Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
25,931 個評分

課程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

熱門審閱

PK

2020年5月9日

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

YY

2021年9月28日

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

篩選依據:

5076 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 5100 個評論(共 5,724 個)

創建者 Marco D

2018年7月15日

In my opinion a basic knowledge of Python is not enough for this course. Furthermore, the video lecture doesn't really explain what is needed fo pass the assigments, the last one is even more terrible because required statistic knowledge.

創建者 lcy9086

2019年1月26日

Don't try this if you are not working with pandas for a while....

The course is actually overwhelming......it packs a lot if stuff without being clear about every item.....

Sometimes you just DON'T know what the speaker is talking about :(

創建者 Mohamed B B

2020年7月29日

the first , the second , and half of the tird week's content was pretty understandable , everything after should've been more detailed and simplified , the tasks were hard honestly speaking , there should have been more indications

創建者 Ioanna N

2017年9月16日

I am not a huge fan of the way the lecturer delivers the course material as sometimes he doesn't explain why things work in a certain way but the assignments are a great way to learn pandas as they force you to search on your own.

創建者 Jacob J

2020年10月14日

The course and the assignments were great. Everything was fine until the auto-grader. Even after running a function and testing it on Coursera's jupyter lab, auto-grader kept throwing an exception. Please fix rectify this issue.

創建者 Maia H

2020年7月3日

I finished the first two courses before taking this one but it is a blast and a big leap forward for me. Couldn't even work on the week 1 materials well. I think I will take more intro level courses before diving into this one.

創建者 Aashith G

2019年3月10日

I think the modules pick up a sudden pace in Week 2. The title should be changed to "Intermediate Data Science in Python" or similar :)

Alternatively, maybe this course could have a Python basics intro course as a prerequisite.

創建者 XiangRui L

2020年2月11日

The assignments given were too difficult. Students have to spend a lot of time doing self-study and using stackoverflow. Providing basic practices for students would be much more helpful for them to tackle difficult questions.

創建者 shahzaib v

2018年1月26日

assignments are tough and guidance is needed for them. Googling for problems takes time So , sometimes i became frustrated and shutdown my pc. Assignments are good but you need to give some hints and proper problem defenition

創建者 Vladimir I

2017年8月23日

A good introductory course to Python.

1) The brand-new coursera jupyter notebooks are great.

2) The in-video quizzes are sometimes harder than assignments.

3) Showing two guys in the background of every video was unnecessary.

創建者 Matthew B

2017年7月31日

This class presents some good information, but completing the assignments takes a lot of research on your own. I would've rated this class higher if the course material provided everything needed to finish the assignments.

創建者 Ankit M

2020年6月30日

The overall course is okay.

The material is good, but lectures are up to the mark.

Assignments difficulty level is good and challenging, but the questions are not very clear.

Overall a good hand on experience on problems.

創建者 Shakshi S

2020年7月4日

The course is very informative ,you will get many new things to learn but the course assignments are not easy at all apart from the first week quiz which was easy and if you have good python background then go for it.

創建者 Bonny B

2020年5月5日

The course is somewhat a little harder as expected...basic knowledge in python and some statistics are a pre requisite.the lecture is not as inspirational but i found the course interesting for the topic was good.

創建者 Marco V N

2019年4月18日

Sometimes the question are clear due to the lack of clear definitions. The assignments could be done much faster if one did not have to research the entire forum. Moreover, the autograder can be really frustrating.

創建者 James S

2017年10月22日

Fairly fast paced. if you have just completed the Python for everybody course, you will need to do a lot of your own googling to be able to keep up with this course.

Additionally, the assignments need a little work.

創建者 Sourabh N P

2020年8月13日

worst course to start with. pissing me off at every video. not a single descriptive video. I will give 0 stars if possible. Also while submitting the assignment, there is only a single way of accepting output .

創建者 Jonathan A S M

2021年2月2日

It is a good course but I would like to have the chance to test my script as soon as I am writing it, I need to have another script open in order to check if I am obtaining the solution that you are expecting.

創建者 Rakshith R P

2017年6月29日

Probably, the course can be more detailed with examples of different inbuilt functions. However, Liked the content of the course. Very helpful for people who wants to start on learning about numpys and pands.

創建者 Abhishek K

2018年2月20日

The assignments are pretty brain storming.If you want to practice some wrangling with data I would recommend it,but you must have some basic python knowledge along with some skills using pandas and numpy.

創建者 Chad H

2019年8月12日

Issues with the unforgiving autograder require spending hours (unnecessarily) reading discussion forum for precise matching of string formatting. This type of issue destroys the momentum of the course.

創建者 Amit S

2021年6月20日

Way too tough for beginners or even intermediates lectures are very long which makes them boring and the assignments and quizzes are way too tough.Hope to see betteer course and much easier assignments

創建者 Moustafa A M

2017年9月3日

I think we need to have more interactions into the lectures, also the material inside the course is not enough most of the course i do it searching and copy and paste the code from the online materials

創建者 Fede C

2020年5月17日

The instructors did not explain functions well enough, is like they were always in hurry to finish and go to the next lecture. I end up reviewing a lot of internet materials to finish the assessments.

創建者 Marty D

2019年10月16日

Lectures spend a lot of time on watching a person talk to a camera. Projects are pretty good, though auto-grader is a pain to debug. TA & Moderators are excellent and so is community taking course.