Chevron Left
返回到 心理学导论

學生對 多伦多大学 提供的 心理学导论 的評價和反饋

4.9
3,840 個評分
1,282 條評論

課程概述

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

熱門審閱

HW
2017年2月16日

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC
2016年12月15日

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

篩選依據:

101 - 心理学导论 的 125 個評論(共 1,259 個)

創建者 Shuchi M

2020年11月18日

A heartfelt thanks to Dr. Steve Joordens for the deeply insightful yet simple lectures. The content is highly scientific and helps one understand the logic behind developments in the field. It is a lot more than just an Introduction to Psychology. The resources are very broad and the Professor has made an excellent effort in integrating these resources with the course content.

創建者 Livia B W J

2020年9月7日

Professor Joordens made this course an experience that enriched my days and my mind. Can't tell how much I've learned about the human mind and behaviour even not been graduated in related areas. His way/method of explaining and his passion for Psychology made the difference and made this course an amazing experience. I'm excited for the next ones! Thanks professor Joordens!

創建者 Jay S

2020年7月25日

The framework of the course is fantastic. I really appreciate the efforts put across for hand-picking the topics and sub-topics. Professor Steve is an excellent teacher and his virtual online classes felt no lesser than live classes. Thank you for creating this course and implementing it beautifully, which was easy to understand and connect with, even for starters like me.

創建者 Mimi B

2020年9月22日

I liked Prof.Joordan’s representations and his friendly personality. In times of COVID-19, I looked forward to my daily “ sessions” with him. It’s a very intense course with many topics to cover but all of them are interesting. Wished the course would have Continued another 12 weeks...so,interesting and he presented it entertaining. Thank you for that an excellent course

創建者 Joice H H D

2017年4月5日

It is a great course, with a great professor. The explanations are incredibly well given, the professor makes everything to us to understand his lessons, and gives links for more information, which are always valid and help us understand the issues with another vision, it isn't just the professor's opinions we get. I really loved this course! Cognitive Cannibal forever!!!

創建者 Luis M

2017年8月31日

Exceptional. Jordan is a great teacher, really talented and incredibly didactic. He exemplifies really well every concept and the course is a useful Introduction to Psychology. Lectures are 20 mins long, so you need to be really passionate about psychology and learning because otherwise it will be boring for you. Commitment is required, it's not an easy course nor short.

創建者 Bhupinder B

2017年4月19日

Thank you, Dr Steve Joordens for a wonderful experience and the warmth of your teaching. I did learn things and am hooked on learning more. The course is well structured and doing the final assignment and reviewing peer assignments, was a great way to consolidate the learning. I hope you do "mount" another course or two in the future. I for one will be eager to enrol.

創建者 Samantha H

2020年8月24日

Professor Steve Joordens finds a way to teach psychology in a very interesting and captivating manner. This course covers a variety of concepts thoroughly considering there is a time limit for each topic. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning about humans, social interactions, the science behind the brain and psychological experiments.

創建者 Mary E C G

2020年8月3日

Fue un excelente curso, disfrute cada clase, los temas muy interesantes e importantes.Definitivamente siento que este conocimiento de psicología va a servirme mucho en mi campo laboral como maestra de secundaria, también siento que he abierto mi mente a una nueva perspectiva de como funciona nuestra mente, como controlarla y como entenderla.El instructor es el mjor.

創建者 Yola L

2017年11月28日

This course kept (still keeping) my attention and interest, because the way it was given by Steve Jordan, very clear, scientific and very funny. He makes it easier to understand. It's a lot of information, but it triggers you to do your own research on the internet and books. I'm enjoying this course and it was never boring.

Thank you for your teaching skill, Steve.

創建者 Daniel P P

2016年12月20日

I really enjoyed the course has been entertaining and entertaining with many practical examples to understand the psychological concepts.

The course has given me more knowledge to practice in my life and work, because I work in human resources and the psychological perspective is very important.

Steve Joordens is a great teacher, he has made this course a great job.

創建者 Yi Z (

2017年6月16日

It's a great course! I would highly recommend it to those who are interested in psychology but don't have any background. The curriculum itself is very well designed. Professor Steve is inspirational and fun. I like his teaching style very much. What I learned from the course is not just psychology theories and researches but also interesting practical knowledge.

創建者 Ananya

2020年5月12日

Prof Joordens is extremely good at relaying concepts and making them stick. What's more, he's got a sense of humour, too! I loved everything about the course: the pace, the content, and the instructor. Thank you so much, Coursera, for making it available. Truly grateful to every single person involved in this, even the peers who reviewed the papers. Thank you.

創建者 Nitin J

2018年4月13日

What a great course I have ever found.....

Thanks to the masterclass instructor who first builds your basics about functioning of brain and then taking you into the journey of psychology.....

I am really fascinating from all those number of experiments that Prof has showed..

One of my best decision ever make to take this course.

Thumbs Up..............Guys .....!

創建者 Yasmine A M

2017年7月21日

Amazing!!

This is my second time taking this course, it's loaded with information and it introduces all the branches of psychology really effectively.

Prof. Steve Joordens is wonderful! he's so passionate about what he does, and no one can get bored from listening to his lectures.

Thank you Prof.Steve and thank you coursera for giving us this great opportunity!

創建者 Isabel V A

2017年3月16日

A thorough Psychology introduction, from backgrounds, to nowadays with stops in all key topics (Psychology main branches and fields, biological explanations related to Psychology, Social Psychology, memory, mental illness, etc.) explained by Prof. Steve Joordens with real passion, a truly great communicator, with a deep knowledge of all topics in the course.

創建者 Samrat S

2020年3月25日

Immense powerful, the most powerful course i have taken so far in coursera. Thanks to Prof Steve for putting so much effort to put so much meaningful content in precise manner and articulate the same in this course. i strongly suggest anyone who is interested in the science of mind behavior or in general psychology should take up this course as a first step.

創建者 Trevor H

2018年1月24日

Wonderful course! Every opportunity to go above and beyond in this course is provided and encouraged through Professor Joordens' intriguing and inclusive teaching style. He is one of the most wonderful online teachers I have ever had, and really goes out of his way to make the course interesting and fun while still being down to earth and easy to understand.

創建者 Gregory J

2020年11月3日

I enjoyed every moment of this course I'd advice it to anyone interested in learning about psychology. what can I say about Steve Joordens , he takes you on a journey and you can tell he loves what he does, he'll have you thinking you are an amateur scientist before the end of the course. I am now in love with psychology because of this wonderful course.

創建者 Rita M S

2017年6月5日

An excellent course! A very useful and thorough introduction to the psychology field, I am left feeling inspired to learn more. Professor Steve Joordens is inspirational and fun to follow. Only criticism I have is that there were some administrative issues, for example the mid-term test covering topics of 5 weeks, while the test was set in week 4.

創建者 Dulce M

2020年6月8日

Steve is very knowledgeable and explained the course material well. I thought his videos were great and liked that he added some personal touches (and mentioned Canada when he could, yay Canada!). Very interesting subject...I'd like to look into more psychology courses. Thank you for making this a wonderful experience! I look forward to more.

創建者 Amanda L T

2020年4月28日

This is a really helpful and interesting course. I learnt a lot about psychology and different concept. Thank you, Prof. Steven, for conducting the course and prepared for the course material. He is entertaining tho LOL I still remembered he put a recipe for relevance reference just because he mentioned it once. Highly recommend for the course.

創建者 Anthony T

2017年2月9日

Professor Steve Joorden's was a pleasure to have as our lecturer in this introduction to psychology. The course has introduced me to previously unfamiliar psychological concepts which has broadened my understanding of the mechanics of the human mind, and social psychology especially. Thank you Coursera and Prof. Joordens for this great course.

創建者 haipin c

2020年6月11日

A good course. suitable for starters.

I came from a non-psychology related background and I learnt some basics of psychology, how this area of studies came about and now I can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I can safely claimed that I understand humanity now, a little bit better than before I took up the course.

創建者 Gaurav A

2016年12月16日

The course gives a good high level view of different aspects of psychology. Professor Steve truly infuses a positive energy into the entire experience. I do not have any formal psychology education. The course help me establish some fundamentals.

I would surely recommend this course to the beginners. Hope to see an advanced level of the same.