Chevron Left
返回到 现代艺术与创意

學生對 现代艺术博物馆 提供的 现代艺术与创意 的評價和反饋

4.8
5,836 個評分
1,493 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

熱門審閱

TT

2020年6月7日

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

2018年1月14日

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

篩選依據:

1301 - 现代艺术与创意 的 1325 個評論(共 1,487 個)

創建者 Barbara H

2020年5月2日

I very much enjoyed this course and I was excited that MoMA was doing this course. I enjoyed the organization of the themes each week and doing the quizzes........I learned a lot from doing the quizzes. My favorite was learning via the videos. I found them to be exciting and knowledgeable. The only negative was that I had to redo some of my work....it showed not completed and I had to redo. I will look forward to going to MoMA when I travel again to New York. I loved the learning....thank you.

創建者 Cecília B d S

2020年6月16日

If you have some time and you always wanted to find out why a brick can be considered art this is a good course for you. Just keep in mind that this is a course where you will have to write some short texts, which can be quite challenging if your English is not that good (of course you can always use Google translator), but It's also a great way to learn new adjectives and expressions. I procrastinated to do the last assignments but I got excited seeing what other people had said about my work.

創建者 David D

2017年3月6日

I have to admit, there is a whole vocabulary to describe and 'embellish' some rather ordinary and otherwise non-significant objects considered as Art.

Please don't read this as a negative. I found the experience personally enriching. I also believe I will look at modern art with more openness and search for hidden messages. Still to be honest one sometimes has to feel taken advantaged of by some so called works. As they say not all that glitters is gold. But bravo for this MOOC offering!

創建者 Susan W

2016年1月22日

I enjoyed the course itself very much, and I intend to use ideas gleaned from it in my English classroom; however, I was not satisfied with the rating of the final project. I put a LOT of work into it, including eight artworks AND eight corresponding works of literature that inspired the art, and someone ( a peer, not an instructor) kept giving me "poor" as a rating. Not that I expected that ALL would be 3's, but a 1 is not a fair grade.

Just my two cents.

創建者 Talitha K

2020年5月5日

There ahould be stricter guidelines as to the peer gradings. I say this because my first submission of the curated images assignment was unfairly graded by someone i had graded and unfinished. Their assignment was only 1 image with a theme title so i reportesnit as unfinished. They retaliated with a low grading. I had covered all point asked. Is the rules are stricter this couod be avoided. Or having a authoritative assessment by a tutor wouod be good too.

創建者 Lucia J

2020年4月14日

I loved everything, did not have a single complaint until yesterday when I found many technical difficulties concerning uploading the set of images, giving feedback to others. Now I cannot open my certificate. Other than that, I enjoyed the course, all the stories behind the artworks that I loved and about those which I’ve never seen before. It was short, yet time consuming- I thought all the topics were interesting and engaging. Thank you.

創建者 Epimosa

2021年5月8日

The course has an interesting form. I feel that it is more like an on-line MOMA exhibition indeed. I guess it shows the importance to take longer time to read text descriptions beside each artwork when one visits a museum to learn more things. The organisation by themes is indeed very clever and efficient for understanding Modern art and I've seen many new things. So thank you very much for the course.

創建者 Peony T

2020年5月5日

Well organised course on modern art, with a diverse range of artworks, arranged under themes, and good resources and materials for reference. Forum discussions are enriching with valuable contributions from participants. The end of course assignments could just be refined to guide participants towards completing the course.

Highly recommended for anyone just curious what modern art is about.

創建者 Jennifer S

2019年7月14日

Enjoyed the course as content was interesting , relevant, and engaging. As I am not able to use the computer as well as younger students I found it difficult to know what tasks I was to complete at times. It took me longer to navigate around the pages. I had difficulty uploading the pictures to the site, possibly this is because I am in another country? Thanks for providing this course

創建者 Gilly M

2020年5月10日

There were some really intereting and educative modules in this course but also a few technical hitches. I was unable to upload images on my weekly review for the first couple of weeks (no icon bar in the review box) and then, at the end, unable to ready the feedback on my assignment. Despite sending messages to the technical support team, I never received any help with my queries.

創建者 nbrrly

2020年6月23日

Really enjoyed the course, would have liked the lessons to each individually go deeper into their themes, I loved the introductory videos the best and wish those had been longer than 2mins on average and more in depth. The breadth of artists featured was great but would have loved the video content to go deeper as I am very much a video learner.

創建者 Giordano V

2016年1月4日

Me parece realmente interesante y a su vez bien producido y organizado. Es un pequeño e intensivo programa que puede ayudarnos a aprender a observar otra vez. Con una mirada critica y llena de conocimiento el curso pretende crear conciencia en cuanto a la valoración del arte y a su vez que esta información circule por medio de la enseñanza.

創建者 Marilou Z

2015年10月5日

I really enjoyed the course.I learned a lot of things about specific pieces of modern art with some of which I was familiar to and with others I wasn't.The only thing I would say this course lacks is the fact that there are not enough assignments to work on and so we can not use our imagination and knowledge to write something inspiring!

創建者 Juliana B

2021年10月13日

Gostei muito do curso, porém o método de avaliação das atividades é um pouco falho. Outro aluno dar sua opnião sobre o trabalho é uma coisa, mas dar a nota que determina se você está aprovado ou não é complicado. Eu recebi uma avaliação baixa por ter escrito meu trabalho em ingles e não no idioma da pessoa que me avaliou.

創建者 Alexandre F

2019年7月3日

It's a great course, but I cannot find a way that it will be directly influent to my career, even as a creative director. It's always good to learn new perspectives but it's kind of a "curiosity course" than a professional one - for example, Seeing Through Photographs, it's being more interesting to me.

創建者 Andrew M

2019年11月10日

The content was interesting and the short introductory vides for each week excellent, with a narrator far above the usual standard. The fora were a bit odd, with little interaction and what seemed to be a mix of study periods, with some comments from months ago presumably from past runs of the course.

創建者 Elva S

2016年6月16日

I thought this course was about art and related ideas. To my surprise is has a teaching focus which I did not anticipated and which has no interest for me. I did not do the final project because it does not interest me. Thank you for the art part, wish there would have been more of it.

創建者 Julia S

2016年1月22日

On the one hand it's interesting course with cool (!) visualisation. On the other - it's very simple themes to discuss and there is a usual way to understanding process in art and society.

I hope you add new lectures about some directions in modern art, utility art and something like this

創建者 Νιόβη Λ Ζ

2019年11月10日

Interesting and easy to follow. A good introduction to modern art, although I believe paying 44€ for the certificate is too much, and it would probably be worth it a lot more if there were more themes to explore and they were covered more in depth. But the lesson itself is great.

創建者 Julian G M

2020年6月10日

I very much enjoyed learning of new artists and artworks in this course, though I thought that, at times, there could have been more in-depth parallels drawn between the works and art movements, as well as maybe further required reading to augment the depth of the lessons.

創建者 Cristina M

2020年5月27日

It was a good course. It provided some interesting food for thoughts. It gave a second point of reflection about contemporary art and helped me to understand more about contemporary art shortening the distance that sometimes we experience while watching a contemporary work

創建者 Debi H

2020年4月4日

I enjoyed this course very much. It was a survey, but there were many art pieces explained in a way that was easy to understand. For me, there was just the right amount of reading, video, quizzes, and activities. I appreciate the time put into creating this course.

創建者 Alfredo P I

2020年6月18日

Ha sido muy interesante y útil, he podido aprender mucho y los temas del curso están muy bien organizados. Aunque a veces las opiniones de las obras de arte eran un poco difíciles de entender y no daban información concreta. Pero por lo general, muy recomendable.

創建者 Will H

2020年6月14日

Excellent course with outstanding materials. Also really enjoyed the peer reviews which introduced me to yet more art. My only criticism would be that sometimes it was a bit hard to navigate (but obviously not that hard as I was able to work it out in the end!)

創建者 Octavio

2021年9月20日

I​ learned about new artists and developed a more critical thinking. It was also fun. I wish I could have feedback from teacher or bein able to aproach to a teacher. I enjoy when I can see the teacher speaking eventhout it is a recording (a lecture).