Chevron Left
返回到 Project Management Project

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Project Management Project 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,919 個評分
361 條評論

課程概述

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

熱門審閱

AM

Mar 07, 2020

The way the course is designed, processes to be followed to complete the course and everything makes sense. Thanks for the wonderful work Coursera. Looking forward to participating in another course!

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

篩選依據:

326 - Project Management Project 的 350 個評論(共 355 個)

創建者 Greg P H

Mar 06, 2017

I liked doing the project for hands on training but did not care for students grading my project.

創建者 Magda G

Jun 21, 2020

Peer review is very poor. Grading is random, not reflecting the content of your project..

創建者 Pietro G

Mar 04, 2019

Very useful to get a complete view of the documents introduced in the previous courses.

創建者 Arthur J

May 18, 2020

This course was really interesting and helpful compaired to the three others!

創建者 Chiara G

Sep 01, 2016

Thank you, for the knowledge you gave to me through these beautiful Courses.

創建者 Shahidul A R

May 04, 2020

good to learn the project management and relate them with real life

創建者 arielle e

Jan 24, 2020

I do think some more easy to find examples would have been helpful.

創建者 Fabian G

Apr 11, 2016

I think tha the evaluation wasnt correct but despite that everythin

創建者 Babatunde A

Feb 13, 2017

its a great course... quite interesting and applicable

創建者 Tonya S

Aug 08, 2017

Good project to help validate what you learned!

創建者 nguyễn n p

Jun 22, 2020

It is very useful and practical. Thanks

創建者 Idesta A

Apr 11, 2016

Though but its well worth the time.

創建者 Abdul R S

Nov 18, 2016

It was an amazing experience. T

創建者 Giulio P

Mar 07, 2018

An amazing experience!

創建者 Cesar R

May 12, 2017

Excelente curso

創建者 Hazem M Y M

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent

創建者 Ankit S

Jul 18, 2020

Great

創建者 ahmed m

Feb 14, 2016

nice

創建者 Evangelos K

Feb 13, 2017

N

創建者 Ha N

May 09, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much. Thank you for offering this course for folks like me who need an introduction to Project Management. Although it was extremely helpful to put my learning into practice and do the work, I found the peer reviews difficult to assess. When reviewing the work of my peers, some of the information did not flow as a project as a whole. For instance, sometimes the WBS did not match with the project activities sequence, but because the rubric/peer review was so broad, as long as the peer put down 10 or more activities, he/she received a perfect score. I do not believe this is an accurate reflection of ones full understanding of project management with the given rubric. I suggest creating a more detailed rubric that helps bring all the information together where those doing the peer review and those creating the documents can see the value of each part of the assignment. The assignment should essentially match the rubric to ensure accuracy of grading.

Thank you again for this opportunity to take your course!

創建者 Brian P W

Jun 29, 2020

Video quality needs to be improved, teacher should not be reading from a script 90% of the time, quizzes need to be more difficult, capstone project needs to be graded more heavily - i.e. on it's actual content not just how many things are listed. Based on the current rubric, I had to give good scores to many C or D level projects.

創建者 Jia M

May 24, 2020

Overall the course is well designed, especially the first three sessions. The last one is called a Capstone, which requires completing a project planning. It's better of something you are working on or have worked on in the past since the three case examples lack sufficient details and realistic support to work on.

創建者 Avigail L

Apr 26, 2020

It was a good way to put in practice what we've learnt in the Project Management course. Although there should be a way of complaining for peer grading as people lose points because their peers seem not to put effort in evaluating your work.

創建者 Edith N C M

Nov 03, 2019

Los criterios de evaluación se quedan un poco cortos, creo que no basta con que se incluyan los puntos mencionados, es necesario que se evalúe el contenido del proyecto y hacer una revisión más a detalle.

創建者 Mitul P

Apr 04, 2020

great learning tool however some of the lessons are not coordinated between the videos and slides.