Chevron Left
返回到 First Step Korean

學生對 延世大学 提供的 First Step Korean 的評價和反饋

4.9
38,881 個評分
10,010 條評論

課程概述

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

熱門審閱

AT
2017年6月7日

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

AP
2021年8月27日

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

篩選依據:

9126 - First Step Korean 的 9150 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Monika L

2020年5月10日

Overall it was very nice and helpful. Though some grammar aspects were introduced as "dogmas" rather than explained, what I personally found a bit disturbing and had to look for additional explanation elsewhere. I'm fluent in Japanese and a University lecturer myself so I'm used to having to search for details on my own, but still, thought the course might have been even better if there was some more detailed grammar explanation included. I also found it intriguing that not even once was the polite form introduced (you'll probably find yourself in situation where you have to use the polite form sooner then the informal form as most of people whom you meet are strangers at first ;) ).

創建者 Gwendolyn U M

2020年5月3日

I learned a lot from this course. I was able to learn sentences that are commonly used on a daily basis between friends, as well as introducing oneself to strangers. I was satisfied with the quizzes. They were challenging but not impossible to answer. I just found myself in a bit of a struggle between weeks 4 and 5 since there was so much information to absorb; I felt I was unable to master them that much. I kept referring to my notes and kept rewinding since I had a hard time understanding due to so much vocabulary going on. I know I just have to practice and practice so I can master them. Overall, this was a big help and a good start to learning Korean.

創建者 SHILPI S

2021年4月19日

The classes were very helpul and easy to understand. I had a wonderful experience while exploring the basics of Korean language. Now that I have learnt enough,though there is more to learn and explore, I can confidently say that I too can read Korean.

At last I would like to thanks coursera for availing such a wonderful platform for people like us who like to explore but are unable due to lack of resources. But thanks to coursera I have finally started learning korean language. Also, I would like to thanks Yonsei University and Professor Seung Hae Kang for such amazing and knowledge classes. She made korean so simple, easy and fun learning.

創建者 Kate S

2020年5月7日

I like the course, but was confused sometimes with certain endings and the reasoning behind it. I wish the teacher mentioned in the review part of each unit we used this ending because __. or which one would you use this or that. I wish this was included in the review units to help us review better for the quizzes which often asked to choose one from a few options (especially verb stems, particles, etc). However, I did enjoy the course as it gave me an introduction to basic Korean. I wonder if there is a second part to this. I would like to enrol. I appreciate also, having the option to redo the quizzes if perfect score isn't ob

創建者 Pelin Y

2020年5月6日

It was all fine until chapter 4. But then the level hardness somehow increased a lot. I was able to understand everything up until that point but after that the grammer got more complicated so I feel more explanations were needed. But all in all a great introduction even though I have studied Korean on my own before I did not know a lot of things about how the alphabet came to be and realtionship of sounds and letter shapes. The professor was truly exceptional. Also prononcuation sections helped clear out lot of questions I had reading things on my own.

Basically was hard towards the end but a very good introduction course.

創建者 Shao X

2019年12月25日

The content was very organized, enabling learners of Korean to establish a systematic understanding of the Korean language. I especially like it when the instructor explains the origin of certain phrases. However, the lessons definitely could be more engaging; it could be daunting and a bit dry to simply repeat similar dialogues over and over again. Moreover, it would be great to add some explanations of basic grammar patterns (e.g. how the SVO patterns are different in English and Korean), so that when making sentences, students can really understand the construction of the sentences instead of simply repeating the sample.

創建者 Wai L L

2017年11月15日

Instructor can clearly explain course contents and mentors are very helpful in discussion forums. It is also very good that some additional videos on Korean culture and its relationship with the language are provided. The extra practice exercises set by mentor in the discussion forum are also very useful. Since lots of materials (including vocabulary, verb particles, sentence pattern, etc) need to remember, it would be better if the course also telling some tips or organised way for us to remember them easily. Finally, thanks Coursera staff for the support behind so that we have this interesting course to study.

創建者 Suri S V S Y R

2020年6月3日

Excellent course for beginners, although the topics may not seem too enticing the vocabulary taught is really good as well as the grammer (verb form changes etc.) It was easy to follow and understand all lectures, the pacing was a bit slower but bearable. It does get quite repetitive from week 3 on wards with the "pronunciation" section of lecture because it is the same rule applied so repeating it every lecture is not too helpful. All quizzes were on the easy side, not particularly challenging. The reading material is really helpful for future reference. Thank you for providing the course

創建者 Luisa D

2021年1月31日

El curso en general es muy bueno, ofrece una gran cantidad de vocabulario y expresiones nuevas, además de incluir la forma en que se pronuncian lo cual es muy útil, me parece muy pertinente que enseñen conversaciones que son más casuales y que a pesar de ser básicos sirven para desenvolverse en una conversación sencilla. Mi única dificultad es que al presentar algunas expresiones o explicaciones sobre como se debe responder en los ejemplos solían agregar otras terminaciones o palabras que no estaban dentro de la explicación, lo que resultaba un poco confuso a la hora de entenderlos.

創建者 Anooshka

2021年5月23日

Thank you ma'am for this course. Prof is really motivated and teaches very sincerely. The course is very well designed and helps in building the foundation of language. The graphics, basic rules, vocabulary were very helpful. However, there is a lot of room to improve. Firstly, there should have been English phonetic translation as well so that student can verify their pronunciation. Secondly, the conversation should have been at a slow pace and even clear in pronouncing each word. Thirdly, they could have provided more reference resources eg Korean story books after few lectures.

創建者 Beautrice T

2020年7月11日

This is good for complete beginners who wants to self-learn korean via online platforms. I do wish they have more course levels made available as well which would be really useful for non-professional purpose. I like that it's kept pretty realistic and usable for daily conversation as well rather than the standard "academic" or topik requirements. Or perhaps there could be courses created for daily practical use, business use etc where students can choose which would be more towards their needs or goals. Overall, really enjoyed this course. Thank you for making it so. =)

創建者 Sophie M

2020年7月21日

The content of the course itself was great. But I didn't feel supported when I had questions relating to specific content. It was course participants who generally tried to help each other understand the material and sometimes they were not confident in their answers/understanding as well. However, I thoroughly enjoyed this course, which allowed me to progress at my own pace. I would recommend this course to others as a first step towards learning Korean since it is easy to follow and provides good explanations. I also enjoyed learning the key vocabulary provided.

創建者 Assel A

2020年12月27日

The course is great, of course! It provides a lot of information for 4 weeks. And here we face with an issue - until you learn reading fast Koran alphabet you will be very slow. There is a great vocabulary, which also needs time to learn by heart. And I consider it to be a little bit difficult for absolute beginners, who never studied languages. It was ok for me, but I will need to revisit all lessons and repeat all exercises to have it all remain in my head finally or at least learn reading Korean letters quicker. Thanks a lot for the course, Yongsei University!

創建者 Silvia I M F

2017年8月15日

I really loved it! The content is very usefull as it's something you will be using a lot. There's plenty of vocabulary to use in everyday conversations. The visuals help a lot to better understand and remember the grammar and pronounciation rules, as well as the vocabulary. The tone of voice of the teacher is really sweet to the ear.

I give it 4 stars because for English speaker it's just perfect, but it's a shame that for Spanish speakers there are some loopholes in the subtitles, although the problem starts in the lessons around the middle of the course.

創建者 Azul

2021年1月26日

Me gustó mucho la forma en que se enseñaba porque abarcaba varios temas sobre gramática bastan. te útiles para empezar a armar oraciones y estudiar verbos además de sustantivos. Creo que con este curso seré capaz de repasar y estudiar con eficacia de aquí en adelante para tal vez luego tomar otro curso y seguir mejorando. Lo único que no me gustó fue el material de estudio. Las letras son poco claras y los espacios son pequeños para escribir. También deberían tener más datos sobre lo aprendido en clases y no sólo las mismas diapositivas que se presentan.

創建者 nr H

2020年8月17日

That was a great korean online class for me because this is my first to learning about korean language . I was really want to learn about korean language then i got a opportunity to learning about korean language that make me happy usually and thank you for all notes that you given to me that was helpful for me to speech in korean . By the way Yonsei University is one of my favourite university in korea and i hope one day i have chance to visit and study in Yonsei University . Hope so BYE. Stay safe to all the teacher's in Yonsei University.

創建者 Nina H

2020年5月30日

Pretty good for absolute beginners. If you take one semester of an actual beginners Korean course at a Korean university, basically all of these grammar points are covered. I would say Korean language courses test more vocabulary and add speaking portions, but this is also really good review for beginners to double check that they retained beginning Korean grammar points. I'm recommending to do the free version for the students I tutor in basic Korean as supplementary materials (especially the quizzes) to keep practicing on their own.

創建者 yanira l

2021年3月27日

Me pareció un curso excelente, empieza con una muy buena introducción al alfabeto coreano y sigue con frases cotidianas muy útiles, solo tuve 1 inconveniente durante las clases, en varias clases no estaba el subtitulo al español por lo tanto se traducía directamente al ingles , el ingles no se me da muy bien por lo que me dificulto entender algunas cosas y también me demore aun mas en completar las clases ya que tenia que estar traduciendo los términos que no entendía, pero el curso en si es muy bueno y util, muchas gracias!!!

創建者 Catalina M

2020年9月19日

Me gusto mucho el curso! Sin embargo, para las personas que no entienden inglés se les hará un poco más "difícil" de entender porque las comparaciones del lenguaje se hacen con inglés, así como las referencias de los sonidos de pronunciación del Hangul.

Si entiendes inglés, es bastante fácil aprender (si le dedicas tiempo). Entregan harto vocabulario, y se hacen ejercicios de práctica (que recomiendo hacer varias veces a la semana de forma autónoma para no olvidarte).

Muy buen curso, felicitaciones-.

創建者 Chandraprakash S

2018年12月9日

For some information on basic letters (complex vowels) I had to take help from google or some android apps otherwise this is the best course to learn Korean language. Be careful for word pronunciation and number systems as both differs from word to word and context to context. Same letter has different pronunciation for two different words and same count or number is pronounced in hours, minutes and for other context differently. Thanks for providing this course. Definitely recommended for everyone.

創建者 Ernest C

2021年10月18日

Great course. I feel like it was structured in a way that was very helpful when learning the general way that Korean pronunciation and sentence structure functions. I liked that there was a lot of the same concepts that came back over and over again. I think it would have been helpful to have translations of the longer dialogues in the worksheets or the videos; it would be easier to learn the vocabulary while following along with the pronunciations and individual concepts this way.

創建者 Silvia R

2020年8月12日

The teacher was very competent, she helped me grasp the basics of the Korean alphabet and how the language works. However i don't think it's suitable for absolute beginners, sometimes it was too fast paced with little to no grammar explanation. I would have appreciated it if there had been at least the romanisation of the Korean dialogues; that way it would have been easier to read them and understand the pronunciation, instead of just repeating the dialogues after the teacher.

創建者 Rimsha N

2021年3月30日

It was easy to follow but roman Korean written in the subtitles would have made it a lot easier to follow. There should also be an option to download all files in the course rather than having to individually download each file which takes a lot longer. The teacher had clear pronunciation and it was overall easy to follow. 따라하기 쉬웠지만 자막에 로마자 한글을 써서 따라 가기가 훨씬 쉬웠을 것입니다. 또한 시간이 많이 걸리는 각 파일을 개별적으로 다운로드하는 대신 코스의 모든 파일을 다운로드 할 수있는 옵션도 있어야합니다. 선생님은 명확한 발음을 가지고 있었고 전반적으로 따라하기 쉬웠습니다.

創建者 Widzz I

2021年5月29日

R​eally great for beginners first step in korean after learning hangeul - however at times got a bit too complicated with regards to particles, "interrogative" words, the way that verbs and stems were described could have been clearer - especially in Week 5 which seemed overly complicated compared to the rest of the course which was set at an even pace. But otherwise everything was great, there was lots of vocab and, for the most part, easy to understand and follow.