Chevron Left
返回到 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,263 個評分
331 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

熱門審閱

BB

Apr 04, 2020

This course is very helpful for all the beginners and gained a huge amount knowledge which was not thought any where. By this course we can make use of renewable energy in day to day life.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

篩選依據:

26 - Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的 50 個評論(共 329 個)

創建者 CORY P

Jun 15, 2020

This course delivery is excellent. I took this to aid an Energy Sustainability Engineering and Technology program and the content ties in beautifully! I absolutely recommend if you're in a similar program already or are considering it and want to explore the entrepreneurial side.

創建者 Mayank S

Jan 16, 2020

This course is really helpful to understand the basics of renewable energy and green building & showed their market potential globally. In the term of Entrepreneurship this course helps to learn new aspect of business modelling, how to fund, way to create effective team etc.

創建者 Edward M

Oct 08, 2017

It was a course plenty of motivational and valuable resources for continuing the ultimate objective which is to lunch a new bussiness. I'm pretty happy of having taken this course. I stongly recommended to take it to those who are curious about how to start up a new company.

創建者 Mu'ath K

May 21, 2020

The class was such a mind-opening session, teaches you thoughtful study of the generation of ideas in whatever business you need. The tutor just made me living broad dreams of evolving business here and there. The reading materials were precisely chosen and very thoughtful.

創建者 Vedant C M

Apr 25, 2019

The course in amazing, Mr.Christopher Wedding has taught the course in depth and has made me understand in greater details the pros and cons of being an entrepreneur in the green building and renewable energy sector.I just wish this course was longer because it was amazing.

創建者 Henry W

Mar 21, 2020

Thank you this was an incredible introduction into the world of Renewable Energy and Green Building. It has helped me better understand that this is the industry that I would like to break into. I truly appreciated the emphasis on using business as a source for change.

創建者 Tochukwu U

Sep 18, 2017

This is actually a grand introduction to the world of renewable energy and green buildings with wonderful and well researched resources for further reading. It is a course I will recommend to anyone that has interests in renewable energy, it wi

創建者 Juan C L B

Aug 29, 2017

Excelent course, the professional can see the renewable energy and green building sustainable niche, additionally, people can find the opportunity to start the own business in this area. I would like to continue with the next course.

創建者 Anurag G

Aug 07, 2019

Very Relevant course for all those who venture into the field of Green Building and Renewable Energy. All modules are very interesting and keeps one engaged throughout disseminating knowledge about each and every aspect of the field.

創建者 Mahadi N S B

Jun 04, 2020

Thanks to COURSERA & Thanks to Duke University to give me the chance to learn a lot about Green Building, Renewable Energy, and the Shining Future of Green Entrepreneurship. I'll be forever thankful to you Professor Cris. Regards

創建者 Sachin D S

Jun 12, 2020

It is a great course for a person who is seeking for a business opportunity in green buildings and renewable energy. I highly recommend this. Practical peer reviews are very good to gain knowledge about starting a new business.

創建者 Kailash K

Jul 17, 2020

I'm very Thankful to Mr. Chris Wedding they provide us better useful knowledge about renewable energy and green building concept.I also wanted to say they should gives other similar courses which help to increase our knowledge

創建者 Dornadula V H R

Jan 17, 2019

May be we need to add some more management aspects, few more entrepreneurial topics. This is more of general and to some extent technical. If you are comfortable, we shall discuss later. My mail id is professorhrd@gmail.com.

創建者 Hannah S S

May 15, 2020

Thank for providing such a helpful section in short period which develops our skill and career in the world of enterpuners .. and future of the society in the new eragiyaa the new ieda development is key to the modern world

創建者 Christian T V C

Oct 14, 2018

This course is beautiful. It can surely help people in their businesses and innovate a product or service to start a business that can have a great and positive impact to this world, while also gaining fair profit.

創建者 Sachin D

Apr 28, 2020

The course was too informative and upgraded. This will definitely help for globaly thinking on enterprenership ,the working, the barriers and what to accept and what to denay. Course material is very helpful.

創建者 Shorya R

May 29, 2020

This course was very informative and motivating and helpful. I'm highly motivated for being an entrepreneur after learning from this course. And the instructor described all things in a very good way.

Thanks

創建者 Amritpal S

Jun 21, 2020

It was great learning this course, also the professor was very motivating and enthusiastic. He delivered & covered very part of course in a very sophisticated manner. Had a great learning experience :)

創建者 Davide C

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

創建者 Shounak K

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

創建者 Francisco C B

Sep 01, 2017

Really nice introduction to have a slight idea about startups, and concretely in the field of the newly green way of construction as well as benefits of investing in renewable energy.

創建者 john a

Jun 30, 2020

it was a very great experience learning the course at coursera. it is a great platform where you can find answers for your doubts too. i'll recommend all my friends to join coursera.

創建者 Dhwanil M M

Apr 30, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Always had a liking for green buildings and this course has taken me one step closer to my dream of building a dream team and getting into this sector.

創建者 Ouslimane h

Jun 03, 2020

this cours add alot of informations to me about entrepreneuship in green building i know what is the first step to do to began or to create a startup ..so thank you for this cours

創建者 Ravindranath. B K

Jul 04, 2017

The Green economy is receiving a big boost and the knowledge of starting a green economy industry for start ups is explained in easy language and swift manner. Good course indeed.