Chevron Left
返回到 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,740 個評分

課程概述

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

熱門審閱

RP

2020年5月31日

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

R

2017年12月22日

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

篩選依據:

1226 - Cameras, Exposure, and Photography 的 1250 個評論(共 1,447 個)

創建者 Christy M

2020年6月22日

Great place to start to get to know the camera and practice working with it. While very interesting the history and framing focus lessons were a little long. It was a good place to start and not fully what I was expecting. After 10-12 minutes on the long lessons, I was really ready to move on.

創建者 Stephen S

2016年3月6日

Although I've been active in photography for many years, there was still new information. I enjoyed the assignments as they made me think more creatively about my environment. I enjoyed the class. reviewing as well as the reviews from the other students. Thank you for a great class.

創建者 Susan F

2022年6月26日

Very informational and practical plus assignments to provide the hands on aspect. Peer reviews is a weak point. Hard to get reviews and often provide no or little feedback. Overall enjoyed the course and looking forward to the following courses in this area of study.

創建者 Deleted A

2021年10月28日

I discovered this course thanks to my school. I'm deducting 1 point because after two courses in this course, despite the free trial my school gave me, the course starts to charge me money, it's a shame, I think anyone who wants this course should be able to access it.

創建者 Fernando B

2021年4月14日

This course is special and very usefull if you are an amateur, a benigger, a novata, wicht is my case and guide you in a very specific way that help you to understand , it´s a "Dummy Guide Course", this is an eulogy, a good thing to say. I like it a lot. Thank you.

創建者 Pascaline M

2021年6月22日

The professors did a great job. The content was rich, and the assignments engaging. That said, the peer-graded assignments did not always allow for honest scoring. Scoring options were limited, forcing learners to accord more marks than were deserved.

Thank you.

創建者 Julie A

2016年3月26日

Great course, I've learned a lot, but it is somewhat discouraging not being able to pass the course because I can not pay for it. I don't need the certificate, but I would still prefer getting feedback on the quizzes and getting involved with the assignments.

創建者 Sergio-Niko R

2020年6月29日

This course is just what a beginner photographer needs. You are able to learn and take in the basics of photography new and old. My only wish is that for the peer review portion to be tougher, as getting one word reviews of "cool" does nothing for my growth.

創建者 Kevin J F

2018年9月14日

A basic introduction into photography and cameras. I found much to the critiques were very superficial, as most of the students were simply "punching through" the requirement to complete the course. I found Prof Glendenning's lectures the most informative.

創建者 Shalaina R

2020年12月18日

Very great course and great details. I would have liked more visuals and definitions (I had to Google definitions and infographics) to help me visualize what was being discussed. The exams are hard if you are a novice like myself...that was the best part!

創建者 Dian Z

2021年6月15日

I like Peter's teaching style- very attractive and humorous, but some content is definitely outdated, like the introduction of cameras different price range and the smart phone camera. It would be better if the course producer could update some content.

創建者 abhinand d a

2020年5月22日

This is course provides you the basic knowledge about exposure, frame composition and more over about photography. The main thing to mention is that they are familiarising us the products in deep which is really helping in choosing the accessories.

創建者 khushboo

2020年4月22日

I have been clicking since awhile now, but I never focused on the physics used in the background of the clicking, the course made me know about that, that too in a very easy language and simplified examples.which is really helpful and encouraging.

創建者 Leon R

2018年10月24日

I have been into photography for over thirty years, and I enjoyed this course. I particularly enjoyed the challenge of going back to the basics of photography and having to create within the camera using the basic principles of framing.

創建者 THIERRY

2017年11月27日

I have learn a lot of things even if I would like to have more details on several points but I thing that I have the bases for practice and to search more easily for details on subjects like white balance, correct exposure, focal...

創建者 Maria P M

2020年8月9日

Very good course! There are some topics that for a beginner are hard to understand and I had to make some further research, but overall it's a great leveling course for anyone who wants to start learning about photography!

創建者 Oladipupo J

2020年8月30日

it was really a nice experience studying cameras, exposure, and photography course with Michigan state university.

Thanks to cousera for providing such an awesome platform like this for me to learn acros borders

創建者 Adithya S

2016年7月23日

A very good course that introduces you to a lot of photography related concepts and terms. The assignments are very hands on and fun to do. The course also gives you great pointers for choosing a new camera!

創建者 Ambarish S

2020年6月22日

While it provides a great introduction to photography, I think it should have spent more time on the compositional elements of photography instead of lectures and quizzes on smartphones and accessories.

創建者 Omkar G

2020年6月9日

Course content is better and easy to understand...

But I think they can make more relative photography content with giving the dilemna of perception with their experiences like last weeks content...

創建者 Jan A

2016年10月8日

As a novice in Photography, this course taught me the necessary basics when you are starting out to become a photographer. Videos about content and composition of the photo are extremely helpful.

創建者 Satyam N

2020年10月12日

I just Loved the way of teaching all the concepts in detail. This course will help me to capture the photographs in different manner. The perspective for capturing the moments has been changed.

創建者 John S

2017年5月15日

A good course to start and a thorough refresher of (digital) photography basics a la 21st century. Sometimes a bit long winding for my taste, but quite acceptable overall. Topics well chosen.

創建者 Mark C

2016年7月28日

This was a fun course. Information is presented in digestible, bite sized pieces. The peer review process works fast and well--I was surprised how perceptive the critiques of my photos were.

創建者 James D

2021年3月25日

Generally a good beginner course for learning the principles of photography. I found the section about smartphones to be out of date and out of place for this course and a waste of my time.