Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象 Java 程序设计

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
5,272 個評分
1,337 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

熱門審閱

DB
2017年10月12日

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
2015年10月13日

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

篩選依據:

1051 - 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的 1075 個評論(共 1,311 個)

創建者 Alejandro L

2020年12月26日

Great course. However it's aged and that means you'll need to spend some time figuring out how to get things to run. Which is not a bad thing, as it presents a very real world problem, and most issues have already been figured out by someone else in the forums.

創建者 Meghashyam A

2016年2月29日

A great practical overview of java as a programming language. I have always learnt it in bits and pieces, so it was nice to be introduced various features of the language as well as objected oriented programming to address the growing complexity of a project.

創建者 Fernando H S B

2018年8月4日

Com este curso eu finalmente aprendi conceitos que eu não conseguia aprender antes, como o por que usar interfaces e classes abstratas. Meu conhecimento de java e orientação a objetos está muito mais profundo agora, com certeza o curso valeu muito a pena.

創建者 Eugene T

2015年11月27日

Well structured content and great explanation on concepts. I really like the concept challenge portion as it helps dig into the application of the concepts explained in the lecture. It would have been better if the lecture slides were available in pdfs.

創建者 Zack C

2020年6月15日

Definitely a self-driven course; you'll get out what you get in. The teaching resources are great and I learned a lot, but I think more peer-reviewed assignments would be a good addition. Also allowing for code submissions would be a big step forward.

創建者 Roberto R

2017年3月6日

very nice introduction to classes, subclasses and iterfaces. The final project took me a serious effort but i think this is all about commitment. i got stucked for few days but when you find the solution to your problem is a very addictive sensetion

創建者 Varderes B

2015年12月27日

I learned many useful things in this class. The concepts were explained very well, and the assignments were challenging. However, I do wish the assignments required submission (I realize this was implemented in the second course).

創建者 Tony O

2015年11月17日

I learnt some good tricks on this course, it came at the this time for what I was doing at work. I recommend this course as it covers most of the basics, and encapsulated difficult parts, all you do call a method to do something.

創建者 Mohamed H

2020年10月26日

Great Course! The logic and the behavior gained by the students at the end of the course is very impressive. However, I believe that the project needs updating, especially working with Applets instead of adopting a new solution.

創建者 Thirumal V

2015年12月3日

Very crisp explanations. Treatment on polymorphism was very good. The only thing I did not like was that we were forced to cast a few times during our assignments, and usually this is not a good practice to be taught to someone.

創建者 Sruti R

2019年3月15日

I learnt a lot - it was a great course for learning about object oriented concepts of inheritence and polymorphism. However, I think the unfolding maps app was a bit hard and I wish the exercises were done with easier classes.

創建者 Alexander P

2016年2月28日

Not a five star review because this course is more like an introduction to programming on Java and best fit for a beginners. So that said this course is more about programming tools and project setup than a programming at all.

創建者 sandeep k C

2020年5月14日

I really enjoyed taking this course. The way the modules are prepared is really helpful. I enjoyed watching the Support, In the Real world videos. It would be better if the other courses also follow this type of strategies.

創建者 Roy C

2018年1月30日

Amazing way to learn about GUIs with a pretty decent depth and easiness. Also an amazing course to start learning about how to deal with extensive external libraries with pretty complex APIs. 10/10 would recommend.

創建者 Aman C 1

2020年5月1日

This course is better than a lot of other courses on coursera as we were made to work on a real project apart from video lectures and quizzes. That was very useful and made course more interesting to follow

創建者 FPB

2020年7月22日

The instructors are great and make a big effort to develop an interesting course. Contributions from industry members are appreciated. However the project selected and the libraries could be improved.

創建者 Alessandra G

2016年3月19日

I had some difficulty with English (I am not a native speaker): in some lessons it comes quickly and then you need the use of subtitles. I also studied some concepts with the use of Java manuals.

創建者 Akash k

2020年5月20日

Course content is good and they really explain the fundamental concepts very clearly, just that the implementation parts uses applet which is no longer present in the latest version on Java.

創建者 pragya

2017年8月23日

its very nice course but what i think is if student do some beginner course it will be a very useful bcoz small things are not explained and if we dont know the basic its tough to follow.

創建者 Hervé C

2017年3月1日

The core content of the course is really good. On the downside, there is, in my opinion, too big a focus on the unfolding map mod. I would have preferred to code objects from scratch.

創建者 Piyush P

2017年12月3日

It is extremely challenging. perhaps the most challenging course for learners. But it also teaches good material. The projects are long and hard, so you need little more effort.

創建者 Gregory W

2016年8月10日

I liked the "How I struggled" and "Challenge" videos. The course itself was challenging to me and I learned a few object oriented programming concepts that can help me at work.

創建者 Modi J D

2018年10月12日

This is course very useful for me specially to learn project base learning and for class-room syllabus too. By leaning through this course i developed my practical skills .

創建者 Jose M

2018年1月16日

excellent course, intermediate level, you must have basic knowledge of java programming.

Very pedagogical and well developed to strengthen each of the objectives explained