Chevron Left
返回到 Data Visualization with Python

學生對 IBM 提供的 Data Visualization with Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
10,096 個評分
1,528 條評論

課程概述

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

LS

2018年11月27日

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020年8月13日

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

篩選依據:

1276 - Data Visualization with Python 的 1300 個評論(共 1,523 個)

創建者 Md A A M

2020年11月23日

Course assessment criteria should be more robust and comprehensive. I would like to request you to improve the course contents, test criteria and programming tasks to better enhance the understandings.

創建者 Ricardo R O

2021年10月20日

I​I think it was missing a lot in relation to Plotty and Dash, I don't understand a lot of things, and at the end I would have liked the other packages to have been touched, but it's a good course.

創建者 Pouyan K

2019年6月22日

The final exam is really vague and not organized. It would be a much better course if the instructor made exam in the JupyterLab like other courses. Also, the videos are not very comprehensive.

創建者 Nikhil J

2020年4月19日

The content of the course is good. But, it was not gripping or engaging. Probably, because the instructors voice was inconsistent, modulations and variations. Overall, ok. But NOT satisfactory.

創建者 Daniel M

2021年5月14日

I really enjoyed the course up to the final project. It should be rewritten / thought through. So many issues with the project - networking / right tool / right browser. Extremely frustrating.

創建者 Josephine C

2020年6月19日

I feel like these courses could use more detailed explanations of functions and their parameters. It is one thing to learn from examples and on other to really understand how the tools work.

創建者 Andrea E

2019年12月19日

PRO:

Content

CON

recurring technical issues (data on final assignment not available )

description of final assignment not clear / inconsistent to previous courses, no jupyter notebook provided

創建者 Kailas K

2019年10月14日

The videos are very short compare to exercise covered. Assignment gives overview of how much deep the coding can go but video should be elaborating few aspects of layers of matplotlib.

創建者 Dr S K

2018年10月29日

Again I cannot access the cognitive class ai and this has truly hindered my learning experience. I cannot open any jupyter notebooks nor can I submit any assignments, This is really bad

創建者 Carol L

2020年1月15日

Me pareció super interesante el curso, pero los videos muy cortos dejando todo el material para el lab, y el final assigment con solicitudes que no fueron explicadas durante el curso.

創建者 Rajrishi N

2020年8月9日

I am unable to reset the timelines for this course. I missed the timeline due to an emergency and the course is now frozen and I am unable to complete it. Please unlock the course.

創建者 cc

2021年12月13日

Great content but hard to follow at some point. Lab is very unstable. Final peer review project is not appropriate and did not use the most common data visualization techniques

創建者 youtian p

2021年12月22日

I think the final project should add more difficulty and tasks. Or provide the option to choose the difficulty level base on the learner's python and data science experience.

創建者 Jessica U

2020年5月20日

The assessments are a little silly- the quizzes trip you up on minor syntax instead of being concept-focused, and the final assignment used some skills that weren’t taught.

創建者 Everett T

2019年7月10日

1) Quite a lot of contents of the final assignment are not covered in labs/videos

2) Huge portion of videos is redundancy and repitition

3) Labs cannot be exported to HTML

創建者 Alex M

2020年12月6日

The instructor provided lots of useful code, but the final assignment is unnecessarily difficult because the required code customization was not covered in the course.

創建者 asher b

2018年11月27日

Course was pretty good, except... The final project was too much of a stretch, had to google too much to figure stuff out that wasn't in the lectures or practice labs.

創建者 Claudiu I

2021年9月23日

The lab excercises are too time-consuming, for reasons unrelated to the course material. I found it hard to simply run the programs in the development environment

創建者 Kristine M

2021年5月31日

T​he final project needs some review and updating. It was a frustrating couple of hours to try and get it working. I finally got it half way working and gave up.

創建者 David C

2022年3月17日

The course starts out great with some insight into Matplotlib but gets very hung-up on Cognos and Dash and approaches something similar to Java web development.

創建者 Courtney G

2020年5月15日

The final assignment required knowledge that was not thoroughly explained in the videos and labs. Some of the practice labs could use more/better explanations.

創建者 Baptiste M

2019年11月4日

Overall a good review over the different graphs, yet the course feels wonky in the flow of this courses covering stuff already studied and staying on surface.

創建者 pooja j

2021年6月30日

week 4 - no outtput received in dashboard in new window plus only errors received in jupyter notebbok even after copy paste of solution in entire week 4 labs

創建者 Juan i B

2020年7月3日

Final Assignment covers many aspects that weren't explained in the classes. Meanwhile, every video repeats the same data management segment over an over.

創建者 Soh J

2020年3月19日

Some of the content tested in the assignment is not covered by the lessons, staff is not fast and helpful in answering questions from students