Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL

學生對 Cloudera 提供的 Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL 的評價和反饋

4.8
997 個評分

課程概述

In this course, you'll get a big-picture view of using SQL for big data, starting with an overview of data, database systems, and the common querying language (SQL). Then you'll learn the characteristics of big data and SQL tools for working on big data platforms. You'll also install an exercise environment (virtual machine) to be used through the specialization courses, and you'll have an opportunity to do some initial exploration of databases and tables in that environment. By the end of the course, you will be able to • distinguish operational from analytic databases, and understand how these are applied in big data; • understand how database and table design provides structures for working with data; • appreciate how differences in volume and variety of data affects your choice of an appropriate database system; • recognize the features and benefits of SQL dialects designed to work with big data systems for storage and analysis; and • explore databases and tables in a big data platform. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

熱門審閱

AG

2019年9月27日

The course is an excellent overview of database technologies and introduction into big data. Useful also for those who already worked with a few SQL engines. MIllion thanks to the creators! :)

AE

2019年9月9日

Awesome foundation to build on skills of query and analysis of big data and to use big data technologies like Hive and Impala

I Really enjoyed the course and the instructor is perfect

篩選依據:

51 - Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL 的 75 個評論(共 253 個)

創建者 Matthew B

2020年5月11日

I have taken numerous online courses, but I have to say that this instructor and this course truly raise the bar for all. I learned a lot and looked forward to each class.

創建者 Cenk U Y

2021年2月6日

Superb lecturer, wonderful course. A detailed description of the relational database management system. A good intro for learning hive and impala. Definitely worth taking.

創建者 Taek-Hyun K

2020年4月9日

Actually it was quite boring until week 4 because all lectures are theoretical contents regarding SQL. But now I realise that it was essential to understand well.

創建者 Abhishek M

2020年12月26日

Precise and engaging content!

Takes a definitive and well-explained approach towards teaching Big Data to you :)

Satisfied with the what the content had to offer.

創建者 Osama A

2020年2月25日

Excellent course for beginners, that want to get started with big data. This course also help me appreciate traditional RDMS systems while clearing confusions.

創建者 Mihai-Bogdan Z

2020年8月5日

Well structured, nice visuals, good information. Unfortunately it is not good for already experienced people with a bit of background on the subject.

創建者 Rohan G L

2020年7月25日

Great course series. Lessons are clear and well made. I learned a great deal about SQL and Database Management and Structure. Highly recommended.

創建者 CK A

2021年6月17日

This course helped me learn new topics I was looking to get forward. The content is very well made so that everyone could understand it very easily.

創建者 JERIL J

2020年8月9日

It's quiet easy to study... Presentation is awesome... I got understand many things that I need to know while selecting the course...

Thank you

創建者 Kevin K H

2020年4月12日

Nice course. it covers a great overview of database (RDBMS) and big data. The instructor is knowledgable and awesome! Highly recommended!

創建者 DILIP l

2020年8月30日

I learnt about what is data and how its functionalities are working and I understood what kind of data are there in our big data world

創建者 Yossakorn K

2020年6月25日

Good Course! The instructor creates the guideline to achieve knowledge more and more for big data analysis with SQL in the future.

創建者 Josh G

2020年1月29日

Great foundational course for somebody who has some experience using SQL but no formal training -- it really fills in the gaps.

創建者 Suhail A

2020年6月12日

I got to learn many new applications. I'm grateful to the explained teaching of senior instructor. Overall it was fun to learn

創建者 Charlene J

2020年11月29日

This an amazing specialization!!! I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in Big Data Analysis with SQL.

創建者 Gaurav M

2020年6月23日

A very good course !

It helped me revise & refresh my SQL & RDBMS concepts along with their differences with the Big Data.

創建者 Haile B

2020年10月29日

This course was easy to follow and covered some great information. I would recommend to anyone trying to get a SQL cert.

創建者 Cheikh B

2020年3月19日

One of the best SQL Foundations courses i have learned. Very clear, structured and i learned a lot.

Thanks a lot CLOUDERA

創建者 Minh N

2020年8月2日

Absolutely a brilliant course for beginners to Big Data analysis. The teacher was great as well. Highly recommended!

創建者 Gabriela S

2021年5月25日

Very good course! I have really enjoyed following the content. For me it was all new and interesting information.

創建者 Nikolaos G

2021年1月29日

The instructor and the material was just perfect. Very well organized, with quality video and reading material.

創建者 Matias A

2021年5月18日

Very good course! Glynn Durham is a great teacher. but, just so you know, this course is strictly theoretical.

創建者 Kathleen C

2020年4月11日

This was a fabulous course that gave a great foundational understanding of databases and big data. Loved it!

創建者 Firuz T

2020年5月6日

The course has an excellent and elaborated material base as well as condensed information flow. Thank you!

創建者 Mert D

2019年12月9日

Amazing course! :) Very well introduction to Big Data ecosystem and gold-standard information about SQL.