Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,958 個評分
1,647 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

熱門審閱

AG
2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
2019年9月9日

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

篩選依據:

1551 - 了解研究方法 的 1575 個評論(共 1,623 個)

創建者 Mayank S

2016年1月15日

The course should be renamed as Basics of Research Method.

創建者 Sadia T

2020年6月28日

A book or youtube tutorial is better than this course.

創建者 KEVIN W

2020年11月19日

Great course and knowledge i got from this course

創建者 Juan J C G

2017年4月25日

es un poco difícil entender bien las preguntas

創建者 Ritesh R

2021年3月7日

Learning by doing and listening to some talks

創建者 Emil

2020年7月13日

This was definitely a strange course.

創建者 Dissanayake M B D D

2020年8月8日

great work. loved it.

創建者 Francisco P

2018年5月29日

It is a basic course

創建者 Moetaz s

2017年8月22日

Good For Beginners

創建者 CALIMANUT I C

2019年2月28日

too basic I'd say

創建者 Meroona G

2017年10月21日

Need improvement

創建者 Nicolas-Patience B

2015年10月6日

Helpful insight.

創建者 MAHIMA

2020年5月19日

Good initiative

創建者 Vaishnavi.N

2020年6月19日

Good learning

創建者 Dr. S M A T

2020年8月13日

Good Course.

創建者 Alfredo C M

2016年9月23日

esta bien

創建者 Idbahamad H

2020年5月10日

was good

創建者 Varghese J

2019年11月8日

Average

創建者 jaime v s

2019年12月16日

I found the course useful because it made me think of a project I am working on. How ever, I found it way too short, I completed the four weeks in for days of light work (between 1-2 hours). I found the feedback I received a disappointment, with usually just a line of writing saying "good job", which seems to me that students just fill it up as a requirement. I found the chapters most useful, and I think it was a good call making the tasks around them; that being said, most of the work I reviewed (about this chapters) wasn´t about the chapters or the task at hand. I don´t know how others reviewed but I suspect they didn´t care and put up a passing grade. I would´ve liked more serious evaluations, and more tasks for that matter -maybe two for each week, one for the videos and one for a chapter-. Talking about the videos, I found them interesting but mostly too short and on the surface. I know the price is low because of the limitations present, but I don´t think that's excuse for the lack of content.

創建者 Elsa N G

2020年9月7日

I believe the information provided in this course is very poor and misplaced. The articles chosen are difficult to understand and barely make sense with one another, the theory that one needs to understand regarding research methods is poor and it does not link well with each module. The questions asked in the excercises are not well posed, leaving the student s with doubts on what actually has to be answered. Sometimes in the instructions section a different question appears from that of the box where the answer has to be written.

In general I believe it is quite messy. It does help you acquire some basic knowledge, but I believe there are better sources for this, like books or articles that explain everything about research and the methods that can be used.

創建者 Tomasz L

2019年9月3日

This course is not exactly a course in the classic sense - there are no lectures, the only videos are a few very short interviews with researchers each week and there is a little reading. The biggest focus of this course is on some kind of collaboration/social learning. I don't feel that that's the way to go with courses, especially if the only feedback that is available is this of students - necessarily not of the best quality (because they are still learning) and sometimes even misleading (because they do not understand the subject yet). I don't think that this type of courses works well, and I must say I was disappointed with this course - I expected to learn much more.

創建者 Claire H

2020年8月5日

The information was there, and the insight into researcher opinions and methodology via the interviews was interesting. The videos felt drab and uncharismatic, the presenters seemed unconfident but the interviewees were excellent. I worked hard to produce my work, and to review the work of others, however the feedback I received from peers has been unhelpful, with one person writing 'It was good'. Since the peer review should be at least 50 words, it would be helpful to have a word count, and also the student should not be able to submit until their review reaches 50 words. This would support students like myself to improve. Thank you.

創建者 Isaac G Z M

2020年5月27日

Its a very simply course, i more like for undergrade students. Someone who has already taken a course of methods of research, this course has little few things it can handle. And if this university is more of social research, it would be better if you make a course of qualitative methods. In the end, the final thoughts are: more knowledge of other subjects, particularly qualitative study and how they make it and their methods of research and how they describe the phenomena

創建者 Maksim M

2020年4月26日

Simple introduction giving you the basic understanding of the importance of research planning and time management. Does not meet the expectations. The course should be called "One minute interviews with random scientists where we ask them what do they think is important in a scientific research". The authors of the course don't really teach anything about HOW one should plan and manage the project, make a solid literature review, or measure the outcome. Worthless.

創建者 Vithika S

2020年9月20日

The only informative part I found was Literature Review. Apart from that, rest was not really helpful. When I signed up, I thought I will get some good insight into research entire process, at least, the method part of it (since the course is named Understanding Research Methods). However, except from one PDF on Research Approach (which was fine), I did not find the talks by experts helpful. The format of experts stating their views didn't really work for me.