Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,737 個評分
1,195 個審閱

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

篩選依據:

976 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 1000 個評論(共 1,169 個)

創建者 Pankaj K

Jan 21, 2017

This is very good start for beginners. But more insights can be covered though.

創建者 ihn@ucn.dk

Mar 10, 2018

A

創建者 David F

Apr 22, 2016

Enjoyable, accessible introduction to IoT. Progresses at a good pace.

創建者 ben k o

Feb 08, 2016

so interresting

創建者 Sagar H

Aug 18, 2016

It was good, as per the introductory part

創建者 Federico E

Nov 03, 2015

This is a well taught introduction, especially for those who need a general view of what is needed for designing an IoT device.

創建者 Mhamad E

Mar 05, 2016

excellent introduction :D

創建者 Pablo S S

Aug 27, 2016

This course has been in overall complete, I feel there should be more practice, If you do this course don't expect practicing, only learning and having quizzes.

創建者 PANKHURI S

Jun 17, 2016

It is a very informative course! Well taught .

創建者 Shashank S

Jan 24, 2017

Inroductory course. Good for begineers

創建者 Mitul T

Jun 22, 2017

Great One

創建者 Prateek G

Sep 11, 2016

amazing.

創建者 Anup P U

Jul 12, 2016

Good attempt.

創建者 Vipin S C

Jun 28, 2018

Explanation was good

創建者 zhouning z

Jul 11, 2016

an useful introductory course for Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

創建者 Ehtesham

Jun 29, 2017

Great Course

創建者 Paulo A

Nov 30, 2016

Good introductory course that gives you an overview to what you should know before starting other courses in the specialization. Some of the contents are a bit too obvious to someone with a previous background in IT.

創建者 Luke J

Jul 26, 2016

Good introduction to IoT

創建者 Alexander H

Nov 04, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the forced research into micro-controllers and embedded systems.

I would however like to stress that the use of peer reviewed assignments slows the pace of the class down greatly. People sometimes like to progress a lot faster. Difficult to do when waiting for others.

創建者 anuranjan k

Jun 28, 2016

nice

創建者 Donat G

Mar 24, 2016

Not as deep as i would like, but good intro and well presented..!

創建者 Loic R

Mar 25, 2016

Good introduction course.

創建者 Sergey L

Sep 27, 2017

A good overview course on the Internet of things. I liked the lectures very much, but did not like the tasks in which you need to write a lot of text. It seems to me that this is not the best type of task for technical specializations.

創建者 Prabhakar

Jan 24, 2018

Course is explanatory and explains all basics, which is expected at introductory-level. However, there is less usage of illustrations & graphics and more verbose lectures via video that sort of puts monotone into learning. There's a huge scope for improving the content.

創建者 James J F

Jun 29, 2016

Starts off really basic, but is thorough. Overall, very informative.