Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

學生對 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的評價和反饋

4.6
15,101 個評分
1,920 條評論

課程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

BS

2020年5月20日

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

2020年4月22日

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

篩選依據:

1726 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 1750 個評論(共 1,936 個)

創建者 Pali M

2021年4月28日

The labs in this course did not work. This led me to using external platforms for my assignment which took a lot of time to configure and install relevant modules and libraries.

創建者 Daniel F

2021年10月4日

T​he content of the course was good but it should be updated and coorcted. Especially in week 4 I spent more time working on Labs to work than actually working in the Labs.

創建者 Sisir K

2019年2月7日

The speaker in the videos goes too fast. The hands-on labs are very useful and were my primary sources of learning. The videos didn’t help much with the learning process.

創建者 Vincent E

2021年11月27日

The Jupyter Notebook portion was difficult to setup. The instructions for the Jupyter Notebook were incorrect. I had to rely on forum comments to fix the problem.

創建者 Dale W

2022年5月6日

T​he python portion of the course is not very involved and poor usage of style (lack of upper case SQL keywords) makes learning more difficult than necessary.

創建者 Aniruddh G

2019年4月11日

The environment is difficult to set up. For someone who knows SQL and has worked on other platforms the IBM Cloud and workspace are difficult to set up.

創建者 Mika K

2021年11月25日

Content is very good. Problem is that there was many problems with apps/launchers. Many others have had similar problems based on the comment section.

創建者 Manuel M B

2020年5月16日

The course is good, but i think that you will provide a platform to practice while watching the videos. In some examples the data base is not upload.

創建者 Vyacheslav I

2019年11月25日

A little to none explanations, very easy quizzes. Low quality slides. Good if you want to remember lines without understanding what they are doing.

創建者 aakash a

2019年2月15日

Learnt a lot about connecting database from python and how jupyter notebooks are useful.

Please mention IBM DB2 only, if it covers only IBM DB2.

Thanks

創建者 Soh J

2020年3月10日

The lesson and video itself is okay in general, but the bugs for the labs and assignment is what makes this course very annoying and time consuming.

創建者 Abdul A

2022年4月26日

multiple times facing issues with external tool, it won't open, the link to download data sets don't work. I couldn't complete the course on time.

創建者 Deleted A

2021年10月22日

t​he third party tool failed and it was incredibly frustrating to try and move everything to Watson Studio. Once I got that going tho it was fine.

創建者 Roger S P M

2018年12月29日

Getting the right syntax for Python and SQL together was really tricky/difficult. I wish there were a reference book/website for additional study.

創建者 Kyle S

2020年5月16日

The basics were easy. The hard part were the instructions in the course didn't tell you all the steps that you needed to do to launch the labs.

創建者 Akash C

2019年10月26日

Some of the documents which are referring to IBM cloud are outdated. Otherwise this course is really good some one like who is beginner in SQL.

創建者 Julio C R

2021年11月17日

The course was pretty dull in my opinion. My overall thought is that they are trying to impress the student rather than teaching the basics.

創建者 Robert C

2020年4月25日

Instruction is overall pretty good, but there are some gaps. Final assignment and tech issues can lead to a rather frustrating experience.

創建者 Matthew A

2019年5月12日

This course was OK, but I'd still like to see more hands-on exercises and a final assignment that's more aligned to the prior coursework

創建者 Yike

2019年6月26日

Assignment marked by other classmates is not a correct method. classmates often do not read answer carefully and give a correct grade.

創建者 Anisha Z

2020年3月30日

Does a good job explaining SQL queries. But the final assignment has to be designed better. There are too many repetitive questions.

創建者 Marcus V C D

2018年8月6日

The last exercise of the last week is not clear how to do it and the server does not run it. There is no assistance from the forum.

創建者 Linda K

2021年12月29日

I had difficulty accessing libraries and found discrepancies between instructions and IBM UI.

The course material was pretty good.

創建者 Arda U

2021年2月18日

Instructions for the labs were not clear and indeed IBM DB2 was a little laggy and was not quite an easy platform for a beginner.

創建者 Rafael P S

2021年11月9日

For those who have never worked with SQL this is a good course. For anyone who has worked with SQL, it's like rain in the wet.