Chevron Left
返回到 工程力学应用

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 工程力学应用 的評價和反饋

4.8
997 個評分
176 條評論

課程概述

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

熱門審閱

VS
2020年8月7日

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise.\n\nMy only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

FA
2020年8月28日

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise. My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

篩選依據:

26 - 工程力学应用 的 50 個評論(共 173 個)

創建者 Rajendra K

2020年5月24日

Good and applications to real world problems

創建者 Ranjan G

2020年5月17日

Excellent teaching with practical problems.

創建者 Luis G S L

2021年6月29日

This course is very good for review knowledge or even learn new concepts related to basic mechanics. I strongly recomend to solve some excercises sugested in every chapter before to take the test as well as review some concepts in the statics book of your preference in order to get the most of this course.

Wish I could take some of these courses before, when I use to travel quite often to Atlanta. I am pretty sure that knowing Dr. Whiteman in person would be a great experience. Thanks for sharing your knowledge.

創建者 Suleyman N

2020年11月6日

I am studying in Baku Engineering University and I am in the 3rd year of my education. I hope that all of these courses will be useful in my future career. I think that I learnt very important and specific points about the engineering mechanics. I recommend all of the courses of Wayne Whiteman. :)

創建者 Eduardo v

2021年2月16日

Dr. Wayne Whiteman is a fantastic teacher/instructur. The course cover a range of interesting real-world situations from the engineering point of view. After this course, you will be able to look at a structure with the eyes of an engineer.I truly recomend this course. Many thanks Dr Wayne !

創建者 Marcel A d A

2019年9月8日

Dear teacher Whiteman. I'm a Civil engineer who's starting a msc course in Structural Engineering at USP, the largest university of Latin America, and your courses are being very useful for me to review some concepts and learn a lot of new details in Engineering Mechanics. Thank you so much!

創建者 Hiren G

2021年1月31日

After completing this course of engineering mechanics i revised by subject and clear all doubts related to engineering mechanics and learn some new techniques to solve real world problems of mechanics speciallythanks to professor for making this type of awesome and knowledgeable course.

創建者 VIJAY N

2016年3月2日

Even though i finished my graduate course some 6 years ago.. This class was very good enough to bring back the entire concepts back to my mind. I would even recommend this course to anyone who is currently doing their graduate in mechanical engineering.

創建者 Jayadevan P C

2020年8月22日

Its a useful course to both students and instructors. One of the best thing is, it deals with situations that we all see around us. Definitely this course will change our perspective towards the real engineering world.

創建者 KEERTHIRAJ G

2020年6月24日

Very useful,My self am improved in application problem after completing this course.Thank you Georgia tech for offering this course.I am Really excited to take my further studies in Georgia tech after Completing my UG.

創建者 suman k b

2020年9月13日

Hello everyone , Application in Engineering Mechanics is Excellent course . i have completed this course , i feel this course is very helpful for learning mechanics problem and applying this everyday work.

創建者 Fazla Z A

2020年8月29日

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise. My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

創建者 Diego R A A

2020年8月10日

I really like how the professor approached every subject. It made the class easy to understand and helped develop problem solving abilities in an clear and orderly manner.

創建者 Henderson C N

2018年3月31日

I am a freshly graduated mechanical engineer. I've used this course to review some topics, it was an excellent idea! Dr. Whiteman is an excellent teacher, congratulations!

創建者 David A M

2020年12月4日

the way the instructor lectures, it is very easy understand and it gives a real life situations that the students need to visualize for us to really learn it better.

創建者 Aditya P B

2016年5月27日

Excellent explanation of all concepts with real time machine application. The course is organised systematically to understand the concepts sequentially.

創建者 Kasuntha M

2021年1月30日

Great course to learn about Applications in Engineering Mechanics. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

創建者 Kiran I

2015年12月30日

This is a fantastic course. Lots of examples used. Dr. Whiteman makes the subject very easy to understand. Excellent presentation of material.

創建者 Ravi C

2020年8月26日

Excellent course by Dr. Wayne Whiteman, all the series of courses are very knowledgable and helpful for one self-development from basics.

創建者 Enrique A M

2020年10月5日

Mil gracias maestro Dr. Wayne Whiteman, ojala puedan sacar un curso de transferencia de calor con termodinamica, mil Gracias Coursera-

創建者 Aldo I V Z

2020年8月2日

Muy bueno el curso, lo recomiendo bastante, te enseñará los principios básicos de la Estática aplicada al ámbito de la ingeniería.

創建者 Milan M

2019年8月29日

This course is very useful for engineering professionals as introduction into more detailed subjects to face in engineering career

創建者 AAYUSH S

2021年1月28日

Very informative course. Would highly recommend it to my friends and family who are planning to pursue a field in engineering.

創建者 Alejandro G P

2016年3月6日

I am so happy with this course since it really achieve my expectations. The examples are the best way to understand the theory

創建者 Ankit S

2020年7月8日

Very good course, for resharpening and getting hands on with mechanics applications. Thanks for giving such valuable course.