Chevron Left
返回到 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学

學生對 芝加哥大学 提供的 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的評價和反饋

4.9
2,046 個評分
671 條評論

課程概述

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

熱門審閱

VK
2020年7月26日

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

PM
2020年3月22日

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

篩選依據:

651 - 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的 675 個評論(共 677 個)

創建者 Brian S Y

2017年8月24日

Prof. Peggy is phenomenal! I personally prefer lecturer/tutor to teach with lecture slides, but the way Prof. Peggy teach has totally blew my mind! She helped me understand so much about the basics of neurobiology in our daily lives, and her presentations are clear and easily understandable. 8/10

創建者 Nirzari P

2019年5月19日

There are few questions whose answers contraindicates the teachings of Professor Peggy. Other than that the course is very well explained and gives the basic knowledge about Neurobiology which was exactly that I needed.

創建者 Seosamh D

2020年12月1日

I loved this course and learned lots. However it seemed to not have been updated for several years and has not addressed the areas of neuroscience that have developed in those years

創建者 Sreshtha M

2019年9月13日

This is a very exciting course and it is the best! However, some things are not explained really well but other than that it is fantastic beyond imagination!!! Excellente!

創建者 Sandeep

2019年12月21日

Though it skims the surface the course was a very good introduction. The teacher explained the concepts demonstrating her expertise and communication skills.

創建者 Ellie 1

2021年7月1日

Sometimes a bit hard to follow, and the end of week questions felt a little unrelated at times. But overall really really informative and enjoyable

創建者 Elena A

2017年7月26日

Very interesting course. The quizzes are a little tricky. I learned many things even though I haven't study neoroscience.

創建者 Tufan K

2021年4月26日

It's so nice lesson for me. If you want learn a lot of things about neurobiology. absolutely you must join this course.

創建者 Joy S

2019年2月1日

This is a good and interesting review of the brain. It has an expert, engaging, likeable instructor and it goes fast.

創建者 Isaac M

2019年6月23日

it's intuitive and interesting by its structure and content. The professors is great.

創建者 Farahnaz A

2020年10月25日

Practical and simple but for passing exams one must deeply understand the subject

創建者 Gustavo N V T

2019年1月5日

I am learning quite a lot about the details of the neurons

創建者 Brooke P

2020年9月24日

Great class very informative and easy to follow online!

創建者 LEONARDO B C

2019年7月31日

Muy buen curso! Solo que la producción podría mejorar.

創建者 Adam K

2017年10月18日

Great Course for people who are new to this field!

創建者 Stuart R

2019年6月14日

A good course that sometimes stalled a little.

創建者 javeria a

2017年6月13日

its gives us better info about our daily life

創建者 Josiah S C

2020年2月20日

Good format and interesting material!

創建者 Ana M R

2017年4月26日

very clear and ussefull... thanks!!

創建者 MD S

2020年5月12日

Everything is well designed

創建者 Sandipana C

2018年8月27日

interesting!

創建者 Desta Y

2020年5月23日

Nice

創建者 Dr. B S K

2021年6月18日

Pros:

The instructor clearly has extensive knowledge over neurobiology

Cons:

a) The instructor was sexist in nature. It's all about "her"...

b) Assessment: Clearly whoever wrote assessments had no idea about assessments.

Assessments reflected a huge leap in contrast to the content presented through the videos. It is as if videos were presented for students, while assessments were written for doctors or experts in neuroscience.

At time multiple choice questions had 7 choices. 4 is the maximum. There are other ways to test a participant's knowledge.

Several of the multiple choice questions exhibited select all that apply. Give me a break.

Conclusion: Overall, I learned a lot. However, the assessment for this course needs a new outlook.

創建者 DrGangadhar C

2018年3月29日

goood information

創建者 Jonathan G

2018年3月25日

interesting course however, you can easily learn this in high school. It is unclear whether to have a written assignment or video bite. You cannot have both. It is simply too much work!