Chevron Left
返回到 Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,145 個評分
601 條評論

課程概述

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

熱門審閱

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

PP

Apr 19, 2020

The pattern of course is really nice.It first teaches all the basic information in video and the assignments are designed in a way that all the taught information are used to solve the assignment.

篩選依據:

51 - Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 的 75 個評論(共 606 個)

創建者 Deeparnak B

Mar 10, 2019

This is one of the most useful courses I have done on coursera. I'm now equipped to go ahead and apply the concepts learnt from this course right away. The instruction by Prof. Nuttelman is extremely fluid and easy to follow, even for the most complex concepts presented in this course. This course is highly recommended to anyone who wishes to leverage their excel and VBA skills.

創建者 Vivek K S

Aug 31, 2019

The way tutor explains is very lucid. also the screencasts are ver

The way the instructor explains is very lucid. From week 1 to 4 all screencasts are very helpful. Examples are binded to the concept he explains in the screencast and very helpful for assignment and quizzes. Assignments and quizzes are nicely prepared and not very tough. One last line, Kudos to the instructor.

創建者 Dianadlt

Apr 17, 2020

This is an excellent course everyone should take to understand Excel Macros.

The teacher explains very well and uses many examples that help to better understand each topic.

I highly recommend this course and I am looking forward to taking the following courses.

Thank you so much, teacher Charlie Nuttelman I learned a lot thanks to you.

Greetings from Mexico,

Diana de la Toore

創建者 Diego R M E

Feb 20, 2019

I recommend this course to everyone. The course is really well designed and useful (screencasts, examples, tutorial). Furthermore, Charlie is an excellent teacher.

As a suggestion for making the course even better, it would be interesting to know/understand why the answer is incorrect when the grader tests the assignment and gives us some feedback.

Thank you, Charlie!

創建者 Bruno C F

Jun 24, 2020

Wow. It is so awesome to learn something, specially when you have no idea about what you are doing. The course is very friendly and clear. Very goos teacher and if never have heard about VBA ou any programming language don't worry. You'll have success. Now let's start the Week 5 (optional) and after that Part2 and 3. See you there.

Get start. what are you waiting for?

創建者 Izabela K

Apr 05, 2020

One of the best courses here on Coursera. Lecturer provides explanation and practical tips during each lesson, projects are great and each one is verified with premade tool (usually I encounter peer graded assignments but they may not be objective, other students may give points anyway).

Moreover I don't like Excel (I prefer Python) but this course was real pleasure!

創建者 Sherly C

Jul 13, 2020

Content is clear and easy to follow. I liked all the examples. I do think that someone without any Excel background may struggle a bit. The only challenge, on my part, was getting support on submitting assignments. That needs to be simplified or students need to be warned of compatibility issues from the start to reduce frustration. I am looking forward to part 2.

創建者 Yingli W

Aug 19, 2018

I would highly recommend this course to my friends! The course introduce several basic concepts and gradually some practical and advanced applications. The quiz and assignments might not be as difficult as the lessons are (my opinion only). And the mentors as well as professors are eager to help you in the discussion forum, which is really helpful.

創建者 Apurv G

May 27, 2020

what an experience ! this is perhaps the most impactful online course that i have done. the exercises and quizzes were top notch and really assisted in proper learning. learnt a lot about macros and vba and surely have become more comfortable in dealing with it. hoping to implement some of this in my office work. thanks a lot. highly recommended.

創建者 Eduardo A V

Jun 16, 2020

Great! I am very advanced when using Excel. i didnt know hoe much I was missing with VBA. Few lines in VBA can make some routines that take hours to minutes!

The course is focused towards solutions to everyday problems. If you are a heavy user on Excel and looking to increase your exposure in programming, this is the course to start with!

創建者 Matthew E O

Apr 04, 2020

Videos and teaching methods are very effective. Quizzes and assignment are also challenging but rewarding when you were able to resolved it.

Hopefully in the succeeding lectures, you can devise a way to have a portal wherein students that are having difficulty to have someone to ask to that can provide a quicker response.

Regards,

Matthew

創建者 Parambir S

Jan 10, 2020

The only difficulty I faced in the course was small error correction in the assignments as with very little practise you tend to make mistakes which are difficult to correct with instructions from the grade/default instructions. Nonetheless, it felt great completing this first part! Looking forward to the remaining course!

創建者 Pemika M

Jul 25, 2019

The instructor can explain clearly step-by-step and visualize in his videos perfectly. I got a lot knowledge of VBA from this course and it works for me as it starts from basic. The lecturer also provide some useful tricks and know how to create quizzes that can make learners have to think about it again. Highly recommend!

創建者 Jason J

Jun 06, 2018

Great overview of the capabilities of VBA with Excel. It is clear the professor spent a great amount of time in putting together the lecture videos - both in laying out the flow of the class as well as editing the videos to aid in comprehension. I appreciate his effort as it really aids in understanding the material.

創建者 David F

Sep 28, 2018

Hi everyone, I'm from Colombia this course I really enjoy. at the beginning I don't have any idea about VBA but after 4 weeks I've learned a lot with practice and the guide for the teacher Charles. in my opinion the screencast are easy to understand and the explanations for the teacher are clear and professional

創建者 David T

Jun 25, 2020

Very well done course. Instructional material is perfectly paced. Videos are very clear and precise. Course prepares you well for the assignments and quizzes. I knew a lot about Excel when I started this course, but now I realize I am just a beginner...and I'm eager to learn more. Really good course. Thank you.

創建者 Katherine C

Apr 27, 2020

The instructor gave thorough explanations and took care to make sure that even true programming beginners could follow along and replicate the lessons to solve problems.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get more out of Excel and in particular utilizing user-made functions and automation.

創建者 Kenneth D C

Apr 30, 2018

Excellent course to build a strong VBA foundation. The professor was very knowledgeable and responsive. A word of warning, the examples are heavily weighted towards math so be prepared to get a refresher on some Calculus concepts you may have forgotten. Stick with it and use the Discussion Board regularly!

創建者 Деля Ю

Jul 11, 2020

As a complete beginner in VBA I was able to build a strong foundation in VBA and start to use it for advanced problems in financial analysis. The course is conсise but very informative. Quizzes and assignments are challenging but very interesting and helpful in learning. I'd definitely recommend this course.

創建者 Olivier S M

May 21, 2020

Ayant un background ingénieur, j'ai déjà été exposé au code sans jamais vraiment réussir à faire tourner les algorithmes… Ce cours est parfait pour désacraliser le code (VBA du moins), briser la glace avec celui-ci et assurer une base solide pour l'approfondissement! Excellent investissement, merci beaucoup!

創建者 BHAGAVATHI R

Jul 01, 2018

Highly recommended for everyone who want to start programming, be it for professional reasons or just for the sake of learning. The assignments are optimally designed making it both fun and challenging. Take this course as introduction to programming as Excel/VBA is a very interactive and fun place to start.

創建者 Anthony S

Aug 20, 2018

Really good course. There are times where it can be frustrating but if you are taking notes and review the course material it will make sense. I'm quite happy I took the time to take this class. And I feel that the skills the I learned here will help me in my career. I'm looking forward to part II.

創建者 Ran X

Apr 28, 2020

I love this instructor! He sounds so passionate about teaching things he knows in all of the screen-casts, and I actually learned a little bit of VBA during my undergrad, but this course is a whole system laying in front of you. Would 100% recommend to everybody who's trying to learn anything about VBA.

創建者 Han D

Oct 26, 2018

This course is great for those who want to pick up skills in Excel VBA. It is very informative and explained well by the instructor. Even though the whole course is more focused on the mathematical problem solving, I can still relate the content to my business working environment. Highly recommended.

創建者 Irina K

Oct 01, 2018

I enjoyed the course. The material explained is quite easy to understand and the tasks are interesting and challenging. The instuctor is very helpful and answers most of the questions via discussion forums and sometimes even email. I believe this specialization will be very useful for me in the future.