Chevron Left
返回到 Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things

學生對 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things 的評價和反饋

4.6
2,075 個評分

課程概述

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

熱門審閱

LB

2020年9月27日

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT

2020年12月25日

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

篩選依據:

376 - Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things 的 400 個評論(共 548 個)

創建者 alphonse d

2020年6月17日

Good

創建者 6137_ N N

2020年6月6日

good

創建者 Aravind K

2020年5月30日

good

創建者 CH N R

2020年5月30日

good

創建者 Sai H V

2020年4月23日

good

創建者 Hirani M A

2020年4月21日

Best

創建者 godavarthi s s k

2019年4月9日

good

創建者 Pulusani V R

2020年6月11日

.

創建者 James B

2022年7月20日

Even thought the course is a little dated, the content is very relevant. the videos and reading material were understandable and included in depth practical and research based knowledge. However, I gave it four stars because some of the reading material was not available. Some quiz questions were bassed on papers that were not provided (ref question(s) to "Meola"). However, the other content (i.e., other papers and video) provided allowed me to still answer the questions. I still got some wrong but it made a extra challenge. I don't know how I would take it if I failed the quiz but I passed.

創建者 Naman D

2019年10月17日

An apparent break down on the state of arts on IoTs. I wanted to polish my knowledge of IoT. This course gave me an obvious idea and brought my attention to how lacking security is in the current state of affairs. At least the magnitude is astonishing.

I especially enjoyed the read on "regulating IoT" law paper. I know we are to cover only a few pages, but the rest of the article is just as impressive.

thank you!

創建者 Sagar N

2020年7月16日

Every person should take this course irrespective whatever your educational background is,In this modern world we have to familier with Internet based devices .Therefore it is necessary to have knowledge regarding the device and its security which might help us to protect our privacy.

創建者 Roman S

2016年8月2日

I really enjoyed this course and enjoy this subject in general. My only complaint is the audio quality for the videos are worse than any other class I've taken. The intro/out is very loud then the speakers are barely audible which became frustrating. That aside, it is a great course.

創建者 Kajal P

2020年6月19日

It was a really good course. I have got to learn and know so many things about IoT and its applications. But it can be more helpful if the explanation is provided in the form of videos. Apart from that, it's worth learning!

創建者 andrew h

2016年9月8日

Meat we need more meat. Where is the beef?

Recommendation: One question what should a medium to small business do after a IoT hack? Walk this through as an exercise. This question can be part of a whole program exercise.

創建者 ANUSHIYA S

2020年5月5日

I am very Glad to Say about this course.because,before studying this course i don't know about the knowledge of cyber security and the internet of things.But now i knew about about this..its very helpful for us

創建者 Ishank J

2018年1月17日

Course offers various information rich research papers for us to read and gives insight into various challenges and vulnerabilities faced while implementing IoT in industry.

創建者 Satyajeet P

2020年4月25日

This subject having many reserch papers which having the explanaition on the running IoT technologies and updated frameworks. Hands-on practical examples are missing.

創建者 Hiral S

2020年6月19日

The course is really good and in-depth for IoT. I didn't think it was much relevant to cybersecurity Sometimes the content felt repetitive but overall a good course.

創建者 Namita B J

2020年6月10日

It is very nice course .I understand the basic concepts of IOT and cyber security ,but there are many reading materials and less number of video sessions..

創建者 Chandana B

2020年6月21日

The course was helpful to learn about iot in detail and the effects and use of iot in industries, manufacturing units and also in day to day life.

創建者 Devasis P

2020年5月15日

Briefly explain about the topics discussed and most important this is sharing the research paper of eminent people working in this field.

創建者 S A K

2020年7月3日

More video lectures over PDFs and web pages, will boost the strength of the course, keeping the learners engaged throughout the course.

創建者 Arup r k

2020年5月3日

The Course was very interesting and for my career I hope it will help me a lot!!. Thank U. I am great full to all the course teacher's

創建者 AISHWARYA D

2020年7月27日

Nice it's tell me many thinks about Cyber security it's help me alot and ..teacher gives a good presentation and teaching well thnx

創建者 Shobhit S

2020年6月6日

Thank you so much coursera for this very interesting and career friendly course "Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things"