Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的評價和反饋

4.6
5,047 個評分
1,670 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

熱門審閱

AG
2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
2019年9月12日

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

篩選依據:

1601 - 了解研究方法 的 1625 個評論(共 1,647 個)

創建者 Dylan W

2017年7月6日

The instructional videos were short and generic. The few assigned readings were better. To improve the course I would have asked the interviewed researchers to explain the details of their studies and why they had to make certain changes to their research design when they came to commonly encountered impediments. Not worth US $50; US $20 would have been a fair price for a course of this length and time commitment.

創建者 Katja T

2020年6月2日

The course gives some good literature on the topic. The videos are interviews and personal opinions only. A lot of the content could have been delivered with videos instead of readings - especially because the key learning are in the readings and not the interviews (at least for me). The peer review was, unfortunately, not really helping. I would recommend the literature provided but not the course itself.

創建者 Yash Y A

2020年10月16日

The course is very simplified version of Research Methodology. In my opinion it would have been better if the course contained actual lectures rather than mere interviews and talks. Apart from that the assignments are lack-luster and provides no incentives to someone who actually put in time and effort into reading material. Peer community for the most part seems average at best.

創建者 Enrico P

2020年4月26日

Pretty shallow content, not really going in depth on anything. Parts of videos are repeated multiple times for no apparent reason. Errors in the wording of weekly tasks has existed seemingly for years and no effort has been put in solving the issues. I have paid for a certificate and earned it, and I do not think I am going to even download it.

創建者 Juan C V G

2019年6月28日

Podria tener un enfoque mas amplio. Ya que solo se centra en investigacion en el are social. No abarca investigacion cientifica o de otrras ramas del cobnocimiento. Pudieron convocar expertos en estas areas para asie rniquecer en gran medida el proceso de aprendizaje, y hacer de este un curso mas global.

創建者 Gunnar W

2021年2月3日

Could be made much more interactive, interesting and challenging. It raises four important topics and the methodology is interesting, but the evaluation for students is so relaxed it does not invite engagement or further ellaboration.

創建者 Nidhi R

2016年10月10日

This course relies heavily on self-reading and theoretical knowledge. Video interviews which are part of the curriculum are mostly not useful. Overall the course did not provide me with the value I was looking for.

創建者 Mansi

2020年5月11日

Overall, the e-tivities or tasks given are good. However, the videos and courses don't add a lot of contribution to what is known. It is very basic and very less inputs are provided during the course.

創建者 Abhishekkumar T

2018年2月10日

This course just gives you theoretical background of research methods and too easy. I found it actually not useful to me. I learned no practical skills to deal with my research thesis.

創建者 Zebun N A

2020年11月21日

The content of the course was very minimal. Much needs to be put into such a course to inspire research attitudes - and probably more outputs should be demanded from the learners too.

創建者 Katharhy G

2021年4月2日

I expected more instruction of getting a research project started. The course was mainly to introduce different aspects of general ideas of why research is a good idea.

創建者 Sayr E O O

2017年7月29日

The sound is not clear, they bore me a lot when they talk about something. I would enjoy the course if they type it in a page to read it more comfortably.

創建者 Christopher M S

2015年9月27日

There was very little actual content in this course, and I can't say I learned very much. In hindsight, I wish I hadn't paid for a verified certificate.

創建者 Ahmed E

2019年4月1日

This is a good course but I was hoping to get lectures that teach the research methodology in greater details with MCQs as testing methods.

創建者 Akshay T

2020年6月21日

Not at all recommended. I would prefer rather book like Craft of research or a similar one instead of this course.

創建者 Oosman B

2018年7月12日

Contains worthwhile content though for all the hours spent, I didn't get as much as I should have.

創建者 Abdulrahman A

2017年3月29日

The course is not well constricted to guide students.. it's only fill the gaps.

創建者 Rawan N A

2020年9月1日

thank you for your efforts but I think need more information

創建者 Biobele L

2020年7月5日

It was a great and enlightening course. I was so excited

創建者 Carlos M C C

2020年11月2日

Poor sound, low quality videos. Low engagement.

創建者 Saquib B H

2020年7月6日

The contents could have been better.

創建者 Rawan I B H

2020年7月6日

Not adding any valuable information

創建者 Sintra S

2020年6月25日

Not really detailed

創建者 Xavier O

2015年11月26日

yeah

創建者 david w

2020年8月3日

Peer reviewing quality was very poor, and I didn't receive any feedback that I could learn from. There was a mismatch between the simplicity of the points in the videos and the complexity of the readings, and there was no assistance with the reading, e.g. supporting notes or videos discussing the readings. The discussion facility was not used for any actual discussion of the material, but was filled with requests for peer reviewing including at least one that said 'I'll give you a good mark if you give me one'.

The useful aspect was completing the assignments, which made me watch the videos and read the sources, but, as I say, there was no subsequent useful feedback.