Chevron Left
返回到 Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) 的評價和反饋

4.7
896 個評分
287 條評論

課程概述

In this project-centered course*, you will create a content-rich infographic on a topic of your choice using Adobe Illustrator (which you can download for a free, 30-day trial). You might choose to create a visual representation of data from the world of sports, entertainment, politics, or science, to explain a business trend or environmental issue, or even to present a theme or development from your personal life. Your finished infographic will engage your target audience and convey information clearly through effective use of design elements such as typography, color, and structure. Whether you’re a graphic designer, a writer or the intern in the department, you’ll learn: • what an infographic is and what makes a good one • how to work within your limits • how to work with a team (if you have one) • why infographics are effective • techniques for spotting data in stories • six valuable steps for planning an effective infographic • how to use and make some of the building blocks of infographics: maps, charts and flow charts • ways data can be visualized to clarify it and give it meaning • how to effectively design a good infographic by effectively using elements like type, color and an underlying grid structure • some free or cheap, online tools for making various kinds of infographics As you work on your project, you’ll learn more about why infographics are effective, what makes a good infographic, and how to plan and design an infographic for maximum impact. You’ll explore various approaches to data visualization, and you’ll practice creating visualizations like maps, charts, flow charts, and simple drawings in your free version of Adobe Illustrator. Please note that if you are new to learning graphics software, making these graphics could take much longer than estimated as you learn and grow. What you’ll need to get started: This project-based course is aimed at anyone interested in understanding, designing, and using infographics - from students and hobbyists to professional graphic designers. We’ll use Adobe Illustrator for some components of the project. If you don’t have access to the full version of Illustrator,you can download a free version at www.Adobe.com/Illustrator. If the free 30-day trial runs out, you can "purchase" it for a month for about $20. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project centered courses are designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. When you enroll in certain courses, you’ll be asked to pay a small fee to share your work with others for peer review....

熱門審閱

RV

2017年10月24日

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

AS

2021年12月7日

This is the most interesting course i have indulged myself in. Thanks to Karl Gude for creating such an amazing course. It changed my perspective about a picture, poster and infographic. Kudos.

篩選依據:

251 - Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) 的 275 個評論(共 286 個)

創建者 Héctor H

2016年3月24日

Exellent course. I rearned a lot about infographics and now I'm doing my own infographics. Thanks

創建者 Mario A B F

2020年9月27日

Creo que podrían incluir mas ejemplos de infografias.

La verdad me gusto mucho!!

Gran curso!

創建者 Fatih Y

2020年4月9日

Could have been better if more lectures were uploaded. Especially the last week.

創建者 Mukta S

2017年6月7日

Very nicely explained with relevant examples and easy to understand language.

創建者 dwilaras a

2020年6月2日

I think better if Karl or other instructors also review our project

創建者 Anna C

2017年5月6日

Good course. To little support in relation to using the software.

創建者 Karim J S

2019年8月31日

Great Course. however, the content should be more rich

創建者 Mariana a

2016年12月26日

very practical and vocational course. I reccomend it!

創建者 Katarzyna K

2016年5月28日

Good course, explaining basics on infographic.

創建者 Dara G

2019年1月21日

Great course! Learned lots of new things.

創建者 Nour H

2018年2月16日

This course was tremendously useful!

創建者 Ruben C

2020年9月19日

Great course, simple and effective

創建者 Ahmed I

2016年9月11日

This is a nice practical course.

創建者 Babafemi A

2017年7月16日

Concise and well presented.

創建者 Gordon C

2016年10月2日

Great info and advice.

創建者 陈大暑

2016年8月9日

Clear and pragmatic.

創建者 antonio

2019年2月21日

Fun and informative

創建者 Akshata D

2020年6月15日

nice course

創建者 Juliana T R

2019年7月11日

The contents are very good although it feels like it's been there for a while without any kind of maintenance. Some links are broken, some information is not updated (specifically talking about Illustrator's free trial period being now shorter, which put some students in a difficult position).

Overall, I felt there were not enough students for a peer-reviewed system as for some assignments it took long to get a grade because there wasn't enough peers to grade it (and reading the forum this seems like a fairly common issue). Moreover, when I had only one project left to review before I could complete the course, there was some sort of error in which it kept saying "Review one more..." but the page was blank with no projects loading. I kept refreshing, logging out and back in, but the problem persisted. I refuse to think there were simply no projects waiting for a grade because there's always so many people asking for a review in the forums. This led me to missing the deadline and having to reset the deadline and wait longer to complete it.

I'd recommend it for the contents particularly for someone with a very basic knowledge of Illustrator although for someone who's been in the graphic design field for a while it might seem too basic.

創建者 Tania W

2020年5月10日

The instructional video and course material by Karl Gude are amazing however the course is completely self taught with zero interaction with the instructor and only peer graded work. Since I have no previous experience in this topic - and the course is aimed at students like me who have no previous knowledge of infogfraphics - having my work peer graded by someone with equally little knowledge or experience is useless. I would at least expect instructor comments and grading on assignment projects, if not being able to communicate with the instructor. Particularly if you pay for the course. I would give the instructor 5 stars but reduce this to 3 stars because you can actually access all that content on youtube and I have received no professional feedback on my work.

創建者 Claire F

2021年10月31日

I found the course interesting and inspiring in part. I would have liked more instruction on what makes a good infographic - like the most important aspects. I also found there was a disconnect between what was required for each assignment and then the way it was marked. I also did not want to spend a lot more money getting Adobe products and do not think there should be so much emphasis on this. There are many other graphics programs out there and it is perfectly possible to make a great infographic without using Adobe illustrator. There are even free programs out there like the Gimp. I think on the whole the course is a little overpriced for what it gave me.

創建者 Stephen T

2018年2月6日

It is nice. There is a feeling that it is completely automated. The everything is peer reviewed, and you don't seem to get any input from the professor or the mentors. I have also read on the message board, a year go someone with the exact same complaint I had. The first project should say you need a chart and a map for your infographic. I had a really good idea for my first project, and then I realized my idea did not fit the parameters of the second assignment. But it was still a fun topic, and not passing a few times did make me improve my work. So i am glad I too it.

創建者 Audrey K

2016年4月11日

You have to use adobe illustrator to make the infographic and I didn't think the course did a good enough job giving the basics for that. I had to do a lot of googling to figure out how to do stuff on my own. All of the assessments are done by the people in the course and I thought people were a little too harsh. If someone is completely new to AI then it is a bit much to expect the infographic to be magazine quality.

創建者 Mosta S

2021年7月31日

This course is excellent and the instractor is amazing The disadvantage is every week there is a peer review assignment and it is required to be done to finish the course.. I would prefer if the peer review will be made at the end of the course and the other assignments must be replaced by quizzes. I had to wait every week to get my assignment reviewed by four peers and it takes a lot of time to be done.

創建者 Ali S K

2016年3月2日

that's very good, but it could be better if there is a way to pay and get certificate. we are in educational and science word not politic word. I live in I.R.Iran and there is no way to pay.

I suggest you to provide some prepaid card for Coursera, that we can use of them, same as ITune gift cards.