Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,067 個評分
328 條評論

課程概述

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

熱門審閱

MM

Jul 30, 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT

Jan 18, 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

篩選依據:

76 - Introduction to C# Programming and Unity 的 100 個評論(共 328 個)

創建者 swathi

May 13, 2019

It was very good to learn here,And easy to Understand each and every concept.Thanks a lot for supporting us through online course

創建者 Evans T O

Jun 09, 2020

Though this is my first programming course, i was able to follow through the lessons and understand what was being communicated.

創建者 Manuel T L

Jul 27, 2020

This is my first time learning c# and how to use unity. Thank you so much for the lecture, it really helped me a lot. Cheers!

創建者 Karina T C

Jun 20, 2018

Great course. Video and audio with good quality. Everything is carefully explained and well detailed. I learnt a lot from it.

創建者 Mohamed A E

Nov 03, 2018

The Best introduction in programming and game development using unity engine i have ever seen

and the instructor is amazing

創建者 Daniel A M C

Jul 07, 2020

I liked every aspect of this course, the information is given perfectly, assignments are fun, and Dr. T. is a cool teacher!

創建者 Vinícius d S L P

Aug 20, 2019

Extremely useful and practical examples that can get you started on the basics of C# programming and on Unity as an Engine.

創建者 George J

Feb 18, 2019

Dr. T is thorough and knowledgeable and is one of the most competent teachers I've had (and that includes school teachers).

創建者 Алексеев Ф В

May 15, 2020

The first course of the main specialization teaches the basics of scripting and using the Unity platform . It was useful

創建者 Juan F G L

Jul 17, 2020

Excelente curso, te ayuda mucho para empezar a programar en unity más aún para las personas que no han programado antes

創建者 Ambarish

Nov 05, 2018

Loved to take those in-video quizzes. Dr.Tim is really cool and loved his lectures. Learnt a lot about Game dev here.

創建者 Zheng L

Mar 26, 2018

The instructor (Doctor T) is very kind and patient and this course does really well for entry level of C# programming

創建者 Jose M R

Jul 29, 2020

Nice beginner course, cover basic stuff from programming in Unity. Also cover some useful tips for not so beginners.

創建者 Shwetaketu D

Jul 02, 2019

amazing course. i was a complete noob at programming with no previous experience. Dr. T is a magician of a professor

創建者 Santiago G L

Jul 17, 2020

Very informative with practical exercises, it is clearly explained and it incentives to put the topics in practice.

創建者 Calista L

Apr 01, 2020

This course covers all basic Unity and some C# programming that can make us build real games, although it's simple

創建者 Joam G F

Oct 04, 2018

It moves a bit fast at times, and not everything receives an in-depth explanation, but it lays a solid foundation.

創建者 deviprasanth

Jun 13, 2020

i am so excited to study in this and i have learnt some coding and concept in this unity engine and visual studio

創建者 Zaeema I

Dec 09, 2018

Loved everything about the course! Had fun while learning, as the approach to deliver the course was quite easy.

創建者 Gabriel N

Apr 17, 2020

Nice introduction to C# and Unity. Good programming practices and some staff about Object-Oriented Programming.

創建者 Iris C A

Sep 18, 2019

The course gives you a ver good understanding of Unity platform basics. Dr. T is a very good and funny teacher.

創建者 Vaddi s

Jul 02, 2020

Enjoyed Dr.T's way of teaching, its very engaging and fun to learn. Loved the course and value it contained.

創建者 Mukul S

May 14, 2020

It was fun learning this course.

Dr. Tim was exceptionally good in explaining and illustrating the lectures.

創建者 Rahul S

May 14, 2020

It was fun learning this course.

Dr. Tim was exceptionally good in explaining and illustrating the lectures.

創建者 Mattia D

May 01, 2020

Very useful for beginners who want to start understanding object-oriented programming and game development.