Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Fundamentals

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,893 個評分
1,287 條評論

課程概述

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

熱門審閱

EE

Aug 14, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

SP

Apr 24, 2020

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

篩選依據:

1201 - Programming Fundamentals 的 1225 個評論(共 1,280 個)

創建者 Gautham 1

Sep 10, 2020

good

創建者 ROBIN C P

Sep 03, 2020

Good

創建者 Manjegowda H

Jul 01, 2020

Nice

創建者 Sneha S

Jun 11, 2020

nice

創建者 Sivaranjani K

Jun 06, 2020

Good

創建者 Hasara D W

May 25, 2020

good

創建者 Rachit G

May 22, 2020

one

創建者 CHILUVERU N

May 20, 2020

4.5

創建者 Benjamin H

Dec 09, 2019

There was a lot of reading and the reading covered concepts that can be pretty hard to grasp for non-programmers. I recommend the course authors add more videos walking through those concepts and make the readings less dense at some points. I just did UPenn's Computational Thinking course before this one and I think they are a good example for how to improve production quality and delivery. I know it's a programming class but I think the UI/UX of this course could be improved. Having said all that I liked the deliberate approach, taking things slowly. Other C tutorials online jump straight to advanced concepts but this course focuses on getting a good grasp of the basics so you can have a good foundation going forward.

創建者 Yunus E

Sep 07, 2020

I think this is a real good course. However, as we all know being a beginner of programmer is hard. So, we had many documents to read. It is ok but videos are very efficient but kind of short. I learned many things from videos but documents were kind hard to read and understand. Also, In my opinion, these documents would be better if they place after the videos. Because we had no idea about this new world and starting with good videos could be better then starting with complicated documents. But as I said videos were very beneficial.

創建者 Orcun C D

Dec 20, 2019

I have a background of programming and working as a python dev now. But decided to learn C from scratch. Cant say that this was really fundamental. Couldnt see any explained logic behind programming and quizzes are so meaningless. Like, why do i need to answer the decimal represantation of a character in a quiz? That type of stuff is so unnecessary. Additionaly I found the preparation of this course kinda lazy, just bunch of text material and the short videos from those texts. But still gives a good introduction knowledge about C.

創建者 Girish D K

Aug 03, 2020

You should be more energetic during teaching so that student will enjoy learning instead of getting bored from your session. And also make more video material so that the concept will be more clear in students mind and reduce reading material and make more video with full energy. Hope you will take this review in positive way.Thank You

創建者 Sidharth G

Aug 27, 2020

The reading materials are too long and boring, videos should be considered for all those topics which were covered via reading material, also the topics that videos cover could be taken in more depth and more on hand coding experience should be provided via exercises

創建者 GUIRONG L

Aug 15, 2019

The video is great and instructive however week 3 and week 4 quiz is quite challenging for a new beginner. Many reading materials in each week but the video is not long enough to cover and explain those important concepts mentioned in the reading materials.

創建者 Supreeth P G

Jul 23, 2020

I feel that more interactive videos with student would be more beneficial to students as they can grasp the concepts much easier than having to read paragraphs and passages

Thank you to all the concerned faculty for helping me to complete this course

創建者 Rishabh N

Dec 04, 2019

The course consist of too much of theoretical portion.the written content is quiet boring.test should be taken through some interactive programming to develop the programming skills.athe information provided was deep and covered all the content.

創建者 Shuhao L

Sep 09, 2020

There should be more video than readings, because I think videos explain things clearer than texts. Also, there should be correct answer sheets for quizzes and explanations after each week's tasks so that we can learn more from our mistakes.

創建者 Avishkar

Mar 26, 2020

Don't by the rating This course was really helpful it gave me a deeper insight into C. The course was well structured with great videos I just felt it could have more videos but everything was just great overall.

創建者 Ragavan

Sep 30, 2020

algorithms based concepts were very much clear and explained very well. but the course failed to give insights more on c programming and coding referring only to very few concepts in programming.

創建者 Neelam H G

Sep 14, 2020

This is a really nice course for beginners but the problem is there's a lot of reading compared to explanation and videos so might get boring.Otherwise good content.

創建者 Goutham E

May 20, 2020

The course outline was very difficult. The topics that were explained in the course videos were basic, but the questions asked in the exam were hard.

創建者 周可人

Jan 07, 2020

Too much readings. I wish most of reading materials can be covered in videos.

I don't like the week 4 quiz. It's too subjective.

創建者 Saurav j

May 22, 2020

Too many readings, I got bored also. Not that attractive course. 7 Steps is the Major of this course everyone should practice.

創建者 Swathi K

Jun 23, 2020

This course will be very good.I'm really thanks full to this course I learned so many things from this course.thank u so much

創建者 Ritik G

Jan 06, 2019

it didnt specify how to actually write command in lynx or window.also it shoukd specify printf command first week .thank you.