Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的評價和反饋

4.6
3,131 個評分
1,018 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

熱門審閱

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

篩選依據:

201 - 了解研究方法 的 225 個評論(共 1,013 個)

創建者 Cherryl L C

Jun 14, 2020

This course helped me a lot to develop my knowledge in research methods, Now i can proceed with my research study. Thank you coursera

創建者 Sachchida N

Jun 09, 2020

this course is very useful for all of us who worked in education and research field, the working principle and review is very useful.

創建者 Yeimy S D C

Apr 13, 2020

The course is fantastic, it allows the application of knowledge to practice, it promotes theory. It's a fundamental training process.

創建者 Xenia M

Jul 17, 2017

It was a good and clear course that helped me organize myself and understand better the requierments to do a quality scientific work.

創建者 LIZ A P P

Jul 14, 2017

me parece excelente el curso porque le permite a los investigadores jovenes, desarrollar habilidades para mejorar sus investigaciones

創建者 Gladson V

Jul 09, 2020

I found this course very helpful, especially for the fact that I'm learning research methodology as one of my courses this semester.

創建者 SHWETHA M P

Apr 16, 2020

It was really knowledgeable course..ileaned many things from this course..thank you so much for such a wonderful and valuable course

創建者 Joy L L

Feb 11, 2020

The best! Thank you, University of London, SOAS University of London (Dr. J. Simon Rofe and Dr. Yenn Lee) and Coursera.

More Power!

創建者 abdulbaset a

Jul 26, 2019

Very interactive course, well explained. It is also allow feedback form other students which I find very valuable. Very recommended

創建者 Akanksha N

May 23, 2020

Enhanced my skill for writing a valid and appropriate research review. The importance of research approaches were duly magnified.

創建者 Shreyank G K

May 17, 2020

This is my first course on this platform. Many complex aspects of the research are described in very simple words and definitions

創建者 vibhuti p

Nov 19, 2017

This course was very helpful and insightful. Specially, the peer review system was truly something which added worth to our work.

創建者 Keun W K

Mar 09, 2020

There is a new education system where I evaluate my peers and my peers rate me.

Although the lectures weren't much, they helped.

創建者 Anand P P

Feb 18, 2020

Very informative course and should be taken by all those who plan to be good researchers. The study resources are really great!

創建者 Okudzeto H

Jan 24, 2019

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.

創建者 Marjorie B M

Mar 17, 2020

This course give a lot of information that are so important regarding our studies. I hope it help a lot of future researchers.

創建者 Nivedya P

Jun 15, 2020

It was a very simple yet helpful course that covered most aspects about developing a research and making it a successful one.

創建者 Tuscano, M B

Feb 21, 2020

This course really helps the student to analyze, review and think critically about formulating and doing research. Thank you!

創建者 K J K

Apr 20, 2020

I will give 5 points Full y satisfied by the course and the instructors have shared the valuable information to the students

創建者 Sindhu J

Apr 09, 2020

Excellent course. This course is extremely helpful for the research beginners and those who have already experts. Thank you

創建者 S M R I

Apr 15, 2020

I like it very much. I have learnt 1st of all a study technique and also learnt a lot of informations related to research.

創建者 Annesha K G

May 16, 2016

Very nice course. Every students who wants to study abroad must do this course. Thank you University of London & Coursera.

創建者 Rogin P

Dec 17, 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

創建者 samyak p

Apr 19, 2020

The approach is very simple yet very effective. It helped me a lot and cleared a lots of double about writing a research.