Chevron Left
返回到 工程力学应用

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 工程力学应用 的評價和反饋

4.8
754 個評分
128 條評論

課程概述

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

熱門審閱

DK

Aug 22, 2015

hello sir! you are quite phenomenal in your teaching and we are learning a lot through this course. thank you for the support from you and coursera indeed to expand the horizons of education.

RS

Feb 15, 2016

Course was excellent. The discussion form was very effective. whenever i post a query on discussion form it was always solved by some coursera expert(whom so ever he/she was assigned).

篩選依據:

26 - 工程力学应用 的 50 個評論(共 127 個)

創建者 Marcel A d A

Sep 09, 2019

Dear teacher Whiteman. I'm a Civil engineer who's starting a msc course in Structural Engineering at USP, the largest university of Latin America, and your courses are being very useful for me to review some concepts and learn a lot of new details in Engineering Mechanics. Thank you so much!

創建者 VIJAY N

Mar 02, 2016

Even though i finished my graduate course some 6 years ago.. This class was very good enough to bring back the entire concepts back to my mind. I would even recommend this course to anyone who is currently doing their graduate in mechanical engineering.

創建者 KEERTHIRAJ G

Jun 24, 2020

Very useful,My self am improved in application problem after completing this course.Thank you Georgia tech for offering this course.I am Really excited to take my further studies in Georgia tech after Completing my UG.

創建者 Vinicius A d S

Aug 08, 2020

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise.

My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

創建者 dishant k

Aug 22, 2015

hello sir! you are quite phenomenal in your teaching and we are learning a lot through this course. thank you for the support from you and coursera indeed to expand the horizons of education.

創建者 Henderson C N

Mar 31, 2018

I am a freshly graduated mechanical engineer. I've used this course to review some topics, it was an excellent idea! Dr. Whiteman is an excellent teacher, congratulations!

創建者 Aditya P B

May 27, 2016

Excellent explanation of all concepts with real time machine application. The course is organised systematically to understand the concepts sequentially.

創建者 Kiran I

Dec 30, 2015

This is a fantastic course. Lots of examples used. Dr. Whiteman makes the subject very easy to understand. Excellent presentation of material.

創建者 Aldo I V Z

Aug 02, 2020

Muy bueno el curso, lo recomiendo bastante, te enseñará los principios básicos de la Estática aplicada al ámbito de la ingeniería.

創建者 Milan M

Aug 29, 2019

This course is very useful for engineering professionals as introduction into more detailed subjects to face in engineering career

創建者 Alejandro G P

Mar 06, 2016

I am so happy with this course since it really achieve my expectations. The examples are the best way to understand the theory

創建者 Ankit S

Jul 08, 2020

Very good course, for resharpening and getting hands on with mechanics applications. Thanks for giving such valuable course.

創建者 VIGNESH M

Oct 01, 2018

good course with lot of mechanical knowledge and great experience to solve that related things of sums....and so on...

創建者 Jacob V

Jul 24, 2017

much MUCH better than the other online courses I have taken at Georgia Tech. I recommend to everyone taking statics.

創建者 Kashyfi S

Jul 12, 2020

Once again thanks for having this course , I look forward to learning more in the next series of lectures

創建者 Mantas P

May 31, 2020

Great course, well structured and organized. Dr Whiteman is a great educator, I learned a lot. Thank you.

創建者 ABHIJIT S K

Jun 25, 2020

I have refreshed my knowledge of engineering Mechanics which I have learned long back. Thanks

創建者 Alhammali Y

Apr 27, 2017

very good course. One thing, the 7 days to retake the exam, I see it is long time

創建者 KANAGARAJ G

Jun 22, 2020

The course will give real time solutions for variety of engineering problems

創建者 SHREEDHAR B B

Aug 09, 2020

this course was very muvh intresting and informative i enjoyed learning it

創建者 Ravi S

Aug 06, 2020

Great experience with amazing sir.I got a lot of knowledge from him

創建者 ARUN K G

Jun 23, 2020

It's a great opportunity for me and it is an amazing experience

創建者 Roberto S Y

Sep 09, 2015

Very convenient and excellent review material for us engineers.

創建者 Roger.Qea

Jun 11, 2017

It is easy to comprehend, and useful for following study.

創建者 Suyog M D

Jul 11, 2020

A very helpful course to understand real world problems