Chevron Left
返回到 Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint

學生對 普华永道 提供的 Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint 的評價和反饋

4.6
stars
722 個評分
113 條評論

課程概述

This course is all about presenting the story of the data, using PowerPoint. You'll learn how to structure a presentation, to include insights and supporting data. You'll also learn some design principles for effective visuals and slides. You'll gain skills for client-facing communication - including public speaking, executive presence and compelling storytelling. Finally, you'll be given a client profile, a business problem, and a set of basic Excel charts, which you'll need to turn into a presentation - which you'll deliver with iterative peer feedback. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

熱門審閱

DA

Oct 27, 2017

Crisp and Precise. Provides actionable insights. If you want to be an effective presenter, this is THE COURSE. A BIG thanks to PWC and team Coursera for making this AMAZING course available.

AS

Jun 11, 2017

It was a great learning experience! The instructors were helpful and the teaching techniques were innovative! Thank you to the creators of this course, Coursera and PwC for their efforts!

篩選依據:

76 - Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint 的 100 個評論(共 114 個)

創建者 Cristiano S

Jan 02, 2018

Very Good!

創建者 Leonardo

Aug 21, 2017

Very nice!

創建者 Nasr S N B

Jun 04, 2017

Thanks PWC

創建者 JUDE M I

Mar 18, 2018

Exception

創建者 Cyril R

Oct 07, 2017

Very good

創建者 Mowrya B

Jul 07, 2017

excellent

創建者 Andrey A

May 24, 2017

Very good

創建者 Sharmi G

Oct 23, 2017

Loved it

創建者 Sagi S

Jul 08, 2017

Great!!!

創建者 Natasha W

Jun 22, 2017

Great c

創建者 Mohamed R

Jan 28, 2018

Great!

創建者 DHANU P K

Nov 18, 2018

good

創建者 Paula C F

May 16, 2018

ok

創建者 Deleted A

Oct 31, 2017

A

創建者 Ana G G

Jul 25, 2017

p

創建者 Akbar M C S

Mar 09, 2018

Very good course. I learnt many new things on the "how and why" of powerpoint presentations. I think the course needs some modifications on the data to be used and presented by the students as not many of us understand the financials better. I realised that this part of the course was part of other modules, which ended earlier and this was connected to those modules. But if you encourage or invite students to join such courses individually then you need to address the scope, content and learning based on its value as a standalone course. Hence, I would recommend that your stress on this part of the course should be more on learning about the "effective business presentations" rather than analysis of data which is required for the presentation.

創建者 Oleksandr P

Nov 11, 2019

I'd say this course gives an overall understanding about business presentations, without getting into details. As for me I was hoping to see more examples of the slides, logic on how to organize info on a slide, etc. As the course title stated it's presentations "with Powerpoint", however I'd prefer this course to have more videos on Powerpoint than overall presentation skills (speaking to audience, appearance, etc.)

創建者 Riz D

Jul 06, 2017

A very useful course with a practical focus. The final piece of coursework involves recording yourself delivering a short presentation, which is a painful but extremely useful learning experience. My only quibble is that the excel analysis source material for producing the slide deck is a bit too complicated for the purpose of the course. That aside, I highly recommend the module.

創建者 Mathieu D

Jun 10, 2017

It delivers exactly what it promises to do, give lots of tools to make better presentations. Not just better slides (lots of that, mind you) but also better delivery and presentation. Very applicable to my professional life.

I didn't like the use of that airline example. Without having taken the related course, coming up with material on an unfamiliar topic was not ideal.

創建者 Sophia L

Dec 22, 2017

it is a great course. the lecturers in these course are excellent. I found they are quite good at delivering body languages, which is impressive to me . plus, the expressions of languages are easy to be understood, since I was not a native English speaker but still can get the points. thank you to your excellent work.

創建者 LeRoux T

Feb 21, 2018

Very useful although more 'soft skills' which are very important and often neglected. Very well presented and the information and projects are relevant.

創建者 Patrick M

Apr 07, 2018

Delivering the final presentation requires some technical skill in uploading the presentation that may be outside the scope of this course.

創建者 Rodolfo W B

Apr 25, 2017

O curso apresentou de forma simples e objetiva boas técnicas para desenvolver apresentação, assim como melhor se apresentar em público.

創建者 Sani G

Jan 02, 2018

The rating should also be done by professionals, no only peers. Peer review is too sibjective and depends on level of experience.

創建者 alejandro s

May 18, 2019

I like many things about the program especially the video. Begging people to grade is difficult