Chevron Left
返回到 The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from the Renaissance to Enlightenment)

學生對 巴塞罗那大学 提供的 The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from the Renaissance to Enlightenment) 的評價和反饋

4.3
162 個評分
40 個審閱

課程概述

The course The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from Renaissance to Enlightenment) aims to explain the Mediterranean, using history and the analysis of the past, as a space generated by routes and circulation. We consider it crucial to disclose mobility as a historical factor: a mobility comprised of four major elements, namely people, objects, ideas and practices. In our analysis of Mediterranean reality between the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries, from the Renaissance to the Enlightenment, we will pay particular attention to its western shores, an area seething with transfers and exchanges, in the social and economic spheres as well as the political and cultural, with the Iberian Peninsula, the various islands and the Italian Peninsula, all spaces of great dynamism. El curso El Mediterráneo, espacio de intercambios (del Renacimiento a la Ilustración) quiere explicar, desde la historia y el análisis del pasado, el Mediterráneo como un espacio generado por las rutas y las circulaciones. Consideramos necesario divulgar la movilidad como factor histórico. Una movilidad centrada en cuatro grandes ámbitos: las personas, los objetos, las ideas y las prácticas. Al analizar la realidad mediterránea entre los siglos XV y XIX, del Renacimiento a la Ilustración, ponemos un foco especial en su orilla occidental, un área abocada a la transferencia y el intercambio, tanto en el ámbito social y económico como en el político y cultural, con la Península Ibérica, las islas y la Península Itálica como espacios de gran dinamismo....

熱門審閱

JB

Apr 14, 2016

Es fenomenal, abarca el Mediterráneo desde todos los puntos de vista y esto hace que uno tenga más y más ganas de aprender acerca de este gran mar.

FU

Feb 14, 2016

Aprendiendo,divirtiendome ,solo me falta interaccionar más con la gente del curso, a ver si lo consigo.

篩選依據:

26 - The Mediterranean, a Space of Exchange (from the Renaissance to Enlightenment) 的 40 個評論(共 40 個)

創建者 shaheen m

Feb 16, 2018

better translation to be made available please..and the source,if it can be translated, maybe..

創建者 eric r

Mar 11, 2018

needs more written material accessible in English for the non-Spanish speaker to delve further into in order to understand the lectures in greater depth.

創建者 Diana L

Aug 31, 2016

Wide-ranging and inclusive coverage of a vastly complex topic by an impressive list of erudite instructors. Very interesting, with very many jump-off points for further study. However... many of the translations into English were difficult to decipher, some to the point of near-obscurity. Sorry to say, translating of words does not reliably lead to transfer of meaning. Still, highly recommended for its reach in surveying the high points of the subject matter. Thank you!

創建者 Aitor M C

Aug 23, 2017

Está bastante bien, y es interesante ver el Mediterráneo durante la Edad Moderna

創建者 Stavroula L

Feb 21, 2016

This course is very interesting and educational. I really enjoyed it. My only complaint is that sometimes there wasnt any translation from spanish.

創建者 Angel B

Jan 03, 2018

I enjoyed this course. I wish you had gone more in-depth in regards to the Moors. If you ever decide to do a course fundamentally focused on Moorish Spain, please contact me. I'd love to take that class.

Sincerely, AB

創建者 Kate S

Dec 12, 2017

Fast paced!

創建者 meztli c

Oct 26, 2018

Me encanta! Un curso ligero, interesante y que ayuda a complementar de forma única los conocimientos básicos de un profesionista

創建者 JOHN Q

Dec 20, 2015

The course material was good but the lectures being in Spanish with English translations was difficult to follow. I was disappointed in the short videos with subtitles.

創建者 Senna R

Dec 28, 2015

1. Sometimes the audio of the recordings is poor, making it difficult to listen.

2. For non-speakers of Spanish, the translations are not so great and sometimes lack proper grammar or are almost literal translations of the spoken Spanish version. This makes the subject matter, although very interesting, very difficult to fully grasp. This also occurs in the quizzes, causing me to either misunderstand or not understand the questions.

Overall, it is a very interesting course but the 'execution' is not up to standard. It could be improved by updating the audio recordings, and correcting the translations for the subtitles

創建者 P.D.F. V E

Feb 06, 2016

Too fast speech/ language use in combination with poor english translation, otherwise pretty well done.

創建者 Sofia K

Mar 21, 2016

Problems with translation from Spanish to English creating confusion to non - Spanish students. Not all the lectures are translated. I have noticed that some English translation is missing or is incorrect.

Also, since I am a non - Spanish student I can not review correctly and accordingly Spanish posted assignments due to language barriers.

創建者 Catalina M

Jan 24, 2016

El presentador de los dos primeros videos lee continuamente el material, un material que debe dominar y que est

創建者 Srebrina

Jan 31, 2017

Most of the lectures were very rushed and brief. They quote facts and names and rarely bother to elaborate on them. The "interviews" that often serve as a second lecture for the week mostly repeat the first lecture /average duration for both - 5 minutes/

Almost no reading materials in english.

The translations in English isn't very good.

The peer review processes for the final assignment is flawed, since you will be given to review works in spanish and english, with no option to"skip" to an essay in a language you understand. The grading criteria is also flawed. For example the required length of the essay does not seem to be obligatory.

The staff rarely bothers with answers in the discussion forum

All in all it is an interesting topic, and a good starting point for your own research. Sadly, It is one of the worst courses i have taken part in.

創建者 David T A

Jun 18, 2016

Completely disppointing.