Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Music Production

學生對 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Music Production 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,834 個評分
566 條評論

課程概述

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

熱門審閱

RM

2020年7月28日

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR

2016年9月25日

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

篩選依據:

76 - The Art of Music Production 的 100 個評論(共 560 個)

創建者 Shyamal J B

2021年11月8日

I​ would really like to thank to team behind the course especially Stephen sir who explained the course with such clarity and fluidity. All the concepts are explained in the course are really good and something I would carry with me thorughout my life.

創建者 Vincent A

2016年6月7日

Great course and great teacher. Great overview of how to produce some modern records. Also, Stephen has this jovial personality when teaching which makes it easy to absorb and stay inspired. Thanks for opening up this course and sharing the knowledge!

創建者 sami h

2020年5月8日

I expected more technical course but I'm really happy that it has focused on the Mindset and important principles around music production. Moreover it covers not only the production but also composing, strategy and Artists mentoring. Amazing course !

創建者 Justin S

2020年10月7日

The course took an in-depth review of the art of music. It was paced well and was not overwhelming. The instructions given were clear and the information shared was concise and flowed smoothly. Attention to detail was clearly a goal for this course.

創建者 Barry G

2022年3月16日

A really powerful insight into blending your identity and intention as an artist into the music you make. And some handy techniques learned along the way to create a "space" for your music to be heard through. Highly recommend for any self-producer

創建者 강대영

2017年2月7日

I can establish a lot of essential concepts about the music production. His saying that 'Think about conveying the emotion' could be the great asset for me to make music. I strongly recommend this lecture for beginning career as an music artist.

創建者 Rodrigo F A C

2021年3月10日

This course is just amazing, it shows us that music should convey emotions, and this is the main concern when creating a song. Sometimes we spend a lot of time thinking about the technical stuff...

I'm thankful that this course opened my eyes!

創建者 MANUEL M P O

2020年10月15日

I have never had so many good tips in such a short time, the information is clear and the instructor helps a lot, if you are learning to have a clear vision and intention of your music and what you produce it is your best option, definitely.

創建者 Valen F C

2020年4月23日

Great course. It gave a lot of practical information as well as engaged me to think about myself as a musician. It looked at the music production process from a different angle and that was helpful to get me re-engaged in making music again.

創建者 meina s

2019年12月15日

Awesome I loved that it was hands on and peer review the feed back was great all the videos were great!! He 10000% knew what he was talking about and able to speak in a way EVERYONE could understand I may look into more courses he teaches!!

創建者 Daniela D V G

2016年11月17日

This was a great course and I recommend it to everyone. It was very enjoyable and the assignments pushed me every week to improve the way I listen and make recordings. I'm looking forward to continuing making songs from what I've learned.

創建者 Shervon F

2021年6月20日

this course have opened me to a variety of aspect that i was missing when i was trying to create something wonderful in music i can say what was learnt will be implemented and better production will be submitted from me in the future

創建者 Lissie L N

2016年8月9日

No cabe duda de que Berklee es una escuela de calidad. Este curso es rápido pero con mucho contenido valioso! me quedé con ganas de seguir aprendiendo más, tuve que inscribirme a la especializacion. Estuvo genial. Excelente maestro.

創建者 Gustavo S d S

2020年7月20日

An amazing course that brings us a lot on music production. Professor Stephen Webber is clear on the content, presenting about analysis of songs, studio and live performance, ambience on music, types of microphone... Recommended!

創建者 Zoya M

2017年6月30日

A very organized course, the content was great and the people who reviewed the work were very kind too. The discussion prompts were interesting and engaging. I learned a lot and definitely recommend it to learners of all levels.

創建者 Shyian D V

2018年7月12日

I'm glad to be a part of amazing community that worked together in this course! The useful content taught by Stephen Webber helped me to improve my production skills and lit the light to future projects.Thanks for knowledges!

創建者 Esmailin C

2017年5月29日

Excelente content. Helped me not only to understand new technical skills, but also to understand myself as artist/producer. So now I can use the right skills to convey the emotions properly trough music. Thank you very much!

創建者 Deleted A

2017年1月25日

Great, great course, I wish I had had this course ten years ago. Not very technical, but aiming to shape the good practices for making good music ! Stephen Webber is really a great teacher, giving a lot in just a few weeks.

創建者 Dan C

2018年6月26日

I really enjoyed this course. I like Steven as an instructor. This is the first Coursera course I have taken and if this is an indication on the quality of the rest of the Berklee Online courses, then I am a huge fan.

創建者 Ryan D

2019年3月12日

This was a fantastic course. Whether you're new to music or have been doing it for some time, I bet there is something in here for you. Even if you're not a musician, this course is truly about music as an artform.

創建者 Thiago A C M F

2020年10月22日

The Course The Art of Music Production gives you a lot of support including the assistance of the members of the community, I think its the best I had ever had, so organized! I like to being study here very much!

創建者 Thomas J M

2019年3月8日

The course did a nice job in the time available in conveying the basics of how to listen to music in a different way and how to begin to produce music in a way that uses the technology to convey a desired emotion.

創建者 Vinicius C

2017年7月12日

Great introduction to the subject. The peer graded assignments are really helpful for learning and growing as a producer. I recommend taking this course along with a DAW course if you haven't yet mastered a DAW.

創建者 Wilfredo A

2018年2月19日

The course was very valuable to me, providing a lot of information about the aspects that have to do with the emotionality when come producing music. it also covered some technical aspects. Highly recommended

創建者 Maxime C

2020年11月23日

An essential course for all musicians, beginners or experienced.

Stephen is an inspiring and passionate instructor who will teach you how to listen to your own music and give meaning to your musical project.