Chevron Left
返回到 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,502 個評分
1,302 條評論

課程概述

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

熱門審閱

EK
2020年5月4日

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
2020年1月21日

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

篩選依據:

1101 - Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 的 1125 個評論(共 1,285 個)

創建者 Kylie P

2018年2月22日

This course was very informational. I learned a lot about the oil and gas industry. It was easy to follow and sufficient for understanding key concepts. However, I had a big issue with the final assignment. I submitted it three times. Since it's peer graded it caused quite a lot of trouble. I had some people rate me poorly- by saying I didn't include certain information, when I know that I included all required information. I think that the people reading my submission either didn't comprehend the information, or blatantly didn't read it. This caused me to fail and need to submit a second time. At the time of the second submission my computer glitched and didn't send in the document in pdf form. Three of the four students rated the assignment highly- one student rated it all 0s because it wasn't in pdf format causing me to fail a second time. I've now submitted it a third and am hoping for it to be accepted... Overall it has been very frustrating. Good content. Frustrating final assignment that you NEED to pass to earn your certificate.

創建者 Jorge A I A G

2021年2月25日

I am glad to say that with this course now I have a broader knowledge of oil and gas markets, I must say that this course gives you the fundamentals to understand how the prices might change due to many (a lot) factors and not just in supply and demand of crude oil, if you are involved in the oil and gas industry and have little or no experience with this market I highly recommend you this course, you will acquire knowledge about the benchmarks, types of prices, constraints on prices and much more, but most important, you will get many resources to keep learning!

note: the technical information of reservoir and drilling engineering is too brief and at some point inaccurate, also, I think there's much more that could be included in the second week like talk about export routes, forecast of the oil and gas production.

創建者 Muhammad K

2020年9月27日

This course is great for all types of people who want to learn about the Oil and Gas industry in detail. The organization of the course allows students to learn and understand concepts step by step. I would recommend all those who are involved or would like to be involved in the oil and gas industry at any level to take this to have a clear understanding of the bigger system they are part of.

創建者 Ansuman D M

2020年7月18日

Gained some great insights on conventional oil & gas exploration, processing, costs, pricing & future markets of unconventionals#insightful #resourceful

Would have been great if the pace could have been a bit slower as a lot of information was rushed upon, especially in the exploration part. But hats off to Lincoln Pratson for the training and many thanks to him for sharing the knowledge.

創建者 Jonathan C H

2016年3月5日

Very detailed yet covers alot of subject matter. Professor is precise and detailed about each topic, while giving good examples. I would recommend this course to any person wishing to get a good snapshot of the Energy Sector and wishing to make a career with any number of direct or indirect companies involved in this industry.

創建者 HARSHID D

2020年1月30日

Coursera : request you to add more such course related to Oil & Gas

Lincoln Pratson (Duke Uni) : Many Thanks to share such a good knowledge about O&G sector

Learner : if you studied / studying economics, business, geography, public policy, environmental

sciences, this course would be a great choice.. Good Luck & Keep Learning

創建者 Somnath G

2020年4月14日

It was a great experience for me . The course is very important for me. Many important topics discussed in this course. As I am mechanical engineering student ,I was too much interested from the beginning of this course.

I would like to thanks to "Duke University". And also I would like to thanks to Coursera.

Regards.

創建者 Dubon R

2020年2月1日

The course gives a good overview of the Oil & Gas sector. However, in my opinion of engineer, it is too simplified. I would have appreciated to go more in details of the processes and the markets linked to each application. But, Prof Pratson gives a really good explanation and it motivates to follow the course.

創建者 Muhammad R

2020年6月23日

It is an excellent course which gives a brief overview of how oil and gas industry works, how prospects are discovered, how drilling is carried out, how revenues and profits are generated, how the prices of petroleum products are determined etc. A must take for beginner level aspirants of energy sector.

創建者 PADARIA A V

2020年7月1日

It is a great course. It has many advantages . It also acknowledge our about this hole course. It also gives a batter knowledge about oil & gas industries and it's market opportunities. As I'm 1st year student it gives a brief overview of oil & gas industry. Really, I is a very helpful course.

創建者 LU Z

2017年2月23日

wonderful course, systematically cover the flow chart of the O&Gd industrial, with analysis of details !!!! basically the course make me procure a whole picture of this industrial and specific rules underlying in it.But the it maybe dull a little bit if you are not interested in this topic.

創建者 William L

2020年8月24日

I like the fact it was a free course. However, the project at the end was a bit more burdensome than the rest of the course would lead one to expect. I would like to see the course made longer and to have followup courses as well. Nevertheless, it was clear, straightforward and interesting.

創建者 Ratchapat T

2020年5月23日

The course is good. However, for the last assignment, I think it will be hard and does not know how to commence the work if you come from the other field such as lawyer or doctor. It should have some example and guideline for creating the company profile for the customer.

創建者 Matthieu S

2020年4月26日

Excellent course with very clear insights on the Oil & Gas Industry, its operations and the markets in which these companies have to operate. It provides a good overview on the downstream as well. Very much liked week 2 where the economics are explained. Very well done.

創建者 Sameer J

2020年2月20日

Excellent introduction to oil and gas industry operations and market dynamics. Personally I don't think I am going to be able to remember the nuances of the demand and supply explained here but now I know where I can look for this information when I need it again.

創建者 Ahmed

2019年11月2日

I've been studying oil and gas in my MSc programme. This short but concise course has really helped narrowed most of the things I've studied into summary. The marketing aspect was the only new knowledge but I've really enjoyed the lecture and quizzes. Thank you

創建者 ADARSH a

2020年7月6日

This course covers all details about the Oil and Gas industry keeping in mind the US based model. The only part it lacks a bit of information is refining process of crude oil to get various petroleum products is a bit brief and not detailed.

創建者 Muhammad M

2020年6月27日

Really an informative course and highly recommended for all professionals working with oil & gas to get an E2E picture of the overall activities. The instructor has used good combination of the visuals, graphics to explain the concept.

創建者 Zahid R P

2020年6月27日

The course was very well taught and managed, it was also very much interesting but the corner in which it can be improved little bit is to provide notes of all videos in pdf so a learner can also review it later when needed.

Thankyou

創建者 Paul S

2020年4月7日

This course briefly elaborates on the essential aspects of oil and gas sector in an easily understandable manner..much useful for enhancing one's career. Thank you Duke university and Prof.Lincoln Pratson for your beautiful lectures

創建者 Shivanshu S

2017年7月8日

It is really a very good course, especially for someone like me who is a still a sophomore in petroleum engineering and would love to know about the intricacies of the industry of which he is going to be a part in the near future.

創建者 Meriem L

2020年4月13日

It's a very interesting course . it covers the most important parts of Oil and Gas Operations and Markets.

very helpful to understand the Oil and Gas Industry. I'm glad to complete this course successfuly and i recommend it.

創建者 Moatter A

2020年7月24日

It could be improved with more knowledge related to the oil and gas industry and it should have more peer-graded assignments, and it could be improved by having at least a group assignment to improve teamwork ability!

創建者 Michael R

2020年4月11日

Great class. The final peer-graded assignment needs more guidelines on what the format should look like. This causes the grades from peers to range greatly based on what each person thinks it should be.