Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Go

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Getting Started with Go 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,937 個評分

課程概述

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

熱門審閱

JP

2020年4月4日

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

2020年10月23日

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

篩選依據:

351 - Getting Started with Go 的 375 個評論(共 494 個)

創建者 江祖榮

2021年3月1日

Good introduction on Golang's new-feature and difference comparison between other high-level language.

The only disadvantage is that students have to wait unknown peer-review progress during each milestone assignment per week.

創建者 Sebastian R

2019年10月19日

Clearer assignments would have made some things more straight forward. Some more coding examples during the courses would have been appreciated, now there is a bit too much of powerpoint. Otherwise great course and structure!

創建者 Amir S

2021年1月22日

It is a good introduction. But there are some minor mistakes in the presentation and the assignments some times are ambiguous, requiring us to use features of the language that have not been taught yet like buffered IO.

創建者 Brian U M F

2022年7月23日

This is a good course if you already know how to program, especially C or Python.

If you like to make your own research and not to be contained all content within the course, you will find it challenging and enjoyable.

創建者 Ivan B

2019年1月28日

The course is quite short and informative, and quite fast-paced because of it. This is good. The downside is that in some of course tasks the description is quite misleading and there is no feedback from the creators.

創建者 Jeremiah M

2019年10月9日

This is a solid overview of Golang. I would recommend doing this alongside personal projects or other books. The assignments don't offer the complexity to really get into why one would use Go over any other language.

創建者 Andrei S

2020年7月15日

Peer review of assignments may be slow and not consistent. Reviewers also do not leave meaningful feedback. It would be much better to make automatic check of programming assignments.

創建者 Shlomi S

2020年2月8日

The instructor is great! The course was a bit too basic in my opinion, and even though it targets experienced developers, some basic concepts were explained for too long.

創建者 Jason K

2020年11月18日

Some of the assignment instructions were unclear. The one that people were most confused about was read.go, but there were others, as I could see from the discussions.

創建者 Tim C

2020年6月15日

Ok general introduction, some of the code was hard to follow along with because it wouldn't compile as typed, which was a bit confusing, but eventually figured it out.

創建者 Anh D

2019年10月30日

Current version of Golang is 1.13. The section about project structure and workspace should be updated because now we can use Go module to manage source and packages.

創建者 Frank H

2022年3月21日

Would be nice if there were some demo code in *files* specifically that we could download and run? That might be helpful since all demo code given were in snippets.

創建者 Anaet H R

2020年1月6日

The course as a beginner will be confused. If you don't have Prior Programming experience then it will be hard to understand the course. Otherwise a Great course.

創建者 Cristian I A C

2022年1月11日

I think you should explain more about how to code with examples, I didn't have a problem because I have a lot of experience but the new developers will have it.

創建者 Ronaldo V

2020年7月19日

As a experienced developer wanting to delve into Go, I found the content great. If the assignment descriptions were less ambiguous, this would be a 5 star.

創建者 daniel b

2021年9月5日

G​ood, but I had to learn from other resources how to manage my source files, packages and go modules, it would've been nice to have this in the course

創建者 Michael K

2021年2月7日

Great Course, really enjoyed the lectures! I think the assignments may need to reviewed and made slightly more detailed as there are some ambiguities.

創建者 Vaibhav K

2020年10月3日

It was a good course but I found out that at one place, syntax was wrong and for complete code I was forced to look up on the internet many times.

創建者 Christopher B

2020年7月3日

Needs updating. Should point to the Go Language's stdlib documentation. I liked how it kind of let you discover how to write the assignments.

創建者 Jamie P

2019年8月15日

Course is good. Peer reviews aren't great. You could have a bot do what other students do. I'd prefer someone experienced to mark my work.

創建者 Rashmil P

2020年6月19日

The course was really helpful the only thing is it would be great to cover how to take inputs from the user in various formats.

創建者 Saloni B

2020年11月6日

Peer reviews are sometimes incorrect. One should have an option to get it reviewed again or challenge the already done review.

創建者 BANDARU S R

2020年5月10日

there are some syntax errors present in the slides and concept taught in the course is not enough to complete some projects .

創建者 Mayank G

2018年11月1日

A nice course designed to deep dive into the basics and also to make sure that some features of the language are also covered.

創建者 Seyed M H M

2018年9月28日

the course is helpful but to experienced programmer, it has some minor flaws in it but overall it is a good starting point