Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
24,840 個評分
5,559 條評論

課程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

熱門審閱

YY
2021年9月28日

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK
2020年5月9日

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

篩選依據:

126 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 150 個評論(共 5,503 個)

創建者 Ofir R

2019年7月25日

Frankly, I did not watch the lessons at all, although they seem good.

The assignments were really great !

Challenging and very rewarding.

Really recommend the course !

創建者 Mengru Z

2021年3月15日

Very interesting course to guide you through from the basics of pandas. Teaching staff is of great help throughout the learning process, with speedy replies.

創建者 Pavan A

2020年9月28日

Great course that teaches about how to process data in Python. The lectures are very code-based and the programming assignments help you learn new methods.

創建者 Krishna M

2019年5月12日

Excellent course with assignments, But some elaborated videos on topics could help much better in solving the assignments in time.

創建者 aborucu

2021年4月20日

Prof Brooks, Yusuf and Jimi have worked out engaging but also demanding applied course on the subject. Thank you very much

創建者 Teck F

2021年2月24日

Discussion forums are very useful. Exam questions are challenging for beginners but doable. Good teaching.

創建者 Daniel F L V

2021年3月5日

Excellent course! The professor is super clear and the content was really well organized!

創建者 Li Y

2020年3月10日

Very helpful and practical course, great intro to data science.

創建者 Hảo T K

2020年11月5日

This is the only course worth in the specialization

創建者 Sumit K B

2019年3月5日

Great course to bulild strong base on Pandas.

創建者 Mohammad T N

2020年9月21日

A

m

a

z

i

n

g

!

創建者 John R

2018年8月13日

It took me a while, but I finally figured out the problem with this class. The lectures provide some good information, but only rarely do they go into WHY a particular action/method/approach is used or WHY it will be important later. I had to do my own deep dives into available documentation to figure out how most of the functionality covered in lectures really works. This is not necessarily a flaw in the class, but it does mean the suggested time commitment for each week of class is significantly underestimated.

The assignments, while interesting, have the same issue as the lectures. Most of the time is spent using of Google to look up Pandas and Numpy functions or methods, or if we really get stuck, to see if someone on StackOverflow already addressed any questions you might have.

Put simply, the only different between this class and learning from a book is the class sets deadlines for the students to meet in the form of graded assignments.

Of course, the setting of deadlines is an excellent way to stimulate learning, and this is why I will continue on with the Data Science specialization.

創建者 Stephen L

2020年6月17日

The course will teach you basics of the Pandas library, which is an essential skill. It also gets involved with some issues related to data cleaning, which is also essential, but felt a little like

There is very little peer-to-peer learning because there are no practice sets that peers can talk over, only assignments which Coursera's Honor Code naturally prohibits discussing. Hence, the learner never sees optimized code for solving real-world problems. I'm pretty sure I would have learned more if this course had provided more practice problems for learner discussions. For example, very inefficient iterations can be used to solved problems that should be solved in better ways with Pandas. I know that sometimes I was doing it right, but I think sometimes I wasn't and it would have been nice to see better code.

創建者 Marika T

2020年12月31日

This course was really helpful for me to gain some knowledge and strengthen the old one, especially I liked the recommended book. The lecturer touched the absolutely useful topics and made me to read and practice beside this course. But, I'll be honest, assignments were really hard for me, maybe because of lack of my experience in Python, but, anyway, I had to search on Google and sometimes find answers of questions, analysis it and than write them on my own.

My recommendation would be to make the course more comprehensive and thorough.

創建者 Nattawat B

2019年4月2日

This course is very tough. For those who have just learned how to code python will take up to 8 hours for each assignment. The auto-grader required an exactly solution for the answer and sometimes the answer is corrected but you it give you wrong and you have no idea why it is wring just because the type of return value are different!

Apart from those things, you will learned and accomplished alot from this course.

創建者 James C

2020年11月24日

More challenging material than the introductory courses. Requires reading in the text book, reviewing the exercises in parallel in Jupyter Labs, and reviewing the lectures. The assignments occasionally had ambiguity which cost some time in solution. In general moved my understanding of Pandas greatly forward. Will start using Pandas in work as opposed to Excel.

創建者 Deleted A

2020年11月29日

Assignment 4 is worded so badly and the code that was placed by the course author is so misleading (the return function the course author wrote in themselves returns two numbers only for the hidden test to come back and tell you need just one). That it is the reason I am knocking a star of its course.

創建者 Low Y

2020年9月5日

Very helpful for beginner in Python to build up a solid understanding and practical experience in pandas and NumPy library for querying, merging, grouping, and aggregating data frame.

However, the old version of python library in the auto-grader brings some difficulties for grading assignments.

創建者 Shushant G

2020年12月28日

The course is Excellent for new learners to start in the field of data science.

The Only reason I'm not giving this course a 5-star rating because it's a bit fast course. I mean from one week to another, things change a bit too much. Although best would be for me to give it a 4.5 star...

創建者 Willber d S N

2019年3月21日

Great Course!! You learn alot about Python for data analytics. It is very hard for someone that is beginning to programming. But there are a lot of recourses on internet that can help you. I recomend this course for all that need learning data manipulation with python.

創建者 Waseem A

2019年5月5日

The course is good but it gets challenging in doing assignments since you have to a lot of learning at your own , video lectures cover a limited domain of weekly projects. over all this course will help you learn new stuff.

創建者 YASH R L

2020年12月4日

Tag for this course should change Intermediate to Advanced level. Course is pretty good with challenging assignments but prerequisite, define in course are not match appropriate. Please, make changes above mention.

創建者 vinod k

2019年4月6日

Assignment questions were not clear. I made lot of assumptions and went through forums to get clear picture. It would be good if the question is explained in more descriptive manner

創建者 Pedro S

2020年10月12日

Assignments are pretty hard. I suggest raising the number of classes, because some topics are not explained.

創建者 Shireen G

2021年3月7日

Requires a lot of self-learning to finish the course. Assignments are exhausting but worth it.