Chevron Left
返回到 工程力学应用

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 工程力学应用 的評價和反饋

4.8
451 個評分
75 個審閱

課程概述

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

熱門審閱

DK

Aug 22, 2015

hello sir! you are quite phenomenal in your teaching and we are learning a lot through this course. thank you for the support from you and coursera indeed to expand the horizons of education.

RS

Feb 15, 2016

Course was excellent. The discussion form was very effective. whenever i post a query on discussion form it was always solved by some coursera expert(whom so ever he/she was assigned).

篩選依據:

51 - 工程力学应用 的 72 個評論(共 72 個)

創建者 Luis F R

Oct 17, 2016

good teacher, excellent class.

Luis Fernando Restrepo

創建者 David H B

Nov 16, 2017

Excelent course following introduction to engineering mechanics. Highly recommended.

創建者 Ibrahim K

Aug 26, 2018

I love Mechanical Engineering but unfortunately I am studying some other Degree for my undergrad. will do masters in Mechanical from Georgia Uni USA.

I have big respect for you Teacher.

THANKS A LOT

YOURS OBEDIENT,

IBRAHIM KHALIL

創建者 Sai K P

Nov 13, 2018

it was great and challenging

創建者 VIGNESH M

Oct 01, 2018

good course with lot of mechanical knowledge and great experience to solve that related things of sums....and so on...

創建者 ABBHIJITH.H

Jun 08, 2019

The course was strectured in a fantastic way.

創建者 Andres M R

Jul 16, 2019

Great course!! Thank you

創建者 Joel R

Aug 07, 2019

good course

創建者 Servando R

Aug 27, 2019

Excellent

創建者 Milan M

Aug 29, 2019

This course is very useful for engineering professionals as introduction into more detailed subjects to face in engineering career

創建者 Marcel A d A

Sep 09, 2019

Dear teacher Whiteman. I'm a Civil engineer who's starting a msc course in Structural Engineering at USP, the largest university of Latin America, and your courses are being very useful for me to review some concepts and learn a lot of new details in Engineering Mechanics. Thank you so much!

創建者 Frankie L

Sep 16, 2017

G

創建者 Edgar C V

Nov 26, 2017

7 days is not time enogh

創建者 Joshua K

Nov 28, 2016

Superb instruction, great that there are optional levels of problem-solving (i.e., for those wanting only a review of the topic, you can do just the worksheet problems and skip practice problems). Still, the "none of the above" options on quizzes with numerical answers is something I would reconsider.

創建者 Kareem A

Mar 18, 2016

I really wanna thank Dr. Wayne for his efforts in this course, it really refreshed my Knowledge and add new skills, Great work

創建者 Vladimir I

Feb 23, 2016

I am not really happy with the quality of the course, but the courses from Dr. Whiteman are the only mechanical engineering courses available on Coursera. And it seems that Dr. Whiteman is very enthusiastic, so I am grateful for his efforts. Well done!

創建者 Xabier A

Oct 24, 2015

Very well explained.

創建者 Andrea A G

Sep 20, 2015

Great review of various aspects of mechanical engineering, a "must" for any engineer

創建者 jorge y

Jan 30, 2018

Great review course

創建者 Pranu_00

Jun 26, 2019

nice course but our doubts are not being cleared.So,i lost interest in doing the course.You can have a special team of instructors to clarify our doubts.This is my humble suggestion.

創建者 Yongchul J

Oct 02, 2019

This class was very good enough to bring back the entire concepts back to my mind. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to study Statics again in a short period of time. But, to be honest, still I couldn't understand some problems and quiz related to friction.

創建者 Tan W L

Mar 17, 2017

Useless forum