創建者 Mohamed M G

2019年11月18日

I want to see more quizzes and less assignments.

創建者 Faber S

2021年12月17日

m​e gusto mucho el curso, lo recomiendo

創建者 Abdullah A

2020年9月29日

More theoretical not much applications

創建者 Youssef G

2018年9月30日

The assignment could include MCQs.

創建者 Rajeev R

2020年10月2日

A very good course for logistics

創建者 Mark L

2016年10月7日

Course could have gone deeper.

創建者 Abdullah A

2020年9月20日

it is good but not that much

創建者 Okeke B C

2022年4月25日

Absolutely ok and relevant

創建者 Nguyen K S

2022年2月4日

Basic Logistic's knowledge

創建者 Abdulrhman S

2021年12月11日

k​n..n,.'jojj

創建者 Adolfo J S

2021年4月5日

Too simple

創建者 GUNTAKA H M R

2021年4月2日

ok ok

創建者 antony r r

2020年11月28日

SUPER

創建者 Shawn P

2018年6月16日

nic

創建者 Retaj y a

2021年12月19日

.​

創建者 Hanen

2021年12月10日

​.

創建者 david.law

2019年5月7日

Course material was good but stopped short in a couple of areas I felt it needed to go into to have real value. e.g. the location and number of depots is important and here's why, but no material covering the practical side of how.

This became really evident when grading the assessments for that module, one example included a solution where they had placed a depot next door to each customer, giving 10 depots to service 10 customers, I can in no way imagine this is a good or realistic solution.

This is my second minor issue with the course, the assessment criteria is more focused on was the assessment completed rather than was to content any good (which is understandable given its peer reviewed and most will not be qualified to judge the quality of the content.). In many ways I felt this devalued the certificate for completing the course.

創建者 Christin C

2020年9月24日

There was a lot of missing information required to make an assessment about the efficiency of both warehousing design and network distribution, and yet the assignments were asking for an assessment and justification. Students would either have to make up a reason or leave it blank, which I think is half the subject matter. Also, the assessment questions weren't accurately written, so that when you go to assess peer responses you are asked to include things in the grading rubric that were not listed in the assignment. On every assignment I had to go back and add things to my submission after seeing the items we were going to be graded on. I've taken other courses that weren't this badly worded.

創建者 AJ M

2020年8月11日

This was my first online course through Coursera. This is a VERY basic introduction to the structure of a supply chain. The instructor glosses over many concepts that I would have very much liked further detail on. Concepts like - Pick to Light, inventory systems, sQ and sR methods. At one point the 7R's of logistics are mentioned, but then never listed.

This is intended to be a four-week course. I'm glad it allows you to work ahead because it really only required about 45 min of work per unit. I would have been quite upset if I had to pay anymore than the $40 monthly fee for this course. I'm hesitant about taking the follow up full Specialization if it's going to be more of this.

創建者 Katie G

2021年6月6日

I learned a few things from this course, but I am not a fan of other learners grading my assignments. With the final exam, it was clear that 1 learner did not even take the time to review my work and gave me a '0' while the others gave me a fair score. After completing several reviews from other learners, it is clear that many people are not taking this seriously and it should not be up to these people to grade my work (as someone who is taking it seriously).

創建者 Ashish S

2021年4月8日

The videos could have been more detailed. Questions in the quizzes were not challenging. It was impossible to see the incorrect answers and recommended correct answers to learn from. For the final assignment the system did not allow pdf to be loaded. Assignment reviews seemed to be "gamed" - some of the submissions did not seem real!