Chevron Left
返回到 释放想象力:诗歌工作室

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 释放想象力:诗歌工作室 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,411 個評分
576 條評論

課程概述

Why just write poems when you can write better ones? This course is built on the notion that the most exciting writing begins after the first draft. It is specifically for folks who believe that writing poems just to express oneself is like using the Internet just for email. After all, poetry can change the way you and your readers think of the world and its inhabitants; it can break new ground for language; turn a blank sheet of paper into a teeming concert of voices and music. Though any of us may have the potential to make that happen, having an understanding of how several tools of poetic composition can be used (and audaciously “mis-used”) gives you more ways to try (and if we do this right, we might surprise ourselves most of all). We'll cover key poetic terms and devices by studying poems by a handful of modern and contemporary poets and then get a chance to try our own hand at writing new poem drafts from a select number of prompts. Throughout the course you will have the opportunity to workshop your poem drafts and get feedback on your work, working towards a more polished poem....

熱門審閱

VS
2020年6月22日

This was a superb workshop. I enjoyed myself thoroughly and learned a lot that came in my way. Grasping poetry devices taught in such an fun way was really awesome. The mentors were very supportive.

SM
2020年6月11日

Loved the course. Douglas Kearney is amazing as an instructor. I love poetry and this workshop has made me happy during the times of COVID 19. I thank CalArts for the encouragement and appreciation.

篩選依據:

526 - 释放想象力:诗歌工作室 的 550 個評論(共 576 個)

創建者 Benedick G

2016年7月7日

Very fun instructor.

The peer review as a workshop is perfect.

I just wish that there are more poems to study and that it's longer or it has a continuation.

創建者 Adrienne P

2019年3月14日

This was an excellent workshop to help me brush up on poetic forms. Actually having to write, and revise was more useful than simply studying.

創建者 Eyal G

2015年8月19日

Great teacher and great content BUT I just wish that it would have been more abundant with information. it seemed for times maybe too short.

創建者 Vernon G

2015年9月18日

Early days yet but I've seen enough to realise it is interesting, intense, funny, persuasive, stimulating and creative. Thank you Douglas.

創建者 Guillemette A

2015年9月14日

Very nice course, with interesting material, taught in a witty and engaging manner, and pretty good prompts. I had a very nice experience!

創建者 Valeria L

2020年5月19日

A great workshop to learn the basis of poetry and to start writing and sharing your poems. The clases are fun and the people really kind

創建者 Ta-Tanisha I

2021年10月4日

Would have been more beneficial if there were instructor review instead of the review from peers that just responded n/a to everything.

創建者 Katya F

2015年10月12日

Loved the short but sharp classes! Thank you! Would love to see more peer reviews (didn't get any on my poems yet).

Best of luck!

Katya

創建者 Ryan S

2020年4月27日

Liked the way Doug made poetry accessible and fun to write. His enthusiasm and knowledge really made the course worth sticking with.

創建者 Lucia B

2021年5月18日

It was a really nice experience.

The teacher is awesome.

The only thing is that my certificate is written in Chinese characters.

創建者 Camilla A P

2021年12月14日

This is a good course. I think that having a calendar where you can view all your due dates for the course would be awesome!!

創建者 Kajol

2015年10月18日

Peer reviews can be a gamble. But the professor is excellent. Helpful to get started with poetry or get over writer's block.

創建者 Kuma B

2020年4月28日

Really helpful to take class, but the reviews from some students were not always accurate and it got mixed up sometimes.

創建者 Aastha M

2016年7月11日

i find this course highly helpful to learn new aspects of poetry, embrace new thoughts and new ideas to write upon.

創建者 Eric N

2019年12月23日

Some good ideas to progress your poems. Could be more interaction between participants.

創建者 trish d

2015年9月2日

Gently entertaining introduction to writing poetry with some good examples and advice.

創建者 Donna A

2022年1月19日

This course challenged me to think in ways I hadn't before (that's a good thing).

創建者 Safa S S

2020年10月15日

Nice experience. Very good and useful course to the English beginning poets

創建者 Shwetha

2019年1月21日

Great course! Recommend everyone who wants to write poetry to take this up!

創建者 Trish S

2015年10月17日

Very interesting and thought provoking. I found the instructor amusing.

創建者 Susan W

2016年6月6日

I enjoyed the ideas, but the peer feedback was less than helpful.

創建者 S S

2021年5月14日

Nice Course. Gave good insights and motivation to write poems

創建者 Michelle S

2021年1月4日

The prof is engaging, but it was not the course I needed.

創建者 Niharika B

2015年10月8日

I am finding it really interesting and helpful. :)

創建者 AJ D

2020年6月27日

Informative and creatively challenging.