Chevron Left
返回到 零基础程序设计(Python 入门)

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 零基础程序设计(Python 入门) 的評價和反饋

4.8
81,060 個評分
19,883 條評論

課程概述

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
突出顯示
High quality instructor
(1484 條評論)
Introductory course
(4203 條評論)

熱門審閱

KG

Jan 26, 2016

A really simple and what is the most important a clear course.\n\nReally hope that next sessions are created in the same manner.\n\nWill highly recommend to anyone who decides to start studying Python

JT

Nov 12, 2016

I completed the course in about three days. I've never programmed before to the learning curve was excruciating but nonetheless I managed to get through and finally get my python feet wet so to speak.

篩選依據:

201 - 零基础程序设计(Python 入门) 的 225 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 sreeram s

Jan 13, 2020

I really enjoyed learning this course. Though I am a beginner in programming, I was able to follow, comprehend and apply the contents taught in the course. The instructor stayed true to his vision in making it easy for everyone to learn programming through this course. Additionally taking it on coursera online platform helped me do it at my own pace, pause, take notes and really grasp the content. The assignments were appropriate and interesting.

I strongly recommend this course to newbies willing to take the plunge into programming. Python seemed lot more easy to learn and apply.

創建者 Charles S

Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Severance kept everything very clear. I really appreciate that he has mastered the pace required to make sure you don't miss something, even when you think he could go faster. He has also mastered how to explain the translation from human thinking to computer code really well. I have found that other teachers have gone "native" with computer thinking and cannot explain it clearly. Clearly, this course makes you confident to continue on with the rest of the specialization. Note, if you have even a little coding experience, you can do this first course in a week quite easily.

創建者 Quanxiong Z

Apr 18, 2016

I've tried the Python course of Rice university, and some part of the Codecademy Python course! This is much more basic and offer a fundamental view about all programming language not only just python. Compared to the Rice University course, this one is more for a new beginner who hasn't done any coding before. The Rice course doesn't really need any coding exp, but with the projects get more complicated in the end, it would be much easier if you have somewhat coding exp before, at least in my opinion.

Anyway, I can't wait for all this specialization of University of Michigan!

創建者 Nattawat B

Dec 26, 2018

Professor did really great job in trying to make every newcomer love programming. Professor have done a really great job explaining all the stuff in only a short period of time.

As a person who have already studied Python before, this course is really helpful and is a quick review for most material studied before. The assignment and quiz is quite easy.

My recommendation for improving this course is to teach python by using the python instead of powerpoint in slides. It will make everything much clearer and people who haven't learn python before can understand things easier.

創建者 Carlos A

Feb 26, 2017

IMHO, Excellent introductory course. Well planned, enabling students to interact and take baby steps into this really powerful language. Smart, casual and yet precise lessons will help you to go through the initial necessary steps in the language, building a fundamental base where you will construct your python coding skills!. Loved it. Platform quizzes and assignments help you make progress and push you to review your notes and the book content, enabling you to feel comfortable with the speed of the lessons. Thanks to Chuck and the Teaching Staff of Python for Everybody!

創建者 Syed A A

Jun 11, 2016

It is initially difficult to follow any course regularly on any online teaching website. I have tried studying various courses on coursera before but I usually ended up in leaving the course. This is the first course I completed and I am really happy. Professor has really put lot of effort in teaching the course and also tried to make it fun. Thumbs up to Professor Charles Severance! However this course is really meant for someone who was never exposed to programming. As I have had some exposure, I increased the playback speed to 1.5x (So thumbs up to Coursera as well ! )

創建者 Xavier d

Feb 04, 2018

Very happy with this course, Charles' passion shows and I appreciated the "let's not rush things and step back a bit" approach which makes us think things through and therefore provides a deeper understanding of the concepts covered.

Charles' tuition is logical, easy, relaxed and actually fun to follow, I would definitely recommend this course to anyone wanting to start having a basic "coding culture", also I believe that being capable of instructing a computer to do something with the clearest, shortest and simplest instructions can be useful for any training exercise.

創建者 Shawen U

Jan 12, 2018

I have seen and tried quite a few coursera courses and this one was especially engaging and helpful. The lecturer clearly has lots of experience and it's easy to stay focused. I never get bored from his videos. The assignment difficulty might have been a little more consistent. While the first ones barely took me a minute, the final one took me a few weeks and even today I don't understand why the tiny changes I've made have had such different results. I would like to know more about that.

I'm going for all the other courses in this specialization. Really enjoyed this.

創建者 James M B

Sep 21, 2016

This is a great opportunity to learn some excellent skills in a language that is powerful yet easy enough to learn the basics. I enjoyed every moment of this class. I learned a lot about python and Charles Severance (Dr. Chuck) provides an excellent learning experience why presenting the material in a concise, structured and fun manner. I'm pursuing all 5 (even the capstone course) courses to earn the specialization in an up and coming language I feel we will see more apps being developed in the Python Language. Thanks Doctor Chuck and the University of Michigan!

創建者 Rocio d C

Jan 29, 2016

An excellent course, very clear with the precise information that help me to understand the issue and learn beyond, thanks to the course material.

Chuck, the teacher, is an excellent transmitter of knowledge

I highly recommend it.

Rocio

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Un curso excelente, muy claro y con el material preciso para entender el tema y aprender más de la cuenta.

Chuck, el profesor es excelente transmisor del conocimiento

Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

Rocio

創建者 Aitor J G

Jun 12, 2018

It's an awesome introductory course specially designed in a way that everybody can easily understand all the classes. I don't have a technological background and I'm pretty confident to say that the course can be easily undertaken in 1 week or two weeks if you have easy with absorbing new content and if you like it, so that you can move on to the next one and do other courses more advanced. Also this is easily a course that can be leveraged to other machine learning related courses in which python is the most common tool. With that said I wish you the best of luck !

創建者 Deleted A

May 19, 2017

Dear Dr. Chuck! Thank you VERY MUCH for the most outstanding course I've had so far. Your sense of humor and your eagerness to teach are the most valuable things in this course. They transfer studying into a fun and interesting process.

This course is very good for the beginners with completely no knowledge about what programming is. I think that people who know one or more programming languages may wish to have more changeable tasks and learning.

Seven weeks for the course may seem too long but nobody restricts you from rushing forward.

See you in the next course!

創建者 Jaffer G

Oct 23, 2016

This was an excellent beginner level course for Python. Though I had prior coding/programming experience with MATLAB, I learnt new and interesting things from the perspective of a computer science course. I also have to say this was the first course that I successfully completed on Coursera which is a reflection of the interesting course material and the enthusiasm shown by Dr. Charles Severance in his videos. I particularly enjoyed the last assignment. I will definitely try to complete the specialization from here. Thank you Coursera, UMichigan and Dr. Severance!

創建者 Zafrin M

Oct 25, 2016

Love Dr. Chuck. He makes the class fun and interactive. This a probably the best call to take if you are thinking about learning programming (in any language). Python is very intuitive and easy to learn. it will give you a sense of how to think like a computer.

The best tip I can give someone who is serious about actually learning the material is the following:

1. watch the lectures, take notes

2. read the book, play with interactive python in your computer, look at python documentations, as necessary.

4. Do all the exercises from the book

5. Do the course assignments

創建者 Paloma A d O

Nov 08, 2015

I never had a programming class that covers really the base of the basics in such a deep and easy to understand way, not taking for granted many things. Professor Charles Severance has a great sense of humour (it looks like you are talking to him in person, it's not something spectacular for the camera) and very generous showing his team, amplifying knowledge through interviewing many interesting people. Exercises were very helpful to understand the chapters. Would appreciate if could have more exercises (not for grade, but for practicing).

Super recommend it!

創建者 Yaroslav K

Feb 17, 2020

It's my one of two first online courses. I really liked the way of Dr Chuck's teaching. I taught Swift 4 by myself last year. That's why a lot of things I found familiar to me. But on another hand I've covered some deep programming (logic) details that I didn't know before.

I think that's such way of learning is much more efficient than studying something just by a book or documentation (of course it's better to combine and use as much additional info as possible).

Would could be done better? You could add built-in questions into videos for more interactions.

創建者 Siddhartha S

Dec 10, 2017

I had started out this course with great trepidation, of the fear that I may be too old to learn programming. However, I must state that Dr. Charles Severance is an excellent teacher. I have managed to complete the course well ahead of time. I have had very little programming experience and was glad to be able to complete the assignments on time. The course is well structured and I was able to follow the material well enough to complete the quiz at the end of each chapter without any hiccups. Thank you Coursera. I look forward to taking many more courses here.

創建者 Shreyans s

Jan 16, 2016

i am really in love by the way they teach

the method for teaching is so perfect by taking quiz ,assinments and all that helps students to know about himself/herself.

and the bonus videos of interviews of great founders and CEO's inspire students to do something more creative for the next time

and most important student's saturated notes.

they helped you out to clear your concepts more precise so my advice to all newcomers is to take a brief look on notes.

and also Dr. Charles Severance and his team deserves a hats-off for his hard-work.

love this course....thanks

創建者 Donald J O

Sep 24, 2018

This course is a great introduction to programming for someone with zero experience, and it's useful for those who do have experience to really solidify the fundamentals of programming. It's also a great introduction to python for people coming from other languages. The instructor's videos are very good. He is clear, his explanations manage to be both thorough and concise, and he's personable enough to not be boring but without resorting to too much silliness. For those new to programming, I highly recommend taking notes by hand, and read the book chapters!

創建者 Jhen J H

Aug 11, 2018

The programing course is quite easy to learn. The teacher 's explanation is clear and sometimes funny! I think it's a great way to learn programing which makes me happy not boring. When watching the videos without boring, I learn a lot of the basic programing a lot. The ways to hand in the assignment is also convenient, just type your Python code on a website, submit ,and done! The score shows up immediately, so I can correct my code immediately, it didn't take much time for me to learning this programing course. Thanks to the course and my teacher a lot!

創建者 Clark C

Jun 15, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, the teacher has a very friendly tone and he is great at explaining all the concepts. I appreciate his efforts and everyone else who contributed to this course. And finally I really like the interviews, it is nice to be able to hear interviews with the creator of Python and authors of Python books and their stories, it helps to broaden my knowledge past just knowing the language but also its history. Overall it was a great course and it taught me a lot about Python while keeping it interesting with interviews of great people.

創建者 Tatarsky N

Jan 02, 2020

This was my first experience with a programming language (Python) offered by the University of Michigan via the Coursera platform. I have learned a lot during this course. The lectures and all the material are well-organized and structured. Charles Russell Severance is an extremely fascinating and interesting mentor! He explains the material clearly and neatly. I am very excited and happy because there are 4 more courses in this specialization. I will definitely participate in them as well. Thank you a lot for providing such a great learning experience.

創建者 Sam O

Mar 14, 2017

It provides good resources and information for basic programming and Python. The lecture is a true college style. The chapters are well organized, and the instructor explains step by step. I have studied computer science before and am an experienced programmer. So, I did not pay, and finished the whole course in one week;one day for one chapter, but I recommend this course for everybody who wants to learn programming and Python. You will learn what programming means by the end of the course, along with learning basic Python programming language.

創建者 deadfish

Feb 25, 2020

This course literally helps a lot! I only learned a little about programming when I was 12 or something, and of course I remembered nothing now. This course is really a good and easy way to start programming, because it's not only funny and easy to understand (mostly because Dr. Chuck is really cute and guiding), but also it provides dozens of simple project assignments to help students understand Python better. Anyway, I enjoyed this course so much that it only cost me 2 weeks to finish this. I think I'm going on to the next Python course right away!!

創建者 Jenai A

Apr 10, 2018

Great beginner course, learned a lot and feel more confident in foundational python. I didn't study CS in college and only took a beginning CS class during my senior spring (learned java). A year and a half later, I took this course and it was very straightforward and the information was strongly reinforced through lecture videos, quizzes, assignments, and the textbook (definitely recommend reading the textbook). I was able to finish all 7 weeks in 1 week, spending a couple hours a day on it.

Will be continuing on to the other 4 courses in this class.