Chevron Left
返回到 社会心理学

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 社会心理学 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,905 個評分
1,650 條評論

課程概述

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

熱門審閱

IV
2020年6月12日

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC
2019年8月18日

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

篩選依據:

76 - 社会心理学 的 100 個評論(共 1,645 個)

創建者 Anastasia R B

2020年5月18日

It was an interesting course. It helped me to learn new information about social psychology I haven't known before. I appreciate the way of wording by professor Scott Plous. It was easy to understand him. The information was provided in all of the possible forms: lectures, a written script of the lectures, additional movies and interviews, reading materials. Also, all the assignments were practically oriented, it helped a lot in memorizing new information. Also, it was interesting to participate in discussions on forums, share my own opinion about this or that subject and learn others' opinions. Thank you, everyone, who worked on this course. I certainly recommend taking this course if you're interested in social psychology in general or want to know any certain moment of social dynamics.

創建者 Josh W

2020年12月29日

Dr. Plous did a great job putting this course together. He made it fun, interactive, and very informative. The resources he made use of, like the original videos from famous experiments, were extremely helpful in being engaged with the material. The entire "vibe" of the course was appreciated, with Dr. Plous making jokes and having fun with the camera effects. The course was incredibly unique in this aspect. The Social Psychology Network researce is also very interesting and I have already been able to find other subjects in psychology that I will now look into. I would be very inclined to take another course by Dr. Plous and, if he has not been involved in any others than this one so far, I hope he will consider teaching another psychology-related course in the future. Thanks! - Josh

創建者 Shuping D

2020年5月20日

This is my first online class. I like it and completed the 6 weeks student. I am so proud. Psychology is a topic which i am interested and try to take a class for so long, but I did not have a chance/ motivated enough to do so (I do not need any certificate for my career). Covid-19 changed our life, but it did gave me the chance/ made me to attend this class.

The classes were really interesting, and fun in the most of the time. I can see how much efforts Prof. Plous had put in. I did learn so much from the past 6 weeks. it was worth my time and effort. Thank you so much!! I wish I could be your student to attend more fun class and learn more from you.

For Coursera, the program was nice and went through smoothly to me. Your program made my dream came true. Thanks a lot!

創建者 Evita D

2020年10月5日

The Course was super incredible! All the weeks assigned lectures, reading and assignments were put forth systematically. It was an extremely engaging course! The weekly assignments and the final exam were not just theoretical but more application based. All the concepts were completely relatable through which it was easier to understand. All the moderators and students as well were very active in the discussion forums which gives way in obtaining a world perspective. The option of resetting the deadlines were also given incase we ran too late in the weekly work. At the end of each day I felt so happy and pleased to be doing this course! I'm really glad to have completed the course successfully! It was worth taking. Thanks!

創建者 Paul T

2020年5月23日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! What I learned is immediately applicable and useful in my life, both personally and professionally. There were a lot of "ah-ha" moments! during this course; it was like working on a puzzle of what makes people do what they do. Professor Plous made the course enjoyable and approachable. The Coursera platform is user friendly and easy to navigate. Even though it is an "On-Demand" course with no formal classroom interactions, the Discussion Forum served as real-time interactions with other students from around the world - it is a great feature of the class. Regardless of your profession or personal situation, if you interact with other human beings, this course will be beneficial to you.

創建者 Lisa

2020年7月5日

From the moment I started this course to the very end, the interesting lectures and reading materials motivated me to learn more about social psychology. I sincerely thank Professor Plous, the various mentors and the supportive peers in this course for making it such a wonderful experience. I have certainly learned a lot from this course and how I can improve my thoughts and actions. However, this course requires quite a lot of time in terms of reading and understanding some concepts, so if you are taking this course, be prepared to put in a lot of time and effort. If you are willing to put in the hard work, I am sure that this course will be a great experience and will help you to become a better person!

創建者 Asmaa M H

2020年12月25日

I am not sure what to say. I am so touched by your course content, I am so proud of myself and I am so grateful for you. I am not the same person who started this course three months ago. Professor Scott Plous, no words could be enough to thank you for sharing your passion through this brilliant well-prepared course's content. Your energy was totally vivid during all the introduced videos though providing the course by an online platform. Your dedication and your passion made me if I have the chance to attend a real face to face course with you. From the core of my heart, thank you … Thank you Coursera for making such effective educating and illuminating courses available though the distance barrier.

創建者 Deborah P

2020年12月22日

I didn't participate in the program as a regular student would, I was just interested in learning about social psychology. So, I didn't complete assignments, etc. However, I LOVED THIS CLASS! Scott is a treasure and made everything fun and interesting. I took a massive amount of notes for future reference and would recommend this class (and have) to everyone. Because of this class, I am re-reading all of Malcolm Gladwell's class and I am able to better understand our current struggles within the U.S. with the Covid virus (lack of) response and our administration. The class was like watching (taking) a feel good movie. So positive and informative. Thank you Scott and all your guest speakers.

創建者 ivy

2021年4月9日

Very informative for beginner to learn about different concepts and theories. The course is of the right length. There are lots of optional reading material. Forum discussion is great. Assignment is not too intense which is great for people like me that is full time working and only can devote a bit of time on the weekend.

The final exam is not a give away and you need to understand and study a bit..

I love the staff and instructor, very lively and helpful. I hope you guys can have more courses like this or a master course on social psychology that are intended for full time people who are interested in social psychology applications and not just like an academic course in university.

創建者 Edwin C v E

2019年3月7日

A marvelous course to follow. The lectures are funny and interesting and the concepts that are covered can be applied to one’s daily activities instantly. Most certainly you will have the “so that’s why people behave like this” or “that’s what I do as well” feeling. The topics that are covered are a nice selection of the more popular subjects and well-known social psychological experiments. Professor Plous has gone through great lengths to make the course as interactive, versatile and interesting as possible. Kudos to the mentors in the forums as well. Questions are answered instantly, and the discussions add to the overall course experience. Highly recommended.

創建者 Katharina T

2021年3月23日

Of the three Coursera courses I've taken so far, this was THE BEST! Though it is online and you're alone in front of your computer, Professor Plous found a way to "interact with you"! There are snapshot quizzes and you will verify your answers along the way. Besides the great digital framework Professor Plous and his team have worked out, the topics are very interesting and presented with a lot of warmth!

I would strongly recommend this course!! But my advice not to expect some easy lessons. In fact, you have to put a lot of effort in it because there are sort of homeworks which means written projects you hand in. So plan on spending time on it if you opt in.

創建者 Hui S

2021年3月16日

A wide range of concepts were covered. Instructor videos are articulate, easy to understand, friendly and great reference videos were included. Course work could seem unnecessary first, but as you put effort into it, you can see why the instructor made it that way. Peer feedback actually worked well. I read some really helpful comments. Overall, I think it was time well spent. The only slightly negative review I have is: The snap quiz at the beginning was rather confusing. Since it was called a "quiz" I was trying to provide the "correct" answer instead of my own actual judgement at the moment. Also it was hard to remember all the concepts by the names.

創建者 Piyushkumar S P

2020年10月15日

Psychology is a difficult subject to understand, especially for those who are from non psychology background, like me. But simple and effective explanation by Prf. Scott makes this course a must do course and understand that psychology is not simply a common sense, there is lot more to it. We can manage teams, and get effective business outcomes in professional life every day at our work while dealing with teams at different levels, as a individual contributor, as middle manager, as executive level, etc. Social Psychology should be applied to reduce crime, increase environmental awareness, effective law making will have larger impact make world more safer.

創建者 Davi R B

2020年8月16日

Such a pleasure sharing this course with brilliant people from around the world. Special thanks to the mentors, direct and indirect collaborators, Coursera team and Scott Plous for making this possible. I'll never forget the time I spent studying so many interesting and useful things; my main goal is to apply those contents to my research and, mostly, to my daily life. This course is much more about sharing and changing than anything else: as you all shared with me, it is now my duty to share with other people in order to spread ideas that can change the world to a better place! This is the best way I can express my gratitude. Once again: thank you all!

創建者 Aishwarya

2020年5月23日

This course was the best course so far for me ! The content, the readings , the way the course flows in a neat order , the unique and challenging assignments and of course our instructor Dr.Scott Plous , everything was brilliant , makes me wanna visit Wesleyan University at least once. This was my first psychology course and it exceeded my expectations and to be honest , I learnt a LOT , and I enjoyed the lectures , the discussion forums , and the subject itself . Social psychology is an amazing course ! And I’m glad I took this course !!! Thank you to all the people who worked hard to deliver this knowledgeable course to us . Thanks !

創建者 mabel s

2020年7月16日

I am very happy, it was a great experience for everything, meeting such a bright, smiling, very professional person, a being of light like Professor S. Plous and having contact with many people in the world, it is wonderful. The excellent theme was very playful and it was socialized in an understandable way with clear examples, as it progressed it was like having that anxiety of knowing that there was more to learn, the truth did not want it to never end, they keep the student animated and curious . I congratulate all of the Coursera group, excellent human beings and professionals. A big hug from Colombia, I will not forget you.

Sofía

創建者 Samia A

2020年6月14日

This has been an exciting and insightful learning journey since I completed my Masters in 2014! I have a natural love of and interest in why people do the things they do and until this course, had not thought of Social Psychology as a field of study I would pursue. Professor Scott Plous is an engaging and inspiring lecturer and the various techniques he incorporated into the course made the learning that much more interesting and fun. Now, I am very keen to pursue a PhD in Social Psychology (with a touch of forensic psych).

I truly loved this program and send sincere thanks to Wesleyan University and Coursera for making it available.

創建者 Eunice G

2020年5月10日

I enrolled for this course because I have always had an interest in Psychology. This course has been an eye opener on very many levels and challenged some of my long held beliefs, my way of thinking and above all given me a new perspective when dealing/handling people around me.

The topics selected were very important, interesting and engaging, Professor Plous presentation was clear and very easy to understand, the discussion forum helped in getting different views from other learners that did enrich the learning process. I am glad i enrolled for this course and I will definitely recommend it to my friends to join the next class.

創建者 Penphan B T

2020年7月10日

This is my best coursera MOOC experience by far. Although it's an online course, Prof. Plous and his team put so much effort to make sure that it's as interactive and fun as it can be. I actually signed up out of curiosity, I've always been interested in understanding behaviors and how we function as a person, as a society. Initially, I thought clinical psychology was the way to go but thanks to my experience with this class - I've now discover that what I should have been pursuing all along is Social Psychology ! Thank you Coursera, Prof. Plous and all the minds behind this course for such an amazing education experience !

創建者 benayad c f

2020年8月12日

I don't even know how to start. This course is clearly of high quality ! The content is very instructive, very generous in knowledge, and material. It is also very pedagogic, fun, entertaining. I am not usually the type of person who would "expose" myself to others, but I had a special feeling with this course that my made me confortable to complete the assignments, and course to the final exam. Obviously I have learned a lot. Of course, thank you to the wonderful professor Mr.Scott Plous for his amazing teaching and all the contributors and guests (professors, researchers) to the course. I highly recommend. Thank you :)

創建者 Agne D

2020年11月26日

When I decided to take this course of Social Psychology, I had no idea how exciting, insightful and meaningful this journey would be. I could hardly imagine how many new things I would discover about human mind, about people, and about myself. Moreover, I had no idea how this course would influence my everyday routine. How it would change my world. To what extent it would impact my life.

The course material is of good quality, and the content is very interesting and original. Very highly recommended for everybody, regardless of your education, profession, age or whatever. The huge thanks to Mr. Plous - you are amazing!

創建者 呂信德

2019年6月5日

JGFDFFFFDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDFR FNNNNNNNNNNNNREFAC GYUFEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDC CDE2EYVUFWTVYID C3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3EB GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGWHJKDN E4NODHFG4YUICVCRY4GFWEIO YRIIIIIIIIIII34OGFUDB YYYYYYYYY3GFIOG45O 46Y3HO0DGI3WU8FVX YU43IHD4U3XHJ9 4GRYFFFFFFFFFFFFFJKLZHYT FRV cy5cvh653w3qazsvgftr5vsAQq45GTRBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVWDIOWEWSW45GFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTR44

創建者 Lisa K

2020年12月28日

A really enjoyable course with engaging, conversational lecture videos on interesting topics and plenty of bonus material for students to explore further, although the base material for the course will keep you busy enough. There is a lot of reading required for this course which left me playing catch-up at times, although I found all of it to be interesting. I felt that I got a good understanding of some basic Social Psychology principles, and in later weeks the course also focused on how social psychology can applied to address social justice issues and inequality, which I found relevant and stimulating.

創建者 Juan D L A

2020年9月9日

This course must be for everyone, it's not deep and still teaches a lot, I'm not any close to psychology and it was a great introduction of what this subjet means (refering particulary to social psychology) and how useful it is.

It goes from giving empirical (experimental) facts about how the mind does social reasoning and it discusses multiple subjets (individuals, groups, agression, how helpful we really are, etc.).

There are some activities and readings that go beyond what's expected from an online course.

After taking it, I think now that this subjet must be taught to everyone, for example, in highschool.