Chevron Left
返回到 社会心理学

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 社会心理学 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,531 個評分
1,093 條評論

課程概述

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

熱門審閱

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

篩選依據:

26 - 社会心理学 的 50 個評論(共 1,093 個)

創建者 Edwin S

Nov 07, 2019

Have not finished the course yet, but excellent content and activities from Prof Plous, brought with a very passionate and funny style.

創建者 Vincenzo G

Sep 10, 2019

Really interesting, but sometimes a little bit diluted. A flooding of Videos and Chats designed to sum up some important concepts. Maybe a more structured approach could be useful to learn in a faster way. That's to say: definition, expaining, examples, critics. discussions. However it's worth the chance of interacting via forum and Other tools granted to students. Topics are well structured, and teacher speaks very well, with the correct pace and the right "empathy". By using his videos, prof. Plous invites people to a deep reflection, avoiding Learning "by heart". In other words, Always comparing theory to what happens in the real world.

創建者 Israel V

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

創建者 Ronnie T J H

May 09, 2020

This is probably my favourite and most insightful course out of all the coursera courses I'd taken. Please take the course seriously and try to do as much as you can (I'd seen some students only submitting 1-2 paragraphs when we need to write and elaborate on more points), I find this very beneficial to me not just as a certification but also mentally and emotional to understand myself and people more. Learning all this would also tells you that a lot of psychology is link together! I would recommend taking down notes (I'm using oneNotes), as you would need to refer to past lessons over your assignment for applications and reference!

創建者 Jefferson L L F

Jan 30, 2020

It´s a very good course, with very helpfull videos and lesson. The professor and material are very, very good. However, my only concern is about the exercices and the last test. I believe they need to be align, because weeks exercice does´n prepare us to the last test. The rest of the course is excelent.

創建者 Cansu Y C

Jul 02, 2020

This course is at first good but for final exam it became a disaster. There is no feedback. I couldn't learn the correct or even the wrong answers. Every question had a trick. This is not an educational system. It made me stressed for 3 days. But I just wanted the learn the Social Psychology. As a psychology student I can clearly say that this is unfortunately not enough.

創建者 Li Y

Jun 10, 2020

Best course I've ever taken on Coursera. I never thought that I would be upset when I completed this course. Learning Social Psychology is the best choice I have ever made this year.

这门课是我在Coursera上修过的最好的网课。我从没想过完成这门课程后会甚至会感到有点难过。学习社会心理学是我今年做出的最棒选择。

I really thank Professor Scott Plous for giving us such a wonderful course. I am a law student and am going to study my Master's degree in law. This course of Social Psychology significantly changed my way of thinking about legal issues. I am grateful!!! And I have recommended this course to many friends!

我真的非常感谢Scott Plous教授为我们提供了这么精彩的课。我本人其实是一名法律专业的学生,马上​​要去念法律硕士了。这门社会心理学课程极大地改变了我对法律问题的思考方式。我很感激!!!我已经向很多朋友安利了这门课程!

I wish Professor Scott Plous can give us more courses related to Social Psychology, or social norm, or anything! I will be the first one to enroll.

我希望Scott Plous教授可以给我们提供更多有关社会心理学或社会规范的课程!到时我肯定会第一个报名的!

創建者 Raymund F

May 20, 2020

Professor Scott Plous taught the course with great enthusiasm. This Social Psychology course will help you know yourself more and will also help you better interact with the people around you. There's so much support from mentors and other learners while learning the topics together. After the course, you'll see the world on a different perspective! Thank you Professor Plous and Wesleyan University!

創建者 José C V D

Jun 30, 2020

Mucho más completo de lo que esperaba. Un gran trabajo el realizado por Scott Plous y su equipo, a quienes quedo muy agradecido por toda la información que ofrecen y cómo han diseñado el recorrido de aprendizaje.

Much more complete than I expected. A great job done by Scott Plous and his team, to whom I am very grateful for all the information they offer and how they have designed the learning tour.

創建者 Abhinish S

Jun 07, 2020

It was a really wonderful experience and I very much loved being a part of this class. This has really helped me better understand myself and the people around me. I am especially thankful to Scott Plous who has been such a great instructor and kept me really engaged in the course video lectures! It has been a wonderful journey thank you to everyone that has made this course available to me! :)

創建者 Liv P

Jun 07, 2020

I feel like I've rediscovered the pleasure of learning and I haven't enjoyed a course this much in years (or dare I say ever). I almost felt sad when the course was nearing completion. This is the kind of course everyone should take, regardless of their work domain.

創建者 Santosh K U

Oct 31, 2019

It was indeed a very good initiative course... I look forward to being part of many such courses in the future. The mentor of the course excelled in making layman like me to understand it from the core. Loved learning new concepts.

創建者 Nourhan M A M

May 29, 2020

very interesting subjects and very helpful in explaining surrounding most experienced human behaviors, it's easy to reschedule course assignments dues , it was my pleasure to attend this course

創建者 Radhakrishna S K

Apr 18, 2020

Social Psychology is an amazing subject which every person must know. I personally liked the way in whcih the module has been designed. Thank you Professor Scott Plous for the beautiful module.

創建者 Rajarshi S

Apr 23, 2020

One of the best course. Extraordinary study materials, communication, dialect. I'm not from a psychology field but I understood each and every explaination. Do it once in your lifetime.

創建者 Panos P

Oct 13, 2019

An amazing course! This is a must for every individual regardless of age, professio or any other social status.

創建者 Arif H D

Jun 07, 2020

Super, I loved this course and I am so happy that I choose this course for my personal grooming

創建者 Stacey J

May 13, 2020

Great coure with a lot of relevant information especially for the current state of the world. I have taken two other courses and can say the mentors in this course are the best (no mentor response from the other courses). I think updating the times to complete each week (especially the readings) would be advised. I am a native English speaker and it took me twice as long to do the readings and take notes in both lectures and readings (which is recommended for review before the exam). It would beneficial to receive feedback on the exam to know what we got incorrect, even if this happens after we pass. Again, STRONG kudos to the mentors!!!

創建者 Bhoomi M

Jul 01, 2019

Loved the course! Never thought online learning could be so much fun

創建者 Linda S

Jul 25, 2020

Everything was good until the final exam. I tried many times to pass it. Every time I was able to retake the exam, it would give me the same score, a 60. After trying many times, I decided to choose all answer d's. It still gave me a 60. I tried answering all answer a's . . . still same score. The class is over and I cannot get my certificate and it says that it is "still in progress" but when I click on the course it says class is done re-enroll or reset your deadlines. I completed everything in that class on time and passed everything but the final as it must have cliched on me and will not register a new score. You can't get a hold of anyone to help you. This is beyond frustrating. DO NOT RECOMMEND!

創建者 Alexandros P

Apr 06, 2020

just not for me. sorry

創建者 Afsana I

Jul 23, 2020

I got my certificate completing my course with 96% of accomplishment. I am so excited and happy to achieve this step and just from the first attempt. Before the course, I was alien to the social psychology field, even though it had attracted me much. I am a political observer, and after a while of being in this field, what I found to myself my work doesn't satisfy me in its evident form. Policy, economy and culture - the fields linked to people, need a psychological approach. Trying to find answers to all inconspicuous through social psychology, we can actually understand the reasons standing behind the hidden curtains.

There are a lot of problems that need different approach precisely by exploring the psychological factors. Our world is a picture of our thoughts. If we people feed our thoughts and feelings with hatred and offence we will cultivate villainy and atrocity. Unfortunately, we are aware of our fundamental essence what is created by God.

I cordially believe in one person's power. I believe in one step, in one opinion, in one insight and in one perception. A building is starting from one brick. We are all humans that one brick of colossal construction. I summarised what I have read and watched throughout this course, that helped me a lot in constituting my life roadmap, came to the conclusion that actually all researches are based on the principle of one man and one decisive step.

It was a miracle journey to my inner me, my self-world. I warmly thank Prof. Scott Plous for his comprehensible and smooth style of narrating and rich sources presented for student's use. I recommend this course to all who wants either discover to understand "Who am I?" or predispose to make a significant and salient step in their life. My sincere respect and best wishes to Prof. Plous and all Coursera staff! Thank you for such a fantastic journey :)

Best regards, Afsana Ibad Mammadova

創建者 Muskan H

Jul 23, 2020

To be honest, i started this course thinking it would be a good revision for the social psych paper i had in one of my semesters in my psychology honours course but it took a beautiful turn when i started the course.

Course Instructor- Prof. Scout Plous is an excellent teacher. For each topic he explains in very simple ways with examples and reseaarch findings.

Course Materials- The videos are of excellent quality with top-notch study materials from books,videos and researches. there are videos from the real experiments and of some eminent personalities. everything is very interesting,engaging and informative.

Who can take the course? Everyone. after i completed the course i realised anybody who wants to know why people in general do what they do can take this course.

Assignments/Quiz- One of the things i loved about the course is it's assignments.They are very engaging, makes sure one is thorough with the study materials as all the assignments are usually where we have to apply them while doing it. The assignments are fun and a great learning experience. there is one quiz at the end covering all the topics and with average difficulty level.

I read in some comments before starting the course that there is pressure to join the "social psychology network" for a fee so i was a bit skeptical, but on taking the course i dont think there was a pressure, more of a suggestion and there are always alternatives present which one can choose. even if one does not join the network they can access the the materials from the website which is really cool. The people who buy the social psychology course on coursera infact doesnot have to pay to join the network as its free for them.

This course was an experience,one of the best learning journeys.

創建者 Philippe R

May 29, 2020

I would like to express my gratitude to Professor Scott Plous and his team for creating such an extraordinary course. I also want to thank him, Coursera, the authors & copyright holders and all those who have allowed to make this course widely available at no cost to students worldwide.

Great care has been evidently taken in designing this course and in preparing the various lectures. The content has been carefully built as well as the process. I can only imagine the amount of work needed to create all the excellent visuals that provide a rich background to the narration, which itself is already very compelling. The course is clear, practical as well as evidenced-based. Prof. Scott Plous combines multiple qualities in his teaching including rigor and clarity together with humor, sensitivity and nuance.

The possibility to see original photos and videos such as the Milgram video add to the richness of the learning experience. I appreciate Professor Plous’s perseverance in soliciting the necessary authorizations to make this happen.

By making Social Psychology widely available through this unique course, Professor Plous helps to raise our individual and collective consciousness, enabling us to more effectively play our part in making this world a better place for all.

創建者 Anashwara M J

Jun 08, 2020

This course turned out be very different from my expectations, and I liked it! It appears that Professor Plous did his best to make the course really entertaining, with his humour emerging within videos. He has also included a diverse range of resources, ranging from his own SPN to various TEDTalks and talks by other professors (not to mention documentaries! I love it when they are included in a class). The assignments really challenged me- a few months ago (before starting the course) I would never have thought I could finish them, and I might not have signed up for the course had I known what the assignments were *nervous laugh*. But I'd like to encourage you to try it out, not the least because the Coursera community is very kind and encouraging. I have come out with an appreciation for social psychologists, research, and awareness of my own shortcomings and biases, along with what an impact I can have, even on my own. If you've got loads of free time and an interest in psychology, why not give it a try? I highly doubt you'd walk away from this course with a "meh".