Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
23,655 個評分
5,311 條評論

課程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

熱門審閱

PK
2020年5月9日

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

AU
2017年12月9日

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

篩選依據:

226 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 250 個評論(共 5,234 個)

創建者 Irfon r

2020年9月3日

A large disconnect between material and assignments. Video lectures not very good and much to short. Assignments had a lot of very annoying data cleaning etc as opposed to better understanding of data frames and pandas, while this is indubitably important in real data analysis it seemed a bit early to bring it in.

創建者 Elzbieta L

2021年3月21日

Week 4 assignment was the reason I didn't finish this course, even though I am actually a data scientist already. The task was too much focused on manual curation and googling of irrelevant information (sports teams). I'm not from the US and found this task ridiculously boring, irrelevant and frustrating.

創建者 jun L

2018年7月9日

Teaching material is poorly organized, and more of information covered in the assignment are not covered in the teaching material. It truly "self study" course. Just skip the video and dive into google. Even assignment question need lot clarification as well. Auto grading is a nightmare.

創建者 pritika

2020年7月23日

waste . your videos were useless cause you havent thought much . all the assignmnets were out of portions then what is the point of me seeing your videos if your assignments are all out of portions . worst course ever the only good thing is that the assignments were challenging

創建者 Farid

2019年10月2日

The instructor sucks. He writes codes in the video and does nor explain the logic behind it. i can find the code everywhere, what I need it to learn why we do it? Most of the time you find find yourself staring at the instructor's face, not codes and explanations

創建者 Paul

2016年12月8日

Terrible course. Assignments are extremely buggy and often touches on things not even explained in the lectures. Mentors are not active. Explanations are sketchy and not well paced. Do this course only for the examples in the Jupyter notebook.

創建者 Humberto J

2020年9月14日

This course was very dissapointing, the instructor only explains what is going on in the code and does not provide any explanation on how to structure lines of code. Professor Charles Severance is more engaging in teaching coding languages.

創建者 Alexander B

2017年10月10日

Lectures are brief, shallow and too compressed

Grader is buggy

Generally course is bad. I spent more time in Stackoverflow than here to find answers

I can read books and surf pandas docs by my own, what is the sence.

Just a waste of time

創建者 Matias S R N

2020年4月10日

As atividades do curso são bem confusas, devem melhorar muito ainda. Não adianta dificultar para ter que passar várias horas no fórum para entender a pergunta e ver dicas. Enquanto não consertarem os exercícios não recomendo.

創建者 Nicolas J

2021年2月19日

The criteria to pass assignments are often poorly explained, which results in hours of wasted time looking for clues in discussion forums. It would be beneficial for assignment grading criteria to be much more explicit.

創建者 partha s

2020年9月7日

I am really disappointed with the course structure and the explanation. The assignments were really difficult to understand and there were a lot of issues with the grader even though the method and solution was correct.

創建者 Rohit D

2020年4月16日

Worst Course ever.The assignments are way tougher than taught in the lecture.

Complete and utter waste of money.

Please improve the contents of the course and provide detailed list of various functions.

創建者 Yuanning Z

2017年12月10日

this course is horrible. The lecturer go through things so fast without emphasis, let alone highlighting the rationale behind of each things. Totally confused, worst class I have ever took in Coursera

創建者 John K

2018年5月4日

Awful. The examples are boring, pace is slow, and instruction is little more than "go to StackExchange." Most course 'discussion' involves the clunky, bug-riddled auto-grader. Don't waste your time.

創建者 Zayna A

2017年9月20日

Hard to follow this professor. He reads off the script and reads really fast. I have a background in Porgramming but this is the most confusing programming class I have ever attended, sorry :(.

創建者 Tarek A

2017年5月17日

The examples are a bit too extreme head on, I have experience with python but the level at which this is provided is quite hard for anyone to jump in and it should not be advertised as such

創建者 Filip A

2021年2月25日

This is the worse course that I have taken on Coursera. Speed and assignments are ridiculous and there is no way that you can complete them with the knowledge gained from lectures!!

創建者 Brendan M

2018年7月10日

My opinion of this course has already been stated here: https://medium.com/@masseybr/university-of-michigan-introduction-to-data-science-in-python-course-review-50eb37f5ff0d

創建者 Salih F C

2017年9月25日

Course doesn't give you any tools to use, it only expects you to solve problems with the tools you find from internet. Buy a book, at least it is better.

創建者 Ramadan K M M

2016年12月26日

instructor is too fast, video lectures are not enough and assignment questions are not clear which wastes much time just to understand the question

創建者 Marco G

2018年1月11日

Videos only cover a fraction of the material needed to solve the assignments. Better off buying a book that explains the concepts in more details.

創建者 Jacob T

2019年2月12日

You're honestly better off getting a free tutorial online somewhere. I would only pay for this course if you absolutely need the certificate.

創建者 Davor C

2020年4月20日

Course was full of bugs, learning material was much easier and simpler to understand than the tasks and assigments that were given later on.

創建者 Matthew J P

2020年1月15日

The pandas software is out of date which caused me much stress and frustration in submitting assignments. PLEASE UPDATE YOUR SOFTWARE.

創建者 Giovanni I

2020年9月5日

Videos doesn't help or prepare student very well for assignment. I had to study and found material all by myself. Unuseful