Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象 Java 程序设计

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
5,207 個評分
1,323 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

熱門審閱

DB
2017年10月12日

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
2015年10月13日

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

篩選依據:

101 - 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的 125 個評論(共 1,298 個)

創建者 martino v

2019年2月2日

With this course, I was able to review the basics of object-oriented programming in java. it was very helpful, it helped me to consolidate concepts that I thought I already knew enough. Plus, it allowed me to learn about Processing that I had never used.

創建者 Michael M

2015年11月18日

Excellent course with great content. The only problem is that there's a bit less administrative assistance in the discussion forums than perhaps preferable. Aside from that, this course was fun, and while some parts were strenuous, I enjoyed taking it!

創建者 ATHIRA G

2019年7月10日

Iam fully satisfied for complex the course. My works are free and cool. Iam seriously enjoyed this course. Then finally iam get object oriented program concept. And it's my favorite subject. Thank you courses for getting course completed certificate.

創建者 Rodrigo K

2021年1月27日

It is always good to remember core concepts of languages that you learned long time ago. Also, it is amazing to see how your views changed too. I really enjoyed the way that Polimorphism, Overload, Overriding and Abstract classes have been taught.

創建者 Stuart F

2016年2月16日

Having taken introductory courses in Java, this was the perfect stepping stone to greater confidence and skill with using Java libraries, and has also given me a greater understanding some underlying fundamentals such as scope. Highly recommended.

創建者 이준우

2020年10月6日

Honestly, I really struggled with every module final assignments. However, I could fully understand most of Objected Oriented Programming concepts thanks to them. Don't give up or get too much overwhelmed, it will truly give you lots of advance!

創建者 Natasa

2019年3月18日

Love the class, instructors, and the projects they assign! The projects are engaging and interesting! Love all the variety of instructions (videos, questions inside videos, when I struggled, quizzes, ...) - I looked forward to every lesson.

創建者 Oliver E A B

2021年3月29日

It is very basic for those who already know how to program other things, but a little advanced for completely new learners. Either way it has specific resources for both. It is extremely well crafted and structured. I very much recommend it.

創建者 CHU D

2020年9月14日

Great course in that it explains import OO concepts (such as inheritance, interface...) very well. But it is lacking in exercises. Starter code already has too much code in it. I think having learner start from less code base will be better.

創建者 ERICK I S O

2020年9月15日

This is a really good course if you want to understand the base concepts of Object Oriented Programming. The different sections, like in real world, help a lot to understand why the topics are relevant and important. I really learned a lot

創建者 Momodou M J

2020年7月27日

My journey here on course has always been a one that is worth remembering because anytime I signed up for a course there is more to be learned than I expected which exposes me to get more of the materials than i have expected. Thank you!

創建者 Rostyslav Z

2016年2月10日

A great introduction to the fundamentals of building real-world software, with an engaging project (world map of earthquakes) that you continuously evolve throughout the course and a unique, friendly approach to programming assignments.

創建者 Hugo R

2015年12月5日

This course is for programmers that wanted to improve their techniques and knowledge of the language, since the course shorts videos with real life experiences, that give you advices on how their abilities and produce quality programms.

創建者 royh

2016年12月5日

i really like the coding project in this course. the project is collecting everthing you learn from the lecture, after you refreshing them all and doing the project, you will find out you have the you java skills re-polished and shape.

創建者 Amrithaa

2021年10月2日

A very good course for an intermediate. I already knew OOPS and Java basics and I was looking to upgrade myself to do some simple projects. And this is a great starter for that. The hands-on approach in this course helps break the ice

創建者 Kerrie H T

2020年6月1日

I enjoyed taking this course because it's been a long time since I used OOP with C++. The instruction was great, but as a teacher, I really appreciated that the lecture videos were differentiated for different levels of expertise.

創建者 Edwin S

2016年11月12日

Super!

Real life situations are used to explain OO principles. Although real life is complex the course manages to simplify it and make it understandable, so OO principles are learned step by step.

Programming assignments are fun!

創建者 João A

2016年3月12日

Very good series for learning Java and OO Principles. The big application approach is very interesting as we can see the whole picture even when we know little yet. The interviews with software engineers are very enlightening.

創建者 Kamil P

2015年12月22日

University of California did a great job!

Thank you guys!

Great course, concept challenges are very helpful and surprisingly one additional week for finishing up was wonderful idea - it helped me to finish last assignment on time.

創建者 Parag B

2018年5月18日

A very nice course to learn Java. Taking it a little further than just learning simple basics and loops. The instructors are good. Making all concepts seem simple. You will test the simplicity during the assignments though!

創建者 Hong N

2017年1月3日

This is a first course that I finished in Coursera. The course is great. The core project for this course is the unfolding map. Through the project, you can learn a lot of stuff about java. The three teachers are all great. :)

創建者 David S F G

2017年5月4日

Great course for reviewing the Java programming language. It´s challenging enough for someone who has previous knowledge of programming and Java so it can serve as a way of evaluating your knowledge and further it a bit more.

創建者 Eduardo S P

2016年2月22日

A very good course with a direct application in an interesting and engaging project. The video lectures are well structured and lots of additional information is provided. I would recommend this course to all java beginners.

創建者 Veronica V B

2017年3月12日

Very interesting Course and the way the instructors give the lessons are great and easy to follow. The concept challenges are also, very good, because it makes you test yourself if you really understand the concepts or not.

創建者 Michelle F

2015年11月8日

The videos that aren't boring and long! This course filled in the gaps that I had after taking university classes. I don't really like the final project is peer reviewed. Your peers can prevent you from passing the course.