Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,777 個評分
1,587 條評論

課程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

熱門審閱

AG
2017年7月26日

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
2019年9月12日

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

篩選依據:

51 - 了解研究方法 的 75 個評論(共 1,565 個)

創建者 Ghayda A

2017年9月4日

This course has helped me to build a mini proposal, for a paper I've been thinking about for two years. I owe the course its encouragement and giving me the 'push' to write something on this subject. I will always remember a sentence from the last video: "Research isn't something one does between 9 and 5. It's something you wake up in the small hours of the morning thinking about."

創建者 AHMAD W T

2020年7月31日

No doubt I have learned a lot from this course. Deep insight regarding research methodology. My capabilities are now being enhanced to write a research proposal as compared to before starting of this course. Now the sequence of the research proposal will be more clear and in logical pattern. I tried it again to write, now the first proposal has been improved in understanding.

創建者 Sothearak N

2016年6月12日

I am really impressed with the opinion and examples from different scholars on each topic of each lesson of the week. This gives me a better grasp on understanding Research Methodology Clearer which I couldn't even attain when I was in my unstandardized college in Cambodia. I'd definitely recommend this course to my fellow and junior classmates who wish to study research.

創建者 John C C

2020年7月3日

Learned a lot from the course. It expanded the mind on research methods. The videos shared are inspiring and very informative. Grateful to the people behind this course. Happy to know that are people coming from different backgrounds joined the course. Nice to read their comments and reviews on my work. Thumbs up to the professors who facilitated in this undertaking. 😊

創建者 LAURA N A B

2017年7月12日

El curso es muy amigable y me agradó la modalidad de entrevistas a investigadores para que hablaran desde su experiencia, además las lecturas propuestas son muy útiles y fáciles de comprender. Realizar y recibir retroalimentación fue valioso, sugeriría en este sentido, mayor claridad en las indicaciones para enviar tareas, ya que los trabajos variaron mucho en calidad.

創建者 Miguel A L N

2019年5月22日

Excelente curso. Me pareció muy completo ya que nos da un panorama muy detallado de lo que significa la investigación y los métodos y enfoques a seguir. Además, la utilización de videos explicativos facilitan el aprendizaje y la retención de la información. Adicional, las lecturas complementan los videos y hacen que de comprenda con mayor facilidad los conceptos.

創建者 Mauricio G R

2020年4月6日

Creo que es un curso bastante dinámico, en lo personal creo que es muy bueno conocer las diferentes perspectivas de otros investigadores, en cuanto al enfoque y la postura al momento de recibir críticas sobre nuestro trabajo, al mismo tiempo, cuales son los resultados que busco, independientemente de mi area de investigación....¡muy, muy buen curso!

¡Saludos!

創建者 Sahla N M

2020年4月10日

Now I can easily figure out how to start, run and enrich my research paper and make it valuable. Thanks a lot to coursera for running such useful free online courses and making knowledge free for students like me. And also thanks a lot to University of London. I've really enjoyed my course under my incredible instructors Dr. J Simon Rofe and Dr. Yenn Lee.

創建者 Jun H L

2016年8月8日

It was nice and abundant for the 'basic' understanding about research methods. It leads to the further more deepen methodological approaches. If you already know about qualitative or quantitative something, it will be easy for you however if you are unfamiliar any other methodological approaches, this course give you essential information about that.

創建者 Martin Z

2020年7月31日

Me encantó el curso. Creo que es conciso, va al punto, presenta diferentes tópicos de interés para quien se haya sumado al curso. Desde el lado de alguien que no tiene al inglés como su lengua materna, sostengo que los textos son de fácil comprensión si se tiene un inglés relativamente aceitado, algo que me preocupaba al comienzo. Lo recomiendo!

創建者 Fahin R A

2020年6月2日

This seemed like a course that people at any education level can benefit from immensely and also can complete within a short time. Different perspectives about the same concept from different exemplars especially make sure you connect to the views. As for myself, it cleared up Literature reviews for me with which I had been struggling for long!

創建者 Turky S A

2020年5月27日

To be honest, when I heard about this course I said to my self what can I get from it? I have been studied research method before, but after I listened to the videos and read the documents, I realised that, there are lots of knowledge that I really want to study it more and more. I recommend this course for all students. It is really helpful.

創建者 Namrata J

2020年4月30日

In general, many consider the literature review to be a less important and time-consuming activity. The course helps in understanding the importance of reviewing the literature ....it is the foundation of success for any research activity. Thanks to Simon, Yen and Dr. Sandra. Their explanations helped me in understanding the concepts better.

創建者 Paritosh D

2018年2月4日

A course which is highly recommended for people who would like a short, primer type, introduction to research. The videos were short, simple and at the same time very informative. People, especially beginning researchers, think research is all about statistics. this is not the case and this course will orient you in the right direction.

創建者 Anurag B

2020年5月31日

Really well explained and well crafted course. Many things to learn in fact with reference to the knowledge of how to conduct literature review and selection of research methods band research design. I have gained some great experiences while undergoing the course. Thank you again. Will look forward for more courses in near future.

創建者 Shyam K

2020年5月3日

"Understanding Research Methods" is one of the best course in Coursera. I would like to thank to the University of London and Coursera for providing me this great opportunity to upgrade & enhance my Knowledge in research area. All the topics are well presented and explained. From all the videos and assignments I have learnt a lot.

創建者 Srey U

2018年1月5日

Research is the systematic process of collecting and analysing information in order to increase our understanding of the phenomenon with which we are concerned or intersted .

Research must be systrmatic -it follows certain steps that are logical order

Understanding the nature of problems to be studied and idenntifying the relatesd

創建者 Dr.Debasmita M

2020年7月9日

An excellent course for understanding what research is and what are the steps taken to undergo any kind of research,how to choose a topic of research and most importantly, the utility of a research.It also aims on the quality of research,different approaches and how should it be presented in writing properly to convince others.

創建者 ASHWINI S

2020年7月9日

It good and helpful to what is e_ tivity and then how to work useful for we need a special skill then we use to now how to work it first we make use the video the we object it then we finished it very will we should no what use this and it many times very to students and their can make use of it is are to knowledge are education

創建者 Abdul J

2020年7月20日

This course helped me a lot to get the correct insight of what research methodology is, how to pose a research question and hot to know to be a good researcher. It was pleasant to listen top notch exemplars and to learn them from their experiences. The activities were also beneficial to flourish in writing and assessing skills.

創建者 Sneha S

2020年9月24日

I really loved this course. The topics are very well explained and helps us in understanding the content in depth. I personally loved this subject because as a BBA student, it helped me a lot to improve my knowledge in research methodology. Those who would like to know more about research should certainly go for this course.

創建者 Francisco G H R

2017年12月6日

If you are not sure on how to start your research proposal, this is your first stop. Short, concise videos, precice, good readings and quick feedback response. I only wish it was longer and covered each unit of the proposed book weekly. It cleared many doubts and I feel confident to keep learning about this topic on my own.

創建者 Pravin B

2020年5月23日

Best Course !!. Well detail about research work has given, Best course for students in science I would like to give suggestion that one module should be for literature review and citation of the problem, So, students can understand more details about importance of literature survey and how they can summarizing literature .

創建者 Derek L

2020年9月8日

Enjoyable, informative, and admirable succinct in 4 weeks or parts. At about 2 hours per part it took me a few days. Exceeded my expectations. I learnt what to do, and how to assess quality and value for a literature review in week 2. Research question in week 2 and research design in week 3 were particularly valuable.

創建者 Nurlan J

2018年9月11日

The course was nicely designed and helped me to explore new perspectives and expand my questioning skills to master them. Moreover, it provided valuable real-life experiences and advices from senior scholars which improved the practicality of the course.

Thank you for everything, dear University of London and the Team!