Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的評價和反饋

4.8
22,529 個評分

課程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

熱門審閱

IH

2021年3月9日

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

SK

2020年5月9日

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

篩選依據:

4501 - 金融市场 的 4525 個評論(共 5,073 個)

創建者 Mikolaj W D

2020年7月6日

I have learned some good points about financial markets, some aspects of how corporation works and how they are governed, as well as different types of corporations were very interesting. i was also surprised how much i knew already, without having any kind of finance background. I guess it's four stars cause i was expecting more maths and statistics and there is very little of that( just in the beginning) it is still very interesting though. As a science graduate i was surprised that same formulas used in statistics in biology, can be applied to the financial markets. The course if worth a try especially for beginners in financial markets but also I would make essential for general public, to broaden their knowledge about finances. I also wish there was one or two more peer reviewed assignments. I think it was great to read other people work as views have differed so much! Also the peer review should have few more options for scoring points. but other than that it was a really interesting. Very good opportunity to get into civilised debate.

創建者 Melvin L A M

2020年5月27日

I love Robert Schiller's talk and lessons on this topic and I have learned a lot under his years of wisdom on financial markets around the world and how they play a huge part in the world overall. I also find the instructor to have a friendly fatherly approach as he speaks to his students and how in each of the videos he would smile, laugh and shares his personal stories and it doesn't make the lessons to be dull or boring. However, for someone who is not from finance or economic background, I find the quizzes hard and only to find that the theme of the quiz were actually taught later on. I also wished that the lessons could be made simpler (especially on the graphs and charts) could be elaborated better and simple before each lesson so I could understand what was explained. In some cases, the graph is shown and explained what it was and then the quiz appears. I did not know how the graph works or what it is for. I'll be sure going to miss Robert as an instructor as I graduate from this course. Thank you Robert.

創建者 Zlatica S H

2022年1月18日

T​he course had a good plan to cover financial markets and the US economy in general, but it was not entirely successful in the execution of that plan. Some modules were presented assuming that you were familiar with market terms such as "put", "call" and "strike," while others were more thorough. I think the course would benefit from a few more voices and maybe some written summaries and glossaries of economic terms accompanying the modules where needed. I liked the emphasis on the importance of the humanitarian aspect of the finances: the need to share the wealth and avoid turning poeple's basic needs, such as home and shelter, into commodities. I wish education and health care were added to that. We are one of few industrialized countries (if not the only one) that have turned education, pharmaceuticals and health care into profitable industries at the detriment of the nation.

創建者 Adam T

2021年4月29日

The course was mostly great. Robert Schiller is amazing and I appreciate the chance to learn from such a brilliant man. The peer reviewed papers have absolutely no value to me. It was a waste of time and not even on a topic that really relates to the course in a meaningful way. A paper on the stock market or something along those lines would be a much better option in my opinion. I also think in a beginner class as this is supposed to be, the mathematical equations could have been more glazed over and not such a focus early on. It made the course seem much more daunting than is actually necessary to get the point across. Last criticism is in regards to the transcripts. They are poorly edited and need to be gone over again to delete redundancies, etc.

With that said, thank you! I feel like I learned a lot.

創建者 Zekun L

2022年5月12日

Overall, it is a great course that provides general kowledge of financial markets with focuses on the U.S. markets. Professor Shiller is wise, curious and extremly knowledgeable on the subject, though he tends to extend the materials during the discussions which may cause some confusion on the subject matter ( I think the reason being that he just knows a lot more and deeper than the particular subject being discussed with limited recording time); this can be a good or not-so-good thing depending on your familiarity of the subject.

Personally, I think it would be very helpful if you have some sort of financial background or understanding. Otherwise, do google/wiki during your study about the specific topics, becasue the course material is rather concise and sometimes not clearly illustrated.

創建者 prateek n

2021年4月17日

the course itself is great especially for someone who is very new and wants an introduction into the realm of finance but deep enough to offer you most of the details and still not make it boring to learn.

would definitely suggest it to someone who is a beginner and wants to know more about Finance just for fun or maybe for revision or whatever other reason you might have. however, I am not someone from a finance background so I can't really say if this would be good for someone who already has a background in the field or not.

nonetheless, this was a very interesting course and made me aware of a lot of things I wasn't really sure about. I came here after watching "THE BIG SHORT" and now I guess I can actually understand what and why they did as they did in the movie.

創建者 Iulian C R

2020年5月19日

Awesome course! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to expand its knowledge in finance, financial markets, and economics. Although it does not require any prerequisite, some finance, economics & business knowledge can significantly leverage the course outcome. Prof. Shiller is a great teacher and its a pleasure to listen to his lectures.

I would have given 5* if there was more student engagement with more practical exercises especially those that required to apply maths, such as CAPM, Std Dev., insurance pool, compounding interest, etc.

I find it helpful working closely with the recommended textbook Frank. J. Fabozzi - Financial Markets. Although the last edition is expensive, there on the internet some older or similar versions that can be downloaded.

創建者 Michal M

2020年11月26日

Although the course teaches some fundamentals of finance, it lacks others. For an absolute beginner, it requires quite a lot of self-study. I am also glad that I have taken other courses in investing elsewhere prior to taking this course. Whereas Financial Markets provides plenty of tools to get a young investors started, in my opinion it does not teach the healthiest mindset. I highly recommend the bonus interview with Roger Ferguson, who emphasizes the value of long-term investing, which can be seen as part of risk management. I believe that a person that is patient and willing to learn can easily invest themselves, even on a small scale. Times have changed. Just remember: invest in value, diversify, keep long-term, and know what you are doing.

創建者 Patrick A

2020年10月24日

In my point of view a good overview of what finance means. Basics have been introduced and you can get really a general understanding of finance. Some courses and examples are not deep enough in my point of view: it could appear as an disadvantage for the course but it forced me to do some researches in my own for having a deep dive for the topics I was interested for. In other words, it gave me the correct inputs for my intellectual curiosity for continuing learning in my own. Do not expect from this course a concrete list of methods or use cases. See this course as a general introduction in finance in order to ask yourself if it is a topic you want to learn further or not. In all the cases, I recommend this course for beginners.

創建者 Brandon

2020年7月4日

This course in my opinion clearly showed that Yale University lecturers, even students are knowledge and provide a quality education. I currently study economics at the undergraduate level, so certain theorems and concepts came rather naturally as I was already familiar with them. However, I do believe this course provides the foundation to understand concepts, even having limited -- even no prior knowledge of finance. This course was intellectually stimulating and was worth my time to complete over this summer of 2020, I recommend it to anyone interested in seeing what all the fuss of finance is about. Dr. Schiller is an excellent lecturer and knowledgeable beyond belief.

創建者 Douglas C

2020年7月27日

My interest in the subject is simply that - interest. I would not wish or expect the course to be the basis of a career in finance, but for someone who occasionally reads the financial pages of the newspaper (after the news, politics and sport) it is good to understand the rules of the finance game. In particular, the Covid pandemic has resulted in the creation of vast sums of money from literally nowhere, which for non-financial people like myself is mind-blowing. Now that I know that money can be created from nothing, and that austerity was a political choice not a necessity, I realise that the people of the UK have been conned for the last ten years.

創建者 shakuntala m

2022年3月24日

It was a good introductory course for a person like me who has no financial background but wants to have an overview of financial markets. It could be more comprehensive but then probably it would be more suiatable for experts:)

The good thing about the course is that quizes following the modules/chapters were short and relatively easy. Passing them easily keep one interested and motivated enough for going to next chapter, else one could leave the course halfway as failing means," Oh! I am not cut out for this Yale course.

Thanks professor for a wonderful friendly manner in which you impart the knowledge.

創建者 John J P G

2018年1月14日

I found this course to be very beneficial, and a great place to start for those intrigued by the movement and behaviour of the financial markets. Robert Shiller is an exceptional teacher, and has a skill that enables students to engage and easily learn from. I was very impressed with this course, although I found the assessment questions at times irrelevant to my learning and direction of pragmatism. All in all, I do recommend this course for everyone - even if finance is something you're not interested in - it gives you a good footing in developing solid financial knowledge and health.

創建者 Knut H

2020年4月9日

Very interesting course.

Took one star away due to the lack of interactivity in the course. It was to much talking head and powerpoint. More formative tests during the lectures would have helped. Not only questionnaires, but more interactive material. Some animations on some of the topics would also have helped.

Schiller is great at presenting the material, but it would really have helped the experience with some animations, real examples etc. to help us understand. All business schools runs case studies. Some micro case studies would lift this course a lot.

創建者 jose r c m

2020年1月9日

i like to express a positive feedback for this course , driven by a great academic teacher.you have a complete outlook of financial markets and when you finish the course you achive the knowledge to understand the principles of financial markets. of course if you want a deep learning in particular matters this is not your course and probably you will have the feeling of "need more...". navigation works properly and its friendly and you feel that coursera platform is trusted. worthwhile.

創建者 Liu Z

2021年5月20日

I really learned a lot about financial markets, which gave me a broad view into many different types of financial institutions and securities, from insurance to bonds to equities. It also taught me the history of how financial institutions, regulations, and instruments were developed, as well as how to apply math to finance, such as in the case of calculating bonds, PDV of different securities, etc. This is a good course for any beginners who want an introduction to finance.

創建者 Thomas J

2019年10月10日

I enjoyed this course, despite taking longer than expected, and learnt a lot. I work at a bank as a software developer and this course gives me a better understanding of the domain I'm in. It's a course useful to anyone actually because finance plays a key role in all our lives. What an honour to have taken a course by Robert Shiller. The scripts to the videos need some revising and some parts of the videos, especially the salon segments, are a bit difficult to understand.

創建者 Manuel N

2020年6月7日

I enjoyed this course, it's very broad to cover all areas of finance and create an understanding of the purpose every aspect serves, as many areas are connected. I liked that the professor is very engaged and loves his work, and the financial systems and also creates interest in the future of finance and that it serves a purpose other than creating richness. My only comment is that some questions on the exams were not always equally well discussed in the course material.

創建者 James L

2020年6月5日

The course serves as a good introduction to many interesting topics, and is more engaging than most courses I have taken on Coursera. The issue comes from the mathematical topics. More time needs to be spent setting out the different variables used - these have clearly been skipped over for the online course, thus making the more detailed mathematical sections difficult to follow without using external resources to further explain. This only applies to a few modules.

創建者 Daniel C

2020年4月23日

Great course. I have been exposed a great deal to concepts of finance such as value investing, portfolio diversification, risk management etc. My orientation about Finance has changed, as I now view it as having a greater social purpose rather than just amassing wealth for one's self. Indeed the principles of Andrew Carnegie as explained in his famous Gospel of Wealth, has been deeply entrenched in me. Thanks to Coursera, Yale University and Professor Robert Shiller.

創建者 Shreya S

2020年6月22日

Its a good course even for absolute beginners. It covers a wide foundation of concepts, events and opinions. The difficulty level suddenly rises after week 4 (somewere around Futures market) but Prof. Shiller still makes a decent effort to make it understandable.

If there were more peer-graded or analytical assesments (there is 1 in 7 weeks), it would have made this course more wholesome.

So overall, it was a good overview into the finance world for me, a newbie.

創建者 Sapna P J

2020年6月30日

It was interesting to learn something new related to financial terms and aspects. Later on, I earned more knowledge and insights as to how to capture the market and gain financial position in the same.Thank you Yale University for providing us such a wonderful opportunity that will help to our career. and my special regards to Prof.Robert shiller for giving us an amazing sessions to this course. and also encouraging for various concepts of markets. Thank you!!!!

創建者 Bobo

2021年4月13日

A lot of learning opportunity. I enjoyed the various areas they completed their learning from. I liked how it was real-time conducted and there was real-life student engagement with the professor.

I love the details that were mentioned about each new law/topic within finance. Its origin and background. Why it was developed and how is it now. Although most of it was USA based, there were mentions to other nations and how it could possibly work there, as well.

創建者 Aaron G

2019年6月29日

Prof. Shiller is very insightful and knowledgeable about the subject, but certain portions of the course--especially the mathematical components--are difficult to understand because they are not sufficiently explained. It would be nice to have full or close-to-full videos of lectures instead of just snippets.

Keep in mind that this is not a theoretical course. Instead, it is a robustly structured--albeit sometimes hurried--introduction to "Financial Markets."

創建者 Serhat B K

2020年10月11日

Nice professor, but some topics are not detailed. Practical information is missing on some topics also. Another disadvantage is that it focuses on the system and regulations of America a lot. If you do not have any background in economics, you have to study a lot to understand well the topics. I do not think it is a kind of introduction course. But overall, it was a great honor to take a course from Mr. Shiller and learn these fundamental topics.