Chevron Left
返回到 全球环境管理

學生對 丹麦技术大学 提供的 全球环境管理 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,038 個評分
277 條評論

課程概述

Learn about the best environmental technologies for a sustainable development and how they are managed in various settings around the world. This course gives you an opportunity to learn about global trends that influence our environment and the living conditions and how different management systems and approaches that are used around the world to manage the environment. This includes current environmental technologies built for the environment and technologies for sustainable soil management, groundwater protection methods and integrated Water resources management....

熱門審閱

SS

Jan 18, 2018

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

WL

Jan 10, 2017

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

篩選依據:

201 - 全球环境管理 的 225 個評論(共 276 個)

創建者 RoopaBK

Apr 05, 2020

Nice

創建者 CHIPPE T

Aug 13, 2019

Good

創建者 Deleted A

Jul 23, 2020

Ddd

創建者 Daleth c

Mar 19, 2018

I

創建者 Raoul L

Jul 21, 2020

I think it is fantastic that courses like these are now available to the general public. And that the dialogue we are having with regards to managing the environment has reached a very multi disciplinary level, even in the course this is perfectly reflected: incorporating urban planning, projects in the developping world, eurpean countries and cities on different levels e.g. Denmark and Greenland and adressing various fields such as solid waste management and wastewater management. I do have to say, herein also lies my critique of the course. It presents itself in my opinion as a holistic picture: this is "global env. management" showing all these aspects but in reality it is more a type of mix of aspects. During the course you don't really notice this is the case, and this is also my main point of improvement. The course lacks overview and structure, connecting parts. This wouldn't require much, but some small videos or even text in which things are put into context. e.g. env management is both natural environment and built environment and you have so many aspects in both. In addition to this higher overview, we need to be explained the relation between the different topics that are presented. Aside from this aspect which is very, very, very common in any course so don't sweat it, I enjoyed the in depth information on things such as urban planning, demographics and waste management. Thank you very much and good luck improving the course in future years.

創建者 Michelle L

May 09, 2020

I learned a lot in this course! Especially because of the quizzes at the end of each lecture. You will need to keep detailed notes to pass these questions as they are very specific. I did find it difficult to follow the lectures of some instructors. At times, their accent and grammar were difficult to understand. As a native English speaker, I can only imagine the difficulty if English is your second language! The other thing I would mention is that this course is "Global" environmental management and the majority of examples were from Denmark (especially Copenhagen) and Europe. I understand that this was often where the professors knew the systems best, but it would've been great to have guest lecturers from Canada, USA, Australia, Japan, etc. to round out the information.

創建者 Marina R

May 28, 2020

Great course overall, very clear with regards to global trends and the complexity of sustainability issues and analysis.

Nice case studies and peer review exercises, very pragmatic approach mainly oriented to infrastructure and technical solutions for big projects with regards to water, waste, energy and there is an excellent chapter on soil management. There are some examples of integrative community participation. I would have liked to have more lectures like on biodiversity/ecosystems, and how our technical solutions affect the natural environment for example. There is also the inclusion of the types of tools used for decision making and policy at regional scale.

創建者 Andrew B

Jul 11, 2020

Great course, learned a lot about nations abroad and how they approach sustainability differently depending on their local environments. I also enjoyed learning about the Scandinavian approaches to this topic. I did find peer reviewing to be a little frustrating as different people seem to have opinions about different topics and writing styles and grade accordingly. I know that a single professor is unable to grade each and every paper, but I found the grading to be rather random and dependent on which individual ends up grading your paper. I am not sure if this is common across all Coursera courses.

創建者 Habiba A H

Jun 25, 2020

Asslamualikum. First of all I would thank coursera for giving me to chance this course.

I have finished Global Environmental management course on time. And I have enjoyed much all lessons. From this course I have achieved enormous knowledge relevant Environmental Management. As I am Bangladeshi , now I can compare with my countries environment and others countries Environment. This course really effective for any Environmental students. I hope this knowledge can help me for my career as a Environmental student.

創建者 Julie S

Jun 25, 2020

As an environmental professional in the US, I enjoyed the global perspective of this course. I don't know if I'll be able to apply much of the material in my own work but I definitely learned a lot of interesting tidbits about Denmark, Greenland, and developing countries. I'd recommend to anyone if they'd like to broaden their idea of environmental management beyond the area they live in.

創建者 Jade e K

May 26, 2020

This course has allowed to gain an excellent surface-level insight into Environmental Management, for which I am very grateful.

The reason I was unable to score the course with the 5-star full marks is because most (if not all) the material originate from the year 2015, leaving me unsure as to the present status of information.

Thank you very much for this course :)

創建者 Richard H

Jan 13, 2018

This course gave a broad and yet very insightful introduction into the myriad factors affecting water management, air pollution and urban planning projects (with a focus on creating more green spaces). Enjoyable and overall well weighted. There was however a very large focus on water management which may or may not be to people's liking.

Thoroughly recommended.

創建者 John V

Aug 14, 2018

I like this course a lot as it gives a bird view on global sustainable development. Especially the differences between different regions are expressed clearly. The personal touch by using video presentations in different surroundings is nice, but I missed interactivity with teachers and/or participants.

創建者 Ena C

May 20, 2018

I really liked this course. As an Environmental Science Bachelor, I knew a lot of what it taught (though a lot of information on specific places, as well as some other things were totally new). I think it's well synthesized and there's a lot of knowledge in there!

創建者 Abhay G

May 11, 2020

Assessment procedure of the assignment can be modified. It is found that few of students are not serious regarding giving marks.

Less weightage can be given to students reviewing assignments (40%).

Teaching Assistant (20%) and Prof can review assignment (40%).

創建者 Nicolas D C

Mar 05, 2019

Me parece que trata temas sumamente importantes, lo cual lo hace muy completo ya que da ideas a quien lo cursa sobre que cosas están pasando en el mundo y las soluciones que existen para mejorar el desarrollo desde un punto de vista sostenible y sustentable.

創建者 Aida S

Mar 06, 2017

It is a great course if you want to learn about environmental technologies and how they work in different places around the world. The experience from several professors of the DTU is condensed in easy to follow and understand videos.

創建者 Aare H 1

Jun 17, 2020

The course is good but the thing is, it mostly focuses on the policies which had taken by the Denmark government. It would have even better if this course had also taken many examples of various cases from various parts of the world

創建者 Amber L B

Jul 23, 2017

It was pretty good. Unfortunately, I am in USA and some of the material was a little hard to understand. But it provided new insight into the other side of the world and how they deal with environmental issues which was awesome.

創建者 Sarah A M L

Sep 22, 2019

It is a wonderful course for those who are just entering the Environmental Management field. It gives you a good intro to the most relevant topics, so, I do recommend it for those who are interested in learning new topics.

創建者 JANKIBEN G

Jun 15, 2020

Overall the course was very good but I just found some links to be missing. But the case studies and the experts were very knowledgeable to learn from. I would recommend it my colleagues in the environmental field.

創建者 Usman T R

Jun 07, 2020

Sir I need correction on my certificate. My Full name is Usman Tahir Rasheed, but in certificated my name written is Usman Tahir Rasheed Tahir Rasheed. kindly re issue me certificate with corrected name.

創建者 Agbaje A O

Sep 16, 2017

This course is an interesting one, It gave me a global perspective of the environmental challenges faced in other region of the world. This is the first course i will complete on coursera.

創建者 Mohammad S S

Jun 03, 2020

Was an adventurous journey with global environment .. Skills gaining opportunity of real world situation... It will contribute a remarkable way on my professional journey...

創建者 Lim Q

May 07, 2019

The course is generic but well covered. It would have been better if there is a better structure in the content shared by many professors who are asked to teach the subject.