Chevron Left
返回到 Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System 的評價和反饋

4.7
353 個評分
64 個審閱

課程概述

Ever wonder how Netflix decides what movies to recommend for you? Or how Amazon recommends books? We can get a feel for how it works by building a simplified recommender of our own! In this capstone, you will show off your problem solving and Java programming skills by creating recommender systems. You will work with data for movies, including ratings, but the principles involved can easily be adapted to books, restaurants, and more. You will write a program to answer questions about the data, including which items should be recommended to a user based on their ratings of several movies. Given input files on users ratings and movie titles, you will be able to: 1. Read in and parse data into lists and maps; 2. Calculate average ratings; 3. Calculate how similar a given rater is to another user based on ratings; and 4. Recommend movies to a given user based on ratings. 5. Display recommended movies for a given user on a webpage....

熱門審閱

GW

Feb 19, 2016

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

MA

Oct 17, 2019

THe courses really tested my overall knowledge of other courses that I have done in past 3 months. REally great learning. Thank you.

篩選依據:

26 - Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System 的 50 個評論(共 59 個)

創建者 Rudik E

Feb 04, 2016

It was Great!

創建者 Mario P

Sep 15, 2016

I've learned a lot of how to build a programs in object-oriented language. Thanks a lot, it is the best course I've attended.

創建者 Musa M N

May 22, 2017

Just Good!

創建者 Diar S

Feb 26, 2018

good course and very interesting things to learn.

創建者 AKASH K S

Jan 31, 2017

This is a excellent course and covers all the concept taught in the entire Specialization.

創建者 David N M

Jul 01, 2016

Excellent course with outstanding instructors. Requires commitment

創建者 greg w

Feb 19, 2016

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

創建者 Chew W Y

Jun 17, 2016

Succinct and fun material, rating movies that is relevant to most. Thanks instructors!

創建者 Arunabh G

Nov 17, 2016

This Caption project will help you to apply and have better understanding of the 5 courses in this specialization.

創建者 Roman

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course! I really enjoyed this! Realy cool project!!!

創建者 Devul N

Nov 05, 2017

This course has a perfect capstone project, that really requires all of your understanding from the previous courses to come together. The Movie Recommended System may seem challenging as little help is provided to help you make it, but once you finally make it, its one of the best things you can show off. Thanks for an amazing course!

創建者 Zachary F

Mar 02, 2017

Really enjoyed this project and I think it did a good job bringing the whole specialization together. Personally, I took more autonomy on how to solve the problems but I think the structure of the quizzes in this section allowed me to do that. In all, it was a fantastic way for me to solidify what I have learned, from the 7-step process and debugging to using online resources to figure out new logic. Thanks!

創建者 Matios D

Mar 28, 2019

Great course.

創建者 Abrar H

Jul 01, 2019

Well paced Course!

創建者 Suhash B

Jul 07, 2019

This has helped me enhance my knowledge in Java Programming.

創建者 Dojung K

Aug 28, 2019

This is so nice project to understand all of the fundamentals of Java Programming. So rewarding. Thank you.

創建者 Tanmay G

Aug 30, 2019

Amazing Capstone Project!! I loved it! Really good specialization.....

Highly recommended!

創建者 Humam H E

Oct 10, 2019

great

創建者 zhangjinqiang

Oct 11, 2019

it's very practical and not too difficult for Java starters.

創建者 Manju A

Oct 17, 2019

THe courses really tested my overall knowledge of other courses that I have done in past 3 months. REally great learning. Thank you.

創建者 Phạm N T

Nov 04, 2019

good

創建者 Guangchen X

Mar 01, 2019

Not enough submissions to review at the end. So not very friendly to self pace learning. Had to wait to review other people's submissions before complete the course, which may waste some time since it's paid by month.

創建者 Peter G W

Jan 14, 2019

This whole series really challenged me but I've learned more from this course than any of my other previous attempts to learn programming. I feel a lot more confident now taking on more challenges in software development. There were some homework problems near the end that could have been explained a little better (sometimes I was overthinking it). I also felt that perhaps instead of BlueJ, I would've liked to use something like Eclipse in order to better understand the main() function. All in all, I would definitely recommend this course for those interested in programming or wanting to learn Java.

創建者 Lei H

Jun 10, 2018

Very interesting project!

創建者 罗杰彬

Feb 11, 2016

It's a great course. Students build a simple search engine step by step in the course.