Chevron Left
返回到 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,419 個評分
1,275 條評論

課程概述

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

熱門審閱

EK
2020年5月4日

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
2020年5月9日

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

篩選依據:

1226 - Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的 1250 個評論(共 1,257 個)

創建者 Salamat H p

2019年4月24日

Good course ever..

創建者 kabouche a e

2018年12月13日

helpful and clear

創建者 Sanket P

2020年6月7日

Good information

創建者 Hussain M

2019年2月13日

excellent course

創建者 Edison M B Y

2020年6月20日

Excelente curso

創建者 YAW O - D

2020年11月11日

Very Positive

創建者 SHIVAM B

2020年4月7日

Good learning

創建者 Rajani K

2019年11月24日

nice course

創建者 Turgay I

2020年5月16日

Good Job!

創建者 SHARIFUL I

2020年5月4日

USEFUL

創建者 Ismael I

2017年10月30日

great

創建者 Mohanapriya.K

2020年5月24日

good

創建者 Gudisa V K

2020年5月2日

good

創建者 Hafiz H A

2016年12月27日

good

創建者 Milind V

2020年4月25日

Na

創建者 Ricardo J O

2016年1月7日

In my opinion the positive thing of this course is bringing a very important area to Coursera. But there are some things that I believe could and should be improved. First, Duke has presented courses that have a lot of content, and it is a bit disapointing to only see two modules on this course. At least four modules should be presented. Also the weekly content should be more extended. In most parts of the course there are a lot of technical concepts, and the course lacks any type of resources. It should had been included the lecture slides and also external sources for further student development. Just having the videos to learn doesn't provide - again in my opinion, a very engaging learning experience. A small detail - in part of the course page the course is entitled Oil & Gas Industries, while in another place is entitled Oil & Gas Industry. A small detail but it should be corrected. This is my opinion.

創建者 Talia B

2021年1月12日

I think the topic is really interesting and the professor is more than knowledgeable, but I really found it to be out of order. There were times that I ended up moving all my notes around because the flow of the class was a little backwards. Why would you go through a Volumetric Approach in one of the last modules? I would have appreciated learning about that in Week 1 when we were learning about how to remove oil and gas. The estimation analysis, I am guessing, would happen then. But instead we learned about it in markets. I can see the connection but I think the flow of the class may need to be revisited.

創建者 MANISHA

2019年4月15日

It could have been more detailed like the explanation about Brent and WTI. Process could have been made more simpler to understand.

創建者 RAYUDU S S S

2020年7月10日

The explanation of the topic is so fast to get understand.

創建者 giuseppe t

2020年9月14日

Quite superficial. Lecturer constantly reading a script.

創建者 Abid H

2020年8月2日

Just awesome course very helpful for petroleum engineer.

創建者 Prithveeraj W

2020年4月29日

Its a lot of information clubbed into a small course.

創建者 Aniket R

2020年8月27日

This course could have been a bit more interactive.

創建者 hemant b

2020年6月4日

Very good and very knowledgeable course 👍👍

創建者 juan d v

2020年10月15日

Its a basic course.