Chevron Left
返回到 Data Visualization with Python

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Data Visualization with Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
10,267 個評分

課程概述

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

熱門審閱

LS

2018年11月27日

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

2020年8月13日

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

篩選依據:

76 - Data Visualization with Python 的 100 個評論(共 1,557 個)

創建者 Glenda m

2020年3月28日

Labs do not help solve assignments. They must explain examples to learn, I have to research in google to solve. those practices are bad I don't like this way of working at all

創建者 Elke L

2020年1月14日

I have to resubmit final assignment many times and wait for peer review for so long only to be reviews unfairly. Course needs grade moderation for peer reviewed assignments.

創建者 Dave H

2019年2月11日

Material was good, videos were not. Poorly produced with noticeable track/volume changes within videos. Instructor was very bland and continually repeated himself.

創建者 H L

2021年11月27日

I felt helpless while doing the labs. The videos are not descriptive enough; especially, the content for week 4 was not sufficient to do anything in the labs.

創建者 Marta O G

2020年5月15日

The final task is too complicated for what we've learnt and when looking for help in the forum I've received no help, so I have been stuck in there for days.

創建者 lauren p

2019年8月20日

This course does not do a good job explaining visualizations and how to plot graphs. More time needs to be taken show how to set parameters in the exercises

創建者 Dinesh M O

2020年6月26日

Teach fundamental skills. not something like how make your font size big or include colors. Make assignments a fundamental activity not a complex activity.

創建者 Ruben F S A

2019年5月22日

only course i actually didnt like. incomplete and it was easir if obly send us to cognitive labs directly, the difference is that cognitive labs are free.

創建者 Jandir P

2020年3月16日

The tools for practice the code in python don´t work. All the tools in cognitiveclass.ai have some error message and I can not finalize my studies.

創建者 Michael S

2020年2月6日

This was the worst course in the specialization.. It was hard to follow, there weren't many lessons, and it wasn't worth the cost.

創建者 Eduard C

2019年7月16日

One should take another course on coursera to pass the final assessment since the tasks are not covered in the course.

創建者 Srishti P

2021年11月7日

T​he IBM notebooks arent working in any of the courses included in this specialisation course. Its a waste of money .

創建者 Achyut S

2020年4月3日

Absolutely bad instructor with the videos not elaborating enough and the labs not functioning properly. Please fix it

創建者 Alessandro C

2020年3月27日

So far this is the worse course- the coding is not well explained and the lessons are extremely ripetitive!

創建者 Clara R

2020年2月16日

The videos were very repetitive, and didn't teach you much about best uses for diferent kinds of graphs.

創建者 Rafed A

2020年2月22日

Bad instruction to finish the assignment and not enough tools to get the objective done

創建者 James M

2020年5月20日

Just Awful. Test is nothing like the practice modules. Very poorly done.

創建者 Dmitry R

2020年3月8日

Total emarrassment for IBM

創建者 Clarence E Y

2019年3月30日

This course provides lectures that enable learners to understand the theory, application and practices that data scientists use to create meaningful visual presentations of complex data relationships. The labs provide adequate opportunities to do hands-on end-to-end work with data and visualization tools. The learner is challenged to go beyond the scope of information presented in the course to also search other resources to gain the knowledge necessary to complete the final project. Searching for additional resources builds a foundation for independent future work.

創建者 Chris A B

2019年10月27日

The final project was somewhat more challenging due to some file downloading issues. But I was able to get some help in the forums for that, which helped me accomplish my goals.

創建者 Rubén G

2020年4月22日

I learned and understood how to make graphics based on a previously clean and standardized data source. I liked this section.

創建者 Kirti S

2020年4月22日

Really good course with easy to understand materials and wide varity of visualization techniques and tools.

創建者 Alejandro A

2020年4月24日

The assessment was really complex, but the course overall is really usefull!!

創建者 Veronika S

2020年4月21日

Amazing course!!!! I liked your very detailed and well-organized notebooks <3

創建者 Advaith G

2020年9月16日

The course was overall, pretty good. Although it was extremely repetitive with regard to 'cleaning' the data, the information covered was explained and shown pretty well. The lab sessions were detailed. I would have liked to see more of the possible implementations as opposed to manipulation of the aesthetic. I also hoped they would cover seaborn in more detail.

Although most people are against the final assignment, I actually enjoyed it as the previous courses gave us a jupyter notebook with most of the work already done, only letting us write the main part of the code. Coding from scratch with just the dataset helped me understand the topic better and will definitely make it easier the next time I attempt data visualization.