Chevron Left
返回到 释放想象力:诗歌工作室

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 释放想象力:诗歌工作室 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,314 個評分
529 條評論

課程概述

Why just write poems when you can write better ones? This course is built on the notion that the most exciting writing begins after the first draft. It is specifically for folks who believe that writing poems just to express oneself is like using the Internet just for email. After all, poetry can change the way you and your readers think of the world and its inhabitants; it can break new ground for language; turn a blank sheet of paper into a teeming concert of voices and music. Though any of us may have the potential to make that happen, having an understanding of how several tools of poetic composition can be used (and audaciously “mis-used”) gives you more ways to try (and if we do this right, we might surprise ourselves most of all). We'll cover key poetic terms and devices by studying poems by a handful of modern and contemporary poets and then get a chance to try our own hand at writing new poem drafts from a select number of prompts. Throughout the course you will have the opportunity to workshop your poem drafts and get feedback on your work, working towards a more polished poem....

熱門審閱

VS
2020年6月22日

This was a superb workshop. I enjoyed myself thoroughly and learned a lot that came in my way. Grasping poetry devices taught in such an fun way was really awesome. The mentors were very supportive.

SM
2020年6月11日

Loved the course. Douglas Kearney is amazing as an instructor. I love poetry and this workshop has made me happy during the times of COVID 19. I thank CalArts for the encouragement and appreciation.

篩選依據:

226 - 释放想象力:诗歌工作室 的 250 個評論(共 527 個)

創建者 Joyce S

2020年3月12日

Excellent poetry examples and prompts-- and fun! I am amazed how such a large workshop can have a personal touch. Thank you for this helpful class!

創建者 Aude L

2019年10月18日

Very well structured - engaging videos - good feedbacks to build on - everyone is really passionate about poetry in this course, it is contagious!!

創建者 Mariah E W

2015年9月12日

This course was a lot of fun. Great for beginners, yet fun and interesting and a way to kickstart people who may not have written poetry in awhile.

創建者 Ana R

2021年5月22日

I truly enjoyed this course. It was fun, and still filled with useful information that guided students to the best outcome possible. Great course!

創建者 Elizabeth S

2020年2月12日

I found the week on revision especially useful. I've saved the prompts on rhyme and rhythm that I didn't do because they look like good exercises.

創建者 Vladimir M

2020年7月15日

Loved it! great prompts, collaborations and very clear information. Also, I really appreciate the links to other information, websites and poems

創建者 Shani C

2017年4月14日

I originally took this course at Coppin State University in 2001. I missed a week and decided to withdraw. Glad I decided to retake this course.

創建者 Allysson F

2017年1月6日

The instructor is engaging and obviously loves poetry. This was such a fun class, I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to learn about poetry.

創建者 Ibrahim U

2020年7月13日

A great introduction to get you into reading and writing poetry. It also helps find your way of entertainment in poetry with very good prompts

創建者 Luiza B

2020年6月22日

The instructor makes the course flow easily and in a fun and engaging way. I discovered abilities I did not dream I had. Very nice experience.

創建者 Deleted A

2020年4月29日

Wonderful course! Absolutely enjoyed it, and I learned so much about poetry, things I knew but did not know how to use it. Thank you so much!

創建者 billy r i

2017年8月1日

This review is about the course I'm taking. Poetry brings such great things to me. And best of all, poetry brings out the best in me as well.

創建者 janet w

2016年1月1日

Everything I could have wanted and more, deep gratitude to Douglas Kearney and Coursera. I felt very welcome and nurtured. 5 stars at least

創建者 Deleted A

2020年5月30日

The course is superb but the explosive personality of the tutor may be charming to some, but it was a bit too much and way cacophonic for me

創建者 Lynn A

2020年10月25日

This was a great refresher course. I knew a lot of the information, but the challenges were a great opportunity to try new forms of poetry.

創建者 Arnel A P

2020年7月22日

Very inspiring and also very education. Instructor is engaging and selection of sample poetry is diverse. I learned a lot from this course.

創建者 Deanna B

2020年6月1日

Great workshop for anyone that is trying to get into the basic understanding of Poetry. Definitely improved my skills as a poet and writer.

創建者 Alicia E R D

2021年5月1日

Aprendí muchísimo más el enfoque poético que solo escribir por escribir. Recomendado! Excelente que este tipo de cursos estén en Coursera.

創建者 Alexis T

2015年10月12日

A wonderful opportunity to learn about poetry and to participate in peer reviews of poetry. One of my favorite Coursera courses/workshops!

創建者 Shirlena R

2015年9月3日

Doug is so entertaining. I would probably take any course if he taught it but he made this poetry workshop live for me. I'm better for it.

創建者 Tenzin C

2020年6月3日

I took this course with my two kids. We learned a lot about Poetry.

The instructor is fun and upbeat. He made learning very interesting.

創建者 Alicia C

2018年11月19日

Loved it! Great teaching, well paced, can't get enough of the transcripts with the videos. Very fun and really pushed me in my craft.

創建者 Maria I M G

2017年11月27日

I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you . I wish we could have an advanced level of the workshop. I would definitely take it!

創建者 Stephanie P

2016年6月4日

This course was excellent! It really helped me on my journey in poetry appreciation and writing. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

創建者 luciana a a

2020年10月10日

Inspiring and very handy tools are proposed to help us write and review our poetry. Loved the videos, our lecturer and the exercises.