Chevron Left
返回到 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分

學生對 特拉维夫大学 提供的 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的評價和反饋

4.7
726 個評分
184 個審閱

課程概述

This course will review the emergence of the modern Middle East from the fall of the Ottoman Empire, at the end of the First World War to the present. We will discuss the Ottoman legacy in the region and the Western imperial impact on the creation of the Arab state system. The course will review the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. We will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that there is a second part to this course which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-2/home/info)....

熱門審閱

MP

Sep 11, 2016

I really like the professor and his narration, quite engaging and interesting course. The only suggestion I have is to improve the quizzes with more analytical rather than fact-based questions.

TP

Apr 30, 2016

An excellent introduction to the formation of what we know as the Middle East. This course offers great insight and context into this area, its peoples, cultures, economy, and politics.

篩選依據:

126 - 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的 150 個評論(共 180 個)

創建者 Wendy P

Aug 05, 2018

Well-told story of the modern Middle East. Professor Susser does an excellent job of providing ethnic and religious background, characterizing the many and varied groups. and weaving in foreign influence. Appreciated the even-handed presentation of difficult issues.

創建者 Robert A J

Aug 08, 2018

A very good course to understand the beginning of the modern Middle East. This course allows a novice to understand the important players that would shape future events and we can see the impact of the actions taken by the key figures in this course in the present day.

創建者 Mahmoud E

Aug 24, 2018

very good

創建者 Yaniv B

Nov 03, 2018

A must take course for anyone that want to understand the middle east.

創建者 Johnny d s

Oct 12, 2018

the professor was great with him everithing was more easy, ok not that easy becouse i make my effort but a like it very much

創建者 Carolyn A

Sep 02, 2018

Great course with lots of information. I only wish that it was slightly longer and had time to go into some areas in more depth, but looking forward to part 2.

創建者 Tayfun K

Sep 16, 2018

Great course!

創建者 Liudmyla

Dec 02, 2018

Before taking this course I had rather preliminary understanding of what the Middle East is, how come the Ottoman Empire managed to last for four centuries, why were there some many continuous conflicts in the post Ottoman countries in the XXth century, etc. So many questions I have answered. Thank you for the well-tought lectures and well-structured material.I higly recommend this course.

創建者 Chilan N

May 09, 2019

This course really helped me to get a glimpse of the Middle East, and the origin of the problems.

創建者 OUDJEHANI R

May 15, 2019

Un superbe cours pour tous ceux qui veulent comprendre la géopolitique du Moyen-Orient

創建者 Terhinoglou A

May 25, 2019

Πάρα πολύ βοηθητικό για μια εισαγωγική μελέτη της Μέσης Ανατολής.

創建者 Muhammed A K

May 20, 2019

really helpful for those who Interested to learn about middle east

創建者 Anna W

Jul 22, 2019

I have taken many courses through Coursera, and this one is by far my favorite. The content is easy to understand, the lectures are concise, and the professor does not waste a second of your time in his lectures. I cannot recommend this course enough!

創建者 LOURDES A P

Jul 29, 2019

I am very happy with your courses

創建者 Ioannis V

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent!

創建者 Gijs v S

Nov 18, 2019

Very thorough

創建者 Muhammad i R

Nov 10, 2019

Amazing learning it was.

創建者 omran

Nov 01, 2019

very interesting course and informative.

創建者 Montserrat H S

Mar 28, 2016

Un curso que muestra otra perspectiva del surgimiento de Medio Oriente.

創建者 Amr A W

Jan 15, 2016

This is a good course. Thanks a lot. :)

創建者 Ge X

Jan 21, 2016

Very informative course, but it would be better with more multimedia materials to make the history more interesting.

創建者 Richaundra P

Jun 14, 2016

The professor was very pleasant to listen to. The pacing was overall good, though the last few lessons have quite a bit of information packed in. My only real complaint was that I was hoping for more explicitly direct links to be made to modern events. Still, very enjoyable class.

創建者 Munavar A

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent course that is precise, specific and unbiased.

創建者 Neža V

Jan 17, 2016

E

創建者 Franziska D

Nov 30, 2016

The course is very interesting and has a lot of content, but it could be more structured.