Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Go

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Getting Started with Go 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,906 個評分
478 條評論

課程概述

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

熱門審閱

JP

2020年4月4日

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

2020年10月23日

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

篩選依據:

451 - Getting Started with Go 的 475 個評論(共 486 個)

創建者 Michael N

2020年4月12日

Too much water, a common blah blah blah blah course for housewives

創建者 Tim W

2020年5月10日

Content reasonably good. Some errors in quizes and assignments.

創建者 Antoine V M

2021年11月4日

Too simple for intermediate developers (targetted profile)

創建者 Max M

2020年2月11日

2 times received incorrect grades from other students.

創建者 Saurabh S

2019年11月7日

Sweet and simple introduction to the GoLang.

創建者 Roberto M P

2020年2月16日

The grading systems is somehow inefficient.

創建者 Luke S

2018年10月20日

This course is a little too basic & slow.

創建者 Fanchao C

2020年12月6日

To many coding errors on the slides!

創建者 Petr N

2020年2月12日

Assignments are super weird

創建者 ildukim

2018年12月22日

Too basic.

創建者 Bas v G

2022年2月11日

Sloppy and not an intermediate course.

Bugs in quizzes, which haven't been fixed in 2+ years. Errors in the videos, sloppy assignment descriptions, and so on.

The course says it aims at intermediate programmers, and then proceeds to still explain almost every single basic programming concept.

The assignments are peer reviewed, and it barely adds value except seeing someone else's code. The review criteria are very basic, and should just have been automated. The assignments are decent practice, and are open enough to at least encourage you to do some research. However, they can be frustrating if you follow the assignment instructions to the letter, as one of the examples contains spaces and is not parseable using the tools that are given in the lectures. I don't think the lecturer tested this, and he certainly didn't update anything based on all the forum feedback.

There are some positives. The lecturer is pleasant to listen to, and the content is spread out bite size.

創建者 Zack K

2021年10月27日

A​t time this course feels more like an intro to programming course than an intro to go. The assignments should be graded using coursera's unit tests rather than peer reviewed. Peer review's are not comprehensive, and I doubt most people are actually checking the code. Also, having people download other people's code is a security risk. Wouldn't be hard to put something malicious in the code that executes it is run (or even when it is opened)

創建者 Kevin H

2020年11月3日

Pretty decent course with two flaws:

tagged as an Intermediate course while going from very basic stuff.

most of the assignments can be script graded while using peer review and people just grade it in pure randomness. Somebody just gives you a full point while others grade you on a error handling issue considering the assignment is just a toy program showing you can use a slice or something

創建者 Shly

2020年2月13日

Course was very introductory on high-level topics for a class that assumes you are an intermediate or higher programmer. Requirements for weekly assignments were confusing and left a lot of unanswered questions on how certain things should be handled. Peer-based grading clogged the message board with "please grade my assignment" posts and unequal grading standards.

創建者 Gin-Ting C

2021年1月4日

It's too text heavy for basic comp sci topics. It's good information but not on topic.

The topic is 'Getting started with Go' not 'Getting started with Computer Architecture'.

There should be more Go specific focused talks and assume a base level of comp sci from your audience.

Or, make basic comp sci a requisite to this course.

創建者 Aaron B

2022年1月20日

This course was a mess. Slides full of syntax errors, assignments require understanding not yet delivered, poor organization of content within video lectures, and so much more. If this was 10 bucks on Udemy I'd understand, but for a university level course, this is a bit sad.

創建者 Deleted A

2021年1月3日

Peer grading is the laziest form of grading. Do some work, write unit tests, provide a decent grader. For a so called intermediate level course there is too much bla-bla and too little go specific material. Programming assignments are few are not challenging to say the least.

創建者 yasharnesabian

2020年9月19日

This was not a productive course at all! there are many syntaxes problems in the codes which by the way are only shown in the slides, first I tried to learn go using this course but now I decided to learn go using other online resources

創建者 Paul R

2021年2月15日

The code assignments should be graded through unit tests not peer reviewed, I had code that was working and unit tested (so I knew it worked) and someone graded that is didn't work, which was incorrect.

創建者 Peter M

2020年8月24日

Why say something in once concise sentence when you can say it in hundreds of words? There is so much unnecessary waffling in all these Go courses. Not to mention mistakes.

創建者 Deleted A

2020年4月7日

I expected to see Ian writing and running codes. Just talking like that I think does not help. I took a programming course here and it was far far better.

創建者 Equipboard S

2022年2月7日

S​lides have code that does not compile.

創建者 S.Devanathan

2020年7月2日

too hard when coming to the end sections

創建者 AKANSH K R

2020年3月17日

Most of the things are basic.

創建者 Syed M M H

2018年12月8日

Course should be updated.