Chevron Left
返回到 社会心理学

學生對 卫斯连大学 提供的 社会心理学 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,996 個評分
1,687 條評論

課程概述

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

熱門審閱

IV
2020年6月12日

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN
2020年9月26日

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.\n\nThank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

篩選依據:

26 - 社会心理学 的 50 個評論(共 1,693 個)

創建者 Linda S

2020年7月25日

Everything was good until the final exam. I tried many times to pass it. Every time I was able to retake the exam, it would give me the same score, a 60. After trying many times, I decided to choose all answer d's. It still gave me a 60. I tried answering all answer a's . . . still same score. The class is over and I cannot get my certificate and it says that it is "still in progress" but when I click on the course it says class is done re-enroll or reset your deadlines. I completed everything in that class on time and passed everything but the final as it must have cliched on me and will not register a new score. You can't get a hold of anyone to help you. This is beyond frustrating. DO NOT RECOMMEND!

創建者 CANSU Y C

2020年7月2日

This course is at first good but for final exam it became a disaster. There is no feedback. I couldn't learn the correct or even the wrong answers. Every question had a trick. This is not an educational system. It made me stressed for 3 days. But I just wanted the learn the Social Psychology. As a psychology student I can clearly say that this is unfortunately not enough.

創建者 Avi

2018年12月7日

Social Psychology by Wesleyan University is a good course for anyone who wants to get a start into this subject matter.

The Materials are A+, and the Lecturer has a strong, impressive background. You will also get to interact with the ‘Giants’ of Social Psychology, i.e. the thought leaders who have gone down in history through their pioneering studies. Equally, you will get to mix with students from a wide variety of cultures and backgrounds from around the globe.

I would suggest that when you go into this course go fully prepared that you will need to put in the effort, do not rush through the materials as the concepts and studies are many and you will come out a better person for your input.

One thing I assure you- you will have fun.

創建者 Tiya B

2018年11月8日

Learning so much and I'm only in week 1. It's untangled and clarified some of my own experiences and interactions in such an easy format with relevant and informative resources.

創建者 Xiwen C

2020年1月18日

By far the best course I've taken on Coursera. Well-structured course content, substantial material and super engaging instructor! Strongly Recommend!

創建者 Edwin S

2019年11月7日

Have not finished the course yet, but excellent content and activities from Prof Plous, brought with a very passionate and funny style.

創建者 Vincenzo G

2019年9月10日

Really interesting, but sometimes a little bit diluted. A flooding of Videos and Chats designed to sum up some important concepts. Maybe a more structured approach could be useful to learn in a faster way. That's to say: definition, expaining, examples, critics. discussions. However it's worth the chance of interacting via forum and Other tools granted to students. Topics are well structured, and teacher speaks very well, with the correct pace and the right "empathy". By using his videos, prof. Plous invites people to a deep reflection, avoiding Learning "by heart". In other words, Always comparing theory to what happens in the real world.

創建者 Joan B

2020年9月3日

The course is very engaging and well-prepared. This is coupled with a content that is truly interesting and practical. The explanations are thorough and easy to understand even if you don't have a Psychology background. I can binge-watch the videos without feeling bored at all. One of the best MOOCs I've taken so far.

I've seen some concerns about joining the SPN network which is not required at all although you will be encouraged to join. In submitting the resume, too, you are not required to disclose true information. I easily finished the course without joining the SPN network, and I changed the details in my resume assignment so that it wouldn't reveal personal information.

創建者 Dominic N

2021年3月31日

I believe that every student needs to take this course regardless of the student's major. I thank God that I took the course. I am grateful for the financial aid that enabled me to take the course.

創建者 Ann-Marie B

2020年10月9日

This was such an educational and fun course. I learnt so much about the mind and how it works with regards to people and situations. Thank you so much.

This course changed my life for the better

創建者 Ronnie T J H

2020年5月9日

This is probably my favourite and most insightful course out of all the coursera courses I'd taken. Please take the course seriously and try to do as much as you can (I'd seen some students only submitting 1-2 paragraphs when we need to write and elaborate on more points), I find this very beneficial to me not just as a certification but also mentally and emotional to understand myself and people more. Learning all this would also tells you that a lot of psychology is link together! I would recommend taking down notes (I'm using oneNotes), as you would need to refer to past lessons over your assignment for applications and reference!

創建者 Jefferson L F

2020年1月30日

It´s a very good course, with very helpfull videos and lesson. The professor and material are very, very good. However, my only concern is about the exercices and the last test. I believe they need to be align, because weeks exercice does´n prepare us to the last test. The rest of the course is excelent.

創建者 Adriana d S L B

2020年6月24日

Lamento que todos los textos estén en solo en Ingles, eso hace que me resulte imposible seguir con el curso.

創建者 Afsana I

2020年7月23日

I got my certificate completing my course with 96% of accomplishment. I am so excited and happy to achieve this step and just from the first attempt. Before the course, I was alien to the social psychology field, even though it had attracted me much. I am a political observer, and after a while of being in this field, what I found to myself my work doesn't satisfy me in its evident form. Policy, economy and culture - the fields linked to people, need a psychological approach. Trying to find answers to all inconspicuous through social psychology, we can actually understand the reasons standing behind the hidden curtains.

There are a lot of problems that need different approach precisely by exploring the psychological factors. Our world is a picture of our thoughts. If we people feed our thoughts and feelings with hatred and offence we will cultivate villainy and atrocity. Unfortunately, we are aware of our fundamental essence what is created by God.

I cordially believe in one person's power. I believe in one step, in one opinion, in one insight and in one perception. A building is starting from one brick. We are all humans that one brick of colossal construction. I summarised what I have read and watched throughout this course, that helped me a lot in constituting my life roadmap, came to the conclusion that actually all researches are based on the principle of one man and one decisive step.

It was a miracle journey to my inner me, my self-world. I warmly thank Prof. Scott Plous for his comprehensible and smooth style of narrating and rich sources presented for student's use. I recommend this course to all who wants either discover to understand "Who am I?" or predispose to make a significant and salient step in their life. My sincere respect and best wishes to Prof. Plous and all Coursera staff! Thank you for such a fantastic journey :)

Best regards, Afsana Ibad Mammadova

創建者 Muskan H

2020年7月23日

To be honest, i started this course thinking it would be a good revision for the social psych paper i had in one of my semesters in my psychology honours course but it took a beautiful turn when i started the course.

Course Instructor- Prof. Scout Plous is an excellent teacher. For each topic he explains in very simple ways with examples and reseaarch findings.

Course Materials- The videos are of excellent quality with top-notch study materials from books,videos and researches. there are videos from the real experiments and of some eminent personalities. everything is very interesting,engaging and informative.

Who can take the course? Everyone. after i completed the course i realised anybody who wants to know why people in general do what they do can take this course.

Assignments/Quiz- One of the things i loved about the course is it's assignments.They are very engaging, makes sure one is thorough with the study materials as all the assignments are usually where we have to apply them while doing it. The assignments are fun and a great learning experience. there is one quiz at the end covering all the topics and with average difficulty level.

I read in some comments before starting the course that there is pressure to join the "social psychology network" for a fee so i was a bit skeptical, but on taking the course i dont think there was a pressure, more of a suggestion and there are always alternatives present which one can choose. even if one does not join the network they can access the the materials from the website which is really cool. The people who buy the social psychology course on coursera infact doesnot have to pay to join the network as its free for them.

This course was an experience,one of the best learning journeys.

創建者 Philippe R

2020年5月29日

I would like to express my gratitude to Professor Scott Plous and his team for creating such an extraordinary course. I also want to thank him, Coursera, the authors & copyright holders and all those who have allowed to make this course widely available at no cost to students worldwide.

Great care has been evidently taken in designing this course and in preparing the various lectures. The content has been carefully built as well as the process. I can only imagine the amount of work needed to create all the excellent visuals that provide a rich background to the narration, which itself is already very compelling. The course is clear, practical as well as evidenced-based. Prof. Scott Plous combines multiple qualities in his teaching including rigor and clarity together with humor, sensitivity and nuance.

The possibility to see original photos and videos such as the Milgram video add to the richness of the learning experience. I appreciate Professor Plous’s perseverance in soliciting the necessary authorizations to make this happen.

By making Social Psychology widely available through this unique course, Professor Plous helps to raise our individual and collective consciousness, enabling us to more effectively play our part in making this world a better place for all.

創建者 Anju T M

2020年4月28日

Professor Plous is an excellent teacher. He is never complacent. He provokes his students and evokes original thinking. He has a cute sense of humor and uses it to inspire interest in the course. He is always cheerful and spreads the joy around! Therefore so many of his colleagues come around to support him in this course with bonus videos and discussions etc. He is a huge networker and believer in group/team spirit. You can see that by the number of organizations that have come together on his social psychology website platform. He is definitely not a lone player and would be a great political person in Washington encouraging everyone to give their best and spreading positivity in the White House, that is if he wants that role!! :-) So much for the review of the course.!!!! Actually, the course taught much more than I expected, and it was splendid because learning was made easy and pleasurable by the team. THANK YOU!

創建者 Yibo L

2020年6月9日

Best course I've ever taken on Coursera. I never thought that I would be upset when I completed this course. Learning Social Psychology is the best choice I have ever made this year.

这门课是我在Coursera上修过的最好的网课。我从没想过完成这门课程后会甚至会感到有点难过。学习社会心理学是我今年做出的最棒选择。

I really thank Professor Scott Plous for giving us such a wonderful course. I am a law student and am going to study my Master's degree in law. This course of Social Psychology significantly changed my way of thinking about legal issues. I am grateful!!! And I have recommended this course to many friends!

我真的非常感谢Scott Plous教授为我们提供了这么精彩的课。我本人其实是一名法律专业的学生,马上​​要去念法律硕士了。这门社会心理学课程极大地改变了我对法律问题的思考方式。我很感激!!!我已经向很多朋友安利了这门课程!

I wish Professor Scott Plous can give us more courses related to Social Psychology, or social norm, or anything! I will be the first one to enroll.

我希望Scott Plous教授可以给我们提供更多有关社会心理学或社会规范的课程!到时我肯定会第一个报名的!

創建者 sapna s

2020年10月8日

It's a great course for anyone who is interested in understanding social psychology. Engaging sessions and material by Professor Scott. I've done multiple courses on Coursera and this is my first course where assignments are peer-graded and make you think about the application of the content that you have read. Material is interesting and discussion boards are enriching. You should surely go for it.

I also saw some of the reviews which had an issue with joining Social Psychology Network and submitting a Resume. So let me clarify, joining the network is optional (I didn't join it) and while submitting your resume, considering privacy issues, you are absolutely free to submit it for a hypothetical person (which I did). Hope this addresses the concerns around the course.

創建者 Kevin S M M

2020年9月7日

This has been one of the most challenging courses I have ever taken in Coursera. The course is well done, It is not too difficult but It requires time and complete dedication. Reading is a must to complement Professor Scott lectures, sometimes It could be hard to complete all the assignments, but this is how we learn a lot about the field. Professor Scott Plous is brilliant and a good communicative person, he is a great teacher. I am glad to be part of this amazing course, I am a research assistant in public policy and economics, but since now I will include all the social psychology knowledge I got in this course to face social problems. Grettings from Colombia. Bye :)

創建者 MS S

2021年5月10日

The course was really interesting and Prof. Plous made it very interactive which made the whole process of learning fun and enjoyable! Kudos to the tech team behind this course, brilliant job done. Really enjoyed watching the TedTalks that were included in the bonus material and the video recordings of Google Meets with various noteworthy contributors in the field of psychology. Would definitely recommend this course to others

創建者 Raymund F

2020年5月20日

Professor Scott Plous taught the course with great enthusiasm. This Social Psychology course will help you know yourself more and will also help you better interact with the people around you. There's so much support from mentors and other learners while learning the topics together. After the course, you'll see the world on a different perspective! Thank you Professor Plous and Wesleyan University!

創建者 José C V D

2020年6月30日

Mucho más completo de lo que esperaba. Un gran trabajo el realizado por Scott Plous y su equipo, a quienes quedo muy agradecido por toda la información que ofrecen y cómo han diseñado el recorrido de aprendizaje.

Much more complete than I expected. A great job done by Scott Plous and his team, to whom I am very grateful for all the information they offer and how they have designed the learning tour.

創建者 Abhinish S

2020年6月7日

It was a really wonderful experience and I very much loved being a part of this class. This has really helped me better understand myself and the people around me. I am especially thankful to Scott Plous who has been such a great instructor and kept me really engaged in the course video lectures! It has been a wonderful journey thank you to everyone that has made this course available to me! :)

創建者 Paul N J

2021年1月24日

This course helped me in understanding how people are influenced by social scenarios that results on how they view others, how they behave in groups, and how they form their attitudes. A big thanks to Professor Scott Plous for being creative with his presentations that made me learn the lessons much easier. I also appreciate his jokes that made me feel happy during my time with this course.